Calendar

SCROLL DOWN FOR DATES. The SideWalk is an ALL AGES venue. There is NO COVER unless specified. Kindly observe the “two-something minimum” and support SideWalk by choosing food/drink from our menu.

Every Monday:

The Open Stage with Ben Krieger – NYC’s Longest Running Open Mike – All Performing Arts Welcome – Sign-up 7:30pm – No Cover

Every Tuesday:

Poetry Slam hosted by Urbana! Signup at 6:30pm, Open mic at 7:00, Feature at 7:45, and Slam at 8:15. Visit www.UrbanaPoetrySlam.com for complete details.

Full Calendar:

Tuesday, July 7th, 2015
6:30 pm: Weekly Poetry Slam hosted by Urbana! Signup at 6:30, Open mic at 7:00, Feature at 7:45 pm, and Slam at 8:15 pm. http://www.UrbanaPoetrySlam.com
9:30 pm: Unity hosted by Jack Ross! Free Music & Arts Showcase! More info at: http://www.jackrossband.com/
Wednesday, July 8th, 2015
7:00 pm: Jordan Cooper - indie folk - http://www.sallyband.com/
8:00 pm: Soce's First Timers - Professional headliner Robin Cloud (Women in Comedy Festival + Host of BK Live daily show - https://www.facebook.com/groups/225723717450049/
9:30 pm: Reggie Wingnutz - psychedelic / ukelele rock - http://www.reggiewingnutz.com
10:30 pm: D. Zippi - folk / alt folk - https://soundcloud.com/dzippi/sets/hostil-ribera
11:15 pm: Eugene Ripper - acoustic punk / on tour from Canada - https://soundcloud.com/eugeneripper
Thursday, July 9th, 2015
7:15 pm: JJ Hayes
8:00 pm: Bird to Prey - alt country / blues - http://birdtoprey.bandcamp.com
8:45 pm: 2/5 of Robot Princess - garage / alt / indie pop - http://robotprincess.bandcamp.com
9:30 pm: Morgan Heringer - http://morganheringer.bandcamp.com
10:15 pm: Jo Kroger - folk / acoustic pop - https://jokroger.bandcamp.com/
11:00 pm: Michael Rider - piano singer-songwriter - http://michaelrider.bandcamp.com/
Friday, July 10th, 2015
6:30 pm: Sam James - singer-songwriter / acoustic / folk - http://samjames.bandcamp.com/
7:30 pm: Myron the Magnificent’s Cavalcade of Magic With magicians Siqi Wang, Rachel Wax, Myron the Magnificent, Mike Patrick and Don Swekoski.
9:00 pm: Pony Yup! - rock / rockabilly / hooky danceable rock - http://www.facebook.com/PonyYupNYC
10:00 pm: Mac McCarty & Kidd Twist - http://macmccartymusic.com/
11:00 pm: Hot Monkey Love - blues / R&B band - http://hotmonksluv.com/
Saturday, July 11th, 2015
6:00 pm: Bryan Hayes - singer-songwriter - http://www.bryanhayesmusic.com/
7:00 pm: Lucas Carpenter - looping modern pop troubadour - http://www.lucascarpenter.com
8:00 pm: Pure Variety! - variety show hosted by Daniel Laitman.
11:30 pm: Joff Wilson of The Bowery Boys - East Village rock. - https://www.facebook.com/theboweryboys
Sunday, July 12th, 2015
6:00 pm: Erik Santos & Friends: Poetry Reading Event
7:30 pm: Blackout Songwriter Circle! Featuring Jus Post Bellum, Warren Malone, Chris Fuller, Robin Mitchell, and The Mona Dahls - https://juspostbellum.bandcamp.com - http://warrenmalone.bandcamp.com - https://www.reverbnation.com/chrisfuller - http://www.themonadahls.com -
Monday, July 13th, 2015
7:00 pm: The Open Stage w/ Ben Krieger (signup 7:30, music until late)
Tuesday, July 14th, 2015
6:30 pm: Weekly Poetry Slam hosted by Urbana! Signup at 6:30, Open mic at 7:00, Feature at 7:45 pm, and Slam at 8:15 pm. http://www.UrbanaPoetrySlam.com
9:30 pm: Greg Adams - singer-songwriter / acoustic - http://gregadamslive.com/
Wednesday, July 15th, 2015
7:00 pm: Strange Trees - spooky folk - https://soundcloud.com/strange-trees
8:00 pm: Stearns & Flanagan - shoegaze / alt folk - http://www.brianraystearns.com
9:00 pm: Mike Shoykhet & Karen - folk / Russian / antifolk - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WcBNC_dG6qM
10:00 pm: Charles Mansfield - acoustic / urban folk - https://charlesmansfield.bandcamp.com/
11:00 pm: El Escapado - punk / rock - https://www.facebook.com/elescapado
Thursday, July 16th, 2015
6:30 pm: Barry Bliss Birthday Celebration hosted by JJ Hayes
7:00 pm: Brook Pridemore
7:30 pm: Jon Berger
8:00 pm: Linda Draper
8:30 pm: Joe Yoga
9:00 pm: Turner Cody
9:30 pm: Barry Bliss
10:00 pm: Debe Dalton
10:30 pm: Herb Scher
11:00 pm: Clinical Trials - alt-pop / punk / grunge - http://www.clinicaltrialsmusic.com
Friday, July 17th, 2015
7:00 pm: Gotham Rock Choir - NYC's rock, pop, and soul choir - http://gothamrockchoir.com/
10:00 pm: Liah Alonso - singer-songwriter - http://www.liahalonso.com/
11:00 pm: Lorraine Leckie (Residency) "Rudely Interrupted" with Anthony Haden-Guest, Lorraine Leckie and Lola Johnson - http://lorraineleckie.com/
Saturday, July 18th, 2015
7:00 pm: AHPresents: Rock & Roll - 7 - Zuckary Bo, 8 - Dennis Doyle Band, 9 - Dirty and Naughty, 10 - Johnny Boy Mollica, 11 - Pin Ups, 12 - Black Cats NYC
Sunday, July 19th, 2015
6:45 pm: Katie Dinerman - singer-songwriter - https://soundcloud.com/katie-dinerman
7:30 pm: Jason McCue - alt-folk - https://jasonmccue1.bandcamp.com/releases
8:15 pm: Elle Seraphine - alt folk - https://soundcloud.com/elleseraphine
9:45 pm: The Pursuit - rock / pop / psychedelic - https://soundcloud.com/noah-magnus
Monday, July 20th, 2015
7:00 pm: The Open Stage w/ Ben Krieger (signup 7:30, music until late)
Tuesday, July 21st, 2015
6:30 pm: Weekly Poetry Slam hosted by Urbana! Signup at 6:30, Open mic at 7:00, Feature at 7:45 pm, and Slam at 8:15 pm. http://www.UrbanaPoetrySlam.com
9:30 pm: Unity hosted by Jack Ross! Free Music & Arts Showcase! More info at: http://www.jackrossband.com/
Wednesday, July 22nd, 2015
7:00 pm: Huxley Rittman - acoustic / singer-songwriter - https://soundcloud.com/huxley-rittman/sets/laughs-cries-ep
8:00 pm: The Miele Sisters Variety Show - http://www.facebook.com/TheMieleSisters
9:30 pm: The Gazebo - jazz-rock music collective on tour from OH - http://www.experiencethegazebo.com/
10:30 pm: Tiger Darrow - alt-folk singer-songwriter - http://www.tigerdarrowmusic.squarespace.com
11:30 pm: Daniel Bonespur - folk / on tour from MN - https://danielbonespur.bandcamp.com/
Thursday, July 23rd, 2015
7:00 pm: Sweet Action Comedy Show
8:30 pm: BARE! True Stories of Sex, Desire & Romance
10:30 pm: Laura Sisskin - soul / pop singer-songwriter - http://www.LauraSF.com
11:30 pm: Balloon Assembly Line - shoegaze - https://balloonassemblyline.bandcamp.com/
Friday, July 24th, 2015
7:00 pm: AHPresents!
Saturday, July 25th, 2015
7:00 pm: sestra - indie pop acoustic duo - https://www.facebook.com/wearesestra
8:00 pm: Lovechild - folk / rock - https://leoliebeskind.bandcamp.com/album/lovechild
9:00 pm: Downward Dogs - snarling southwestern gothic rockers - http://www.downwarddogs.com/
10:00 pm: Double Down - swing band / lounge covers of modern songs - http://doubledownswing.com/
11:00 pm: Riot on Red - pop rock - Max Miller's band - world debut!
Sunday, July 26th, 2015
6:00 pm: Ben R. Mackie - indie-folkedelic-americana - http://www.benrmackie.com/
7:00 pm: Gotham Rock Choir - NYC choir performing pop, rock & soul - http://gothamrockchoir.com/
10:00 pm: Adam LeGreca - of The Academics / indie folk rock - http://theacademics.bandcamp.com/
Monday, July 27th, 2015
7:00 pm: The Open Stage w/ Ben Krieger (signup 7:30, music until late)
Tuesday, July 28th, 2015
6:30 pm: Weekly Poetry Slam hosted by Urbana! Signup at 6:30, Open mic at 7:00, Feature at 7:45 pm, and Slam at 8:15 pm. http://www.UrbanaPoetrySlam.com
9:30 pm: Andrew Parker and the New York Strangers - http://www.andrewparkermusic.com/
10:30 pm: Cicero & the Orations - indie funk rock band - http://ciceroandtheorations1.bandcamp.com/
Wednesday, July 29th, 2015
7:45 pm: Liana Gabel - singer-songwriter / folk jazz pop - http://www.lianagabel.com
8:30 pm: Lily Behave - singer-songwriter / on tour from Chicago! - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WIBEdfbrEeg
9:15 pm: Alex Norelli
10:00 pm: Aunt Ange - art rock / psychedelic folk - http://www.auntange.com/
11:00 pm: Cobblestone - folk group / from Albany - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LyqDyMhgSNM
Thursday, July 30th, 2015
7:00 pm: The Queens Cavaliers - country / bluegrass / swing - http://www.thequeenscavaliers.com/hear-the-band/
8:00 pm: Zolaband - jazz - http://www.thezolaband.com
9:00 pm: Gusher - soulful power pop - https://www.facebook.com/gushernyc/
10:00 pm: High Fascination - rock / pop rock / psychedelic - http://highfascination.bandcamp.com/
Friday, July 31st, 2015
7:00 pm: Olde Kid
8:00 pm: Dylan Jane - alternative / indie / americana singer-songwriter - http://www.dylanjanemusic.com/
9:00 pm: Della Grove - rock - https://www.facebook.com/dellagrove
10:00 pm: Matt Romagna - singer-songwriter - http://www.mattromagna.com/
Saturday, August 1st, 2015
8:00 pm: Sneaky Sugars - alt rock (originals & covers) - https://soundcloud.com/sneaky-sugars
9:00 pm: The Chordaes - power pop / alt folk - http://thechordaes.com/
10:00 pm: Man Named Pearl - americana / folk / blues - https://jesseturits.bandcamp.com/
Monday, August 3rd, 2015
7:00 pm: The Open Stage w/ Ben Krieger (signup 7:30, music until late)
Tuesday, August 4th, 2015
7:00 pm: Urbana
9:30 pm: Unity hosted by Jack Ross! Free Music & Arts Showcase! More info at: http://www.jackrossband.com/
Wednesday, August 5th, 2015
6:00 pm: Summer Antifolk Fest 2015. More Acts TBA!
8:15 pm: Anne Husick
9:00 pm: Ricky Byrd
10:00 pm: Ronnie Wheeler
10:45 pm: Joe Bendik
Thursday, August 6th, 2015
6:00 pm: Summer Antifolk Fest 2015: Hosted by Bill Chambers. More Acts TBA!
8:20 pm: Nick Nace - singer-songwriter / folk / acoustic - https://www.reverbnation.com/nicknace
9:00 pm: Debe Dalton - folk / antifolk - http://debedalton.bandcamp.com/
9:40 pm: Joe Yoga (Residency!) - rock / indie / antifolk - http://www.mrjoeyoga.com/
Friday, August 7th, 2015
6:00 pm: Summer Antifolk Fest 2015: More Acts TBA!
8:20 pm: Walter Ego - artsy pop / brit-pop - http://www.walteregomusic.com/
9:00 pm: Mac McCarty & Kidd Twist
9:40 pm: Duckspeak - indie folk rock - http://duckspeak.bandcamp.com/
Saturday, August 8th, 2015
5:30 pm: Italian American Writers Association (IAWA) Literary Reading Event - http://iawa.net/
8:15 pm: Summer Antifolk Fest 2015. More Acts TBA!
9:00 pm: Jon Berger - poetry / antifolk - http://www.jonberger.com
10:20 pm: John S. Hall - https://vimeo.com/115855544
11:00 pm: RAYNBEAU
Sunday, August 9th, 2015
6:00 pm: Welcome to Boog City 9
Monday, August 10th, 2015
7:00 pm: The Open Stage w/ Ben Krieger (signup 7:30, music until late)
Tuesday, August 11th, 2015
6:00 pm: Summer Antifolk Fest 2015: Acts TBA!
Wednesday, August 12th, 2015
6:00 pm: Summer Antifolk Fest 2015. More Acts TBA!
6:20 pm: Thomas Patrick Maguire - alt / folk / indie - https://thomaspatrickmaguire.bandcamp.com/
7:00 pm: Little Cobweb - folk / acoustic / pop / soul - http://littlecobweb.bandcamp.com
7:40 pm: Sam James - folk - https://samjames.bandcamp.com/
8:20 pm: Endless Arrows (Julie Lamendola + John Dydo!) - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Endless-Arrows/1729838463909257?fref=ts
9:00 pm: LA Boobs
9:40 pm: Phoebe Kreutz - folk / antifolk - https://phoebekreutz.bandcamp.com/
10:20 pm: Preston Spurlock - experimental / anti-folk / avant-pop - http://prestonspurlock.bandcamp.com
Thursday, August 13th, 2015
6:00 pm: Summer Antifolk Fest 2015. Hosted by Daniel Laitman. More acts TBA!
7:40 pm: A Conclave of Bear
8:20 pm: Zack Daniel - folk / antifolk / indie pop - https://zackdaniel.bandcamp.com/
9:00 pm: Phoebe Novak - antifolk / alt singer-songwriter - https://phoebenovak.bandcamp.com/
9:40 pm: Larkin Grimm - folk / psychedelic folk - http://www.larkingrimm.net/
10:20 pm: Aunt Ange - art rock / psychedelic folk - http://auntange.bandcamp.com
Friday, August 14th, 2015
6:00 pm: Summer Antifolk Fest 2015. More Acts TBA!
7:00 pm: The Missing Leech - antifolk from Barcelona - https://themissingleech.bandcamp.com/
8:20 pm: Sam Barron - acoustic / singer-songwriter - http://www.sambarron.com/
9:00 pm: Rooster - pop / rock / alt - https://mimii.bandcamp.com/
9:40 pm: Prewar Yardsale - lo fi / rock / antifolk - http://prewaryardsale.bandcamp.com
11:00 pm: Will Wood & the Tape Worms
Saturday, August 15th, 2015
6:00 pm: Sumer Antifolk Fest 2015! With AH Presents. More acts TBA
8:00 pm: Summer Antifolk Fest 2015: AH Presents! Acts TBA.
Sunday, August 16th, 2015
6:00 pm: Summer Antifolk Fest 2015. More Acts TBA!
8:40 pm: Pear Claw - Russian bard music - Mike Shoykhet & Karen Claman
9:20 pm: The Peter Stampfel & Jeffrey Lewis Band
Monday, August 17th, 2015
7:00 pm: The Open Stage w/ Ben Krieger (signup 7:30, music until late)
Tuesday, August 18th, 2015
8:00 pm: Soce's First Timers Stand Up
9:30 pm: Unity hosted by Jack Ross! Free Music & Arts Showcase! More info at: http://www.jackrossband.com/
Wednesday, August 19th, 2015
8:00 pm: Mother's Favorite Daughter - indie folk-pop - http://www.rosatu.com/
9:00 pm: Paul Rosevear - blues / country / folk - https://paulrosevear.bandcamp.com/
10:00 pm: PJ Bruno - folk / acoustic - https://frontierhustle.bandcamp.com/
Thursday, August 20th, 2015
7:00 pm: Jon Chinn - pop rock / indie ballads - https://jonchinn.bandcamp.com
8:00 pm: The Shadow Pass - rock - https://www.facebook.com/TheShadowPass/
9:00 pm: Alan Merrill - co-writer of "I Love Rock & Roll" - awesome rock - http://www.alanmerrill.com/
10:00 pm: Lloyd / Lloyd - Ian Lloyd of The Stories ("Brother Louie") and his son
Friday, August 21st, 2015
7:00 pm: Brooklyn Music School Summer Rock Institute
9:00 pm: The Original Harlem Slim - roots / blues - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oiMiGWTTRfA
10:00 pm: Drina Seay - Americana singer-songwriter - Happy Birthday!! - http://www.drinaseay.com/
11:00 pm: Lorraine Leckie and Her Demons (Residency) - http://lorraineleckie.com/
Sunday, August 23rd, 2015
6:45 pm: Greg Adams - singer-songwriter / acoustic - http://www.gregadamslive.com
7:30 pm: Caleb - singer-songwriter - https://soundcloud.com/recording-artist-caleb
8:15 pm: James Hearne (on tour from Hudson Valley) - americana / rock singer-songwriter - http://jameshearne.bandcamp.com/
Monday, August 24th, 2015
7:00 pm: The Open Stage w/ Ben Krieger (signup 7:30, music until late)
Tuesday, August 25th, 2015
8:00 pm: John Hodel
Thursday, August 27th, 2015
8:30 pm: BARE! True Stories of Sex, Desire & Romance
Friday, August 28th, 2015
7:00 pm: AHPresents!
Saturday, August 29th, 2015
6:00 pm: Sweet Action Comedy Show: Special Tribute Event
8:30 pm: Mieka Pauley - alt country / indie pop - http://mieka.bandcamp.com/
9:30 pm: Cooke - rock / blues / pop - https://www.facebook.com/RobbieCookMusic
10:30 pm: Angie Atkinson - urban cowgirl - http://www.angieatkinson.com/
Monday, August 31st, 2015
7:00 pm: The Open Stage w/ Ben Krieger (signup 7:30, music until late)
Tuesday, September 1st, 2015
6:30 pm: Weekly Poetry Slam hosted by Urbana! Signup at 6:30, Open mic at 7:00, Feature at 7:45 pm, and Slam at 8:15 pm. http://www.UrbanaPoetrySlam.com
9:30 pm: Unity hosted by Jack Ross! Free Music & Arts Showcase! More info at: http://www.jackrossband.com/
Wednesday, September 2nd, 2015
7:00 pm: AH Presents!
Thursday, September 3rd, 2015
6:30 pm: Prose Pros Reading (Reader TBA)
10:00 pm: Joe Yoga (residency) - http://www.mrjoeyoga.com/
Friday, September 4th, 2015
9:00 pm: Mac McCarty & Kidd Twist
11:00 pm: Sam Miller - experimental / indie / pop - http://sammiller.bandcamp.com/