Calendar

SCROLL DOWN FOR DATES. The SideWalk is an ALL AGES venue. There is NO COVER unless specified. Kindly observe the “two-something minimum” and support SideWalk by choosing food/drink from our menu.

Every Monday:

The Open Stage with Ben Krieger – NYC’s Longest Running Open Mike – All Performing Arts Welcome – Sign-up 7:30pm – No Cover

Every Tuesday:

Poetry Slam hosted by Urbana! Signup at 6:30pm, Open mic at 7:00, Feature at 7:45, and Slam at 8:15. Visit www.UrbanaPoetrySlam.com for complete details.

Full Calendar:

Tuesday, April 21st, 2015
6:30 pm: Weekly Poetry Slam hosted by Urbana! Signup at 6:30, Open mic at 7:00, Feature at 7:45 pm, and Slam at 8:15 pm. This week's feature: Alex Dang http://www.UrbanaPoetrySlam.com
9:30 pm: Unity hosted by Jack Ross. Jack Ross Jam Session plus The Visions. Jewelry for sale by Nariya. Other acts TBA! - http://wearethevisions.com/
Wednesday, April 22nd, 2015
7:00 pm: Andrew Parker
8:00 pm: The Miele Sisters Variety Show - http://www.facebook.com/TheMieleSisters
11:00 pm: The Man Himself - http://www.themanhimself.guru/
Thursday, April 23rd, 2015
7:00 pm: Sweet Action Comedy Show
8:30 pm: BARE! True Stories of Sex, Desire & Romance
10:30 pm: Leah Lavigne - http://www.leahlavigne.com
11:30 pm: Leo Liebeskind
Friday, April 24th, 2015
7:00 pm: AHPresents! 4th Fridays, April Edition. 6:30 - TBC, 7:30 - Cosmic Blues Band, 8:30 - The Rewd Onez, 9:30 - The HIPP PIPPS, 10:30 - Frankadelics (featuring Frank DiNunzio III), 11:30 - Adventures in Bluesland - https://www.facebook.com/events/830120673703854/
Saturday, April 25th, 2015
4:00 pm: Rock Bands for Kids presents: An all ages rock show featuring talented young NYC rock bands!
7:00 pm: Violizzy & Friends
9:00 pm: Killy Mockstar Dwyer - http://www.kellybdwyer.com/
9:40 pm: Matthew Morgan (aka Fenris) - http://www.facebook.com/Fenristwins
10:20 pm: LATCH (Lauren O’Brien + Mitch DiStefano) - http://www.laurenobrienmusic.com
11:00 pm: Katelyn Richards - http://katelynrichards.com/
11:40 pm: Sam Haft - http://www.samuelhaft.com/
Sunday, April 26th, 2015
12:20 am: Cannonball Statman - http://cannonballstatman.com/
5:30 pm: Writers Read Event
8:00 pm: Gianni Paci - http://www.giannipaci.com
10:00 pm: Ghost Haze - https://soundcloud.com/oghosthaze
Monday, April 27th, 2015
7:00 pm: The Open Stage w/ Ben Krieger (signup 7:30, music until late)
Tuesday, April 28th, 2015
6:30 pm: Weekly Poetry Slam hosted by Urbana! Signup at 6:30, Open mic at 7:00, Feature at 7:45 pm, and Slam at 8:15 pm. This week's feature: Mike McGee http://www.UrbanaPoetrySlam.com
Wednesday, April 29th, 2015
7:30 pm: Little Cobweb
8:00 pm: Franzi Kafka
8:45 pm: LA Boobs
9:30 pm: Phoebe Kreutz
10:15 pm: Candy Boys
11:00 pm: Jeffrey Lewis
Thursday, April 30th, 2015
8:00 pm: The Other Show hosted by Bill Chambers. Featuring: Dwayne Hill, Leslie Goshko, Erik Bergstrom, and Drew Stone
11:00 pm: Clare Moses - http://www.claremosesmusic.com
Friday, May 1st, 2015
8:00 pm: Doll Parts
9:00 pm: Steve Werthheim
10:00 pm: Daniel Kahn - http://www.danielkahn.com/
11:00 pm: Conspiracy of Beards - http://conspiracyofbeards.com/
11:59 pm: Jesse O'Neill - https://jesseoneill.bandcamp.com/
Saturday, May 2nd, 2015
7:00 pm: WidyDidit - widydidit.com
7:30 pm: King David - http://music.grownmanstatus.com/
8:00 pm: Inglewood - (so @#$ING awesome he's not on the internet)
9:00 pm: Timothy Dark: Album Release Party!
10:00 pm: CPP and The Band Called FUSE present: The Line Up. Hip hop & soul rock showcase. Hosted by Silent Knight. - http://bandcalledfuse.com/ and http://www.facebook.com/realsilentknight
Sunday, May 3rd, 2015
5:00 pm: Brooklyn Music School
8:00 pm: James Bannon
8:45 pm: Jonathan Berger and Walter Ego in Which Came Second: the Berger or the Ego? - http://.www.jonberger.com and http://www.walteregomusic.com/
Monday, May 4th, 2015
7:00 pm: The Open Stage w/ Ben Krieger (signup 7:30, music until late)
Tuesday, May 5th, 2015
6:30 pm: Weekly Poetry Slam hosted by Urbana! Signup at 6:30, Open mic at 7:00, Feature at 7:45 pm, and Slam at 8:15 pm. http://www.UrbanaPoetrySlam.com
9:30 pm: Unity hosted by Jack Ross. Jam at 9:30. Other acts TBA!
Wednesday, May 6th, 2015
7:00 pm: AH Presents!
Thursday, May 7th, 2015
6:30 pm: Prose Pros Reading (Reader TBA)
8:00 pm: Lindsay Ellyn & Taylor Alexander - http://www.lindsayellyn.com
10:00 pm: Debe Dalton - http://debedalton.bandcamp.com/
11:00 pm: The Synthetic Blues - http://www.thesyntheticblues.com/
Friday, May 8th, 2015
6:30 pm: Jeanann Verlee Release Party - http://jeanannverlee.com/ - Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/1379722232352385/
9:00 pm: PDA: Public Displays of Awkwardness Comedy Block - http://www.facebook.com/groups/457728790944395/
10:30 pm: Mac McCarty & Kidd Twist
Saturday, May 9th, 2015
8:00 pm: The Katie Skare Trio
8:50 pm: The Grand Affair
9:40 pm: The Fine Machines
10:30 pm: The Family Style Band
Sunday, May 10th, 2015
7:30 pm: So We Are - http://www.soweare.org/
8:15 pm: Ilana Herst - http://soundcloud.com/lana-herst
9:00 pm: I Wear War Paint
10:30 pm: Eliza & The Organix - https://elizaandtheorganix.bandcamp.com/
Monday, May 11th, 2015
7:00 pm: The Open Stage w/ Ben Krieger (signup 7:30, music until late)
Tuesday, May 12th, 2015
6:30 pm: Weekly Poetry Slam hosted by Urbana! Signup at 6:30, Open mic at 7:00, Feature at 7:45 pm, and Slam at 8:15 pm. http://www.UrbanaPoetrySlam.com
Wednesday, May 13th, 2015
9:30 pm: Celia Gary - http://celiasmusic.tumblr.com
Thursday, May 14th, 2015
8:00 pm: Sublunar Minds
10:00 pm: Matt Butler - http://mattbutlerofficial.com/free
11:00 pm: Greg Adams - http://gregadamslive.com/
Friday, May 15th, 2015
7:00 pm: Emma Peel
8:00 pm: Tito Deler
9:00 pm: Angie Atkinson - http://angieatkinson.bandcamp.com/
11:00 pm: Lorraine Leckie and Her Demons (Residency) - http://lorraineleckie.com/
Saturday, May 16th, 2015
7:00 pm: AHPresents! Details TBA
Sunday, May 17th, 2015
6:00 pm: Cecilia Pineda - https://soundcloud.com/cdpineda
6:45 pm: Drew Kohl - http://www.drewkohl.com
Monday, May 18th, 2015
7:00 pm: The Open Stage w/ Ben Krieger (signup 7:30, music until late)
Tuesday, May 19th, 2015
6:30 pm: Weekly Poetry Slam hosted by Urbana! Signup at 6:30, Open mic at 7:00, Feature at 7:45 pm, and Slam at 8:15 pm. http://www.UrbanaPoetrySlam.com
9:30 pm: Unity hosted by Jack Ross. Jam at 9:30. Other acts TBA!
Wednesday, May 20th, 2015
7:00 pm: WORD! The Storytelling Show
10:00 pm: Church of the Black Lite Leopard