Calendar

SCROLL DOWN FOR DATES. The SideWalk is an ALL AGES venue. There is NO COVER unless specified. Kindly observe the “two-something minimum” and support SideWalk by choosing food/drink from our menu.

Every Monday:

The Open Stage with Ben Krieger – NYC’s Longest Running Open Mike – All Performing Arts Welcome – Sign-up 7:30pm – No Cover

Every Tuesday:

Poetry Slam hosted by Urbana! Signup at 6:30pm, Open mic at 7:00, Feature at 7:45, and Slam at 8:15. Visit www.UrbanaPoetrySlam.com for complete details.

Full Calendar:

Friday, May 29th, 2015
7:00 pm: Harry Zittel - acoustic rock / folk pop - http://www.harryzittel.bandcamp.com/
8:00 pm: FireDean - http://firedean.bandcamp.com/
9:00 pm: Duckspeak - http://duckspeak.bandcamp.com/
10:00 pm: Gretchen & The Pickpockets - http://www.gretchenandthepickpockets.com/
11:00 pm: Justin Keenan and Tommy Collins of The Go Set (Australia) - http://www.thegoset.net/
11:59 pm: Paul Anthony - alternative / rock singer-songwriter - http://www.reverbnation.com/paulanthonysongs/
Saturday, May 30th, 2015
3:00 pm: Meet-Up for Fans of They Might Be Giants! Hosted by Madeline Koestner. Performances by James K Folk and Jordan Cooper - http://www.facebook.com/events/1545145362408531
7:00 pm: Tri Battery Pops
8:00 pm: The Modern Airline - http://www.themodernairline.com
9:30 pm: Brian Merrill - folk - http://brianmerrill.bandcamp.com/
11:15 pm: Zombie Jesus and the Chocolate Sunshine Band - on tour from MI - http://zjcsb.bandcamp.com/
11:55 pm: Prewar Yardsale - - http://prewaryardsale.bandcamp.com/
Sunday, May 31st, 2015
6:00 pm: Mitchell Leonard - soulful piano-based singer-songwriter - http://www.mitchellleonard.com/
7:00 pm: Fred's Wild And Shrinking Airplanes - https://www.facebook.com/fredswildandshrinking
8:00 pm: Zack Daniel Presents: SONGWRITER'S CAVALCADE! Hosted by the magnificent Babs Laco and the wonderful Em Scott! 8 - Max Miller, 8:30 - Cannonball Statman, 9 - Zack Daniel, 9:30 - Joe Yoga, 10 - Dots Will Echo, 10:30 - Daniel Saftler - Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/809837495765492/
11:00 pm: Honeybird - soulful experimental jazz pop - http://www.honeybird.net
Monday, June 1st, 2015
7:00 pm: The Open Stage w/ Ben Krieger (signup 7:30, music until late)
Tuesday, June 2nd, 2015
7:00 pm: 3Bs Music School Recital
9:00 pm: Unity hosted by Jack Ross. Music & arts showcase. Performers TBA. - http://www.jackrossband.com/
Wednesday, June 3rd, 2015
7:00 pm: AH Presents!
Thursday, June 4th, 2015
6:30 pm: Prose Pros Reading. Hosted by Elinor Nauen & Martha King. Closing our 8th season! Featured readers: Janice Eidus & Cliff Fyman - http://www.elinornauen.com/events.htm
8:00 pm: Elinor Nauen & Annabel Lee
9:00 pm: Eden James - http://www.edenjames.com
10:00 pm: High Fascination - rock / pop rock / psychedelic - http://highfascination.bandcamp.com/
11:00 pm: Mahoney & the Moment - americana / folk / indie pop - https://mahoneyandthemoment.bandcamp.com/
Friday, June 5th, 2015
7:00 pm: Sal Cannestra of The Thirteen - https://thethirteen.bandcamp.com
8:00 pm: Sad Bastards of Brooklyn - http://sadbastardsofbrooklyn.bandcamp.com
9:00 pm: The Early Riser - alt folk, pop, punk - http://theearlyriser.bandcamp.com/
10:00 pm: Small Talk - bluegrass, indie folk - http://smalltalkbk.bandcamp.com/
11:00 pm: Stay Champion - power-slack trio - https://staychampion.bandcamp.com/
Saturday, June 6th, 2015
6:00 pm: The Band Pending - rock / garage / alternative - http://thebandpending.bandcamp.com/releases
7:00 pm: Mac McCarty & Kidd Twist
8:00 pm: Summer Luk
9:00 pm: The Tin Man - http://www.TheTinManMusic.com
Sunday, June 7th, 2015
5:30 pm: NSAI Songwriter Showcase
8:30 pm: Emily Kron - http://www.emilykron.com/
9:30 pm: Grant, Nate & Caroline
10:30 pm: Fruit Flies - folk duo - https://fruitflies.bandcamp.com/releases
Monday, June 8th, 2015
7:00 pm: The Open Stage w/ Ben Krieger (signup 7:30, music until late)
Tuesday, June 9th, 2015
5:00 pm: PS 126 - MAT Jazz Lab
10:00 pm: Hamin Reed - folk - http://haminreed.bandcamp.com/
Wednesday, June 10th, 2015
7:00 pm: Ben Grayson - singer-songwriter - http://www.soundcloud.com/ben-grayson-music
9:30 pm: Alastair Ottesen - rock & roll / folk / indie - http://alastairottesen.bandcamp.com/
10:15 pm: Will Wood & The Tapeworms - indie, experimental, antifolk - http://www.facebook.com/willwoodandthetapeworms
Thursday, June 11th, 2015
7:00 pm: Ryan Foss - acoustic singer-songwriter - http://www.ryanfossmusic.com/
8:00 pm: Katie Skare Trio - folk / pop - http://www.katieskaremusic.com
9:00 pm: Carl Creighton - folk / stoner folk - http://carlcreighton.bandcamp.com/
9:45 pm: Ray Brown - folk / antifolk / alt-country - http://raybrown.bandcamp.com/
10:30 pm: Inglewood Plays Piano
11:15 pm: Ben Pagano - jazz / funk / space - https://benpagano.bandcamp.com/
Friday, June 12th, 2015
7:00 pm: Violizzy & Friends
Saturday, June 13th, 2015
5:30 pm: Italian American Writers Association (IAWA) Literary Reading Event - http://iawa.net/
8:30 pm: Walter Ego - http://www.walteregomusic.com/
9:30 pm: Rockturnally Yours NYC
Sunday, June 14th, 2015
6:00 pm: Supersmall - indie rock - http://supersmallmusic.com/
7:00 pm: Millie Mason & Friends - country / folk / indie rock - http://milliemusic10.bandcamp.com/releases
8:00 pm: Lola Johnson - blues / americana / jazz - https://www.facebook.com/lolajohnsonmusic
9:00 pm: Annie Activator - rock / pop / punk - https://www.facebook.com/annieactivator
10:00 pm: Red Light Cameras - indie / garage / pop on tour from Albuquerque NM! - https://www.facebook.com/redlightcamerasband
11:00 pm: Badavocado - rock / blues band - https://www.facebook.com/badavocado
Monday, June 15th, 2015
7:00 pm: The Open Stage w/ Ben Krieger (signup 7:30, music until late)
Tuesday, June 16th, 2015
7:30 pm: Xuan Rong - https://soundcloud.com/xuanrong
8:30 pm: IN SONITUS LUX
Wednesday, June 17th, 2015
7:00 pm: WORD! The Storytelling Show
10:00 pm: LE∆R - pop - http://soundcloud.com/hearlear
Thursday, June 18th, 2015
7:00 pm: Leah Coloff - alt / avant rock, punk - http://www.leahcoloff.com/
7:45 pm: Miss Elie Sorbsel - rock, poetry, pop rock - http://emilielesbros.bandcamp.com/releases
8:30 pm: Sara & Brian - http://www.saraandbrianband.com
9:30 pm: Sawyer Lawson - funky rootsy folk rock - https://www.presskit.to/sawyerlawsonbsk#/media
10:30 pm: Mother (from PA) - rock / americana / psych rock - https://motherfromphiladelphia.bandcamp.com/
11:15 pm: Howlish - alt / ambient rock - https://howlish.bandcamp.com/music
Friday, June 19th, 2015
7:00 pm: AHPresents! Details TBA
Saturday, June 20th, 2015
7:00 pm: Lindsay Ellyn - americana / singer-songwriter on tour from Nashville - http://lindsayellyn.com/
8:00 pm: A Night at the Theatre: The NYC premiere of Jason Trachtenburg's new musical "Dr. Glassheart," starring Andrew Hoepfner, Joe Crow Ryan, Miz. Stefani, and Mike Amato. - http://www.drglassheart.com/
10:00 pm: Band6 - rock & roll cover band - http://band6.com/
Sunday, June 21st, 2015
7:15 pm: Claire Hawkins - pop singer-songwriter - http://www.reverbnation.com/clairehawkins
8:00 pm: Emily Walton - https://soundcloud.com/emilywalton87
8:45 pm: Lewis Mason
9:30 pm: Joseph Allen Beltram - americana / folk / indie - http://josephallenbeltram.bandcamp.com/
10:15 pm: Turner Cody - singer-songwriter / americana - http://www.turnercody.com/
Monday, June 22nd, 2015
7:00 pm: The Open Stage w/ Ben Krieger (signup 7:30, music until late)
Tuesday, June 23rd, 2015
7:00 pm: WIZARD ROCK NIGHT. Tonks & the Aurors, Kirstyn Hippe, Tianna & the Cliffhangers, Ashley Hamel and more TBA.
Wednesday, June 24th, 2015
7:00 pm: Ben Krieger - antifolk / power pop - http://benkrieger.com/
8:00 pm: The Miele Sisters Variety Show - http://www.facebook.com/TheMieleSisters
9:30 pm: Hoochie Coochie Men - blues / folk - https://www.facebook.com/HoochieCoochieMen
11:30 pm: Will Wood & The Tapeworms - indie / experimental / antifolk - https://www.facebook.com/willwoodandthetapeworms
Thursday, June 25th, 2015
7:00 pm: Sweet Action Comedy Show
8:30 pm: BARE! True Stories of Sex, Desire & Romance
Friday, June 26th, 2015
7:00 pm: AHPresents!
Saturday, June 27th, 2015
6:00 pm: Jazz & Poetry with a rare appearance by German guitarist Erhart Hirt. With Steve Dalachinsky and trombonist Steve Swell
8:00 pm: Caroline Reese - http://carolinereesemusic.com
9:00 pm: The Zuni Mountain Boys - http://thezunimountainboys.bandcamp.com/
10:00 pm: Laura Cheadle - http://www.lauracheadle.com
11:00 pm: Mappa Mundi - chamber pop / folk / americana - http://www.sonicbids.com/band/mappa-mundi/audio/