Calendar

SCROLL DOWN FOR DATES. The SideWalk is an ALL AGES venue. There is NO COVER unless specified. Kindly observe the “two-something minimum” and support SideWalk by choosing food/drink from our menu.

Every Monday:

The Sidewalk Open Mic hosted by Somer
The longest-running open mic in NYC!  Come to perform, or just listen.  Anything goes: all genres, spoken word, and performance arts welcome.  Signup at 7:30.  No cover / two-something minimum.

Full Calendar:

Thursday, October 19th, 2017
6:00 pm: So We Are
7:00 pm: Jon Kohen - singer-songwriter - https://www.jonkohen.com/
8:00 pm: Pancake Comedy - produced by Nasser Khan and Cathy Humes. More details TBA!
9:30 pm: Siv Disa - singer-songwriter / piano - http://sivdisa.weebly.com/listen.html
10:30 pm: Martina Fiserova - singer-songwriter / jazz / indie - http://martinafiserova.cz/
Friday, October 20th, 2017
6:30 pm: CHAMBERS - pop / singer-songwriter on tour from LA - http://www.sheischambers.com/
7:00 pm: Songwriters in the Round with Stephanie Manns - more info TBA

http://stephaniemanns.com
8:30 pm: Francis Falls - roots / Americana singer-songwriter - http://www.francisfalls.com
9:00 pm: Max Caddy - indie / blues / acoustic duo - https://maxcaddy.bandcamp.com
10:00 pm: Frenchy and the Punk - steam punk / folk duo - http://frenchyandthepunk.com/
11:00 pm: Lorraine Leckie and Her Demons (Residency) - http://lorraineleckie.com/
11:59 pm: Rich Krueger - folk / blues - http://www.rockinkmusic.com/
Saturday, October 21st, 2017
4:00 pm: Comedians on the Loose - weekly comedy open mic!
7:00 pm: AHPresents! - details TBA!
Sunday, October 22nd, 2017
3:00 pm: Bearded Lady Productions presents "Church With A 2 Drink Minimum" - hosted by Rev. Yolanda (http://www.yolanda.net)
5:00 pm: NSAI Singer-Songwriter Showcase - (for NSAI members)
https://www.facebook.com/nsainyc
https://www.nashvillesongwriters.com/new-york-city-ny
9:00 pm: Andrew Heermans - singer-songwriter - http://www.polywog.net
Monday, October 23rd, 2017
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, October 24th, 2017
7:00 pm: School Nite - comedy showcase hosted by Ryan Brown
8:00 pm: Raffi Froundjian - fingerstyle guitar - https://www.facebook.com/Thefroundjmusic/
9:00 pm: Leah Tash
Wednesday, October 25th, 2017
7:00 pm: Environmental Benefit Concert - sponsored by Friends Seminary. Supporting 5 Gyres Institute and Ocean Conservancy.

https://www.5gyres.org/
https://oceanconservancy.org/
9:00 pm: Tracey Wehn and the Permanent Revolution - rock - https://www.facebook.com/pg/TraceyWehn
10:00 pm: Sarah Murdoch - folk / blues / Gaelic - http://www.sarah-murdoch.com/music/
11:00 pm: Aycee Lovely - R&B / soul - https://soundcloud.com/ayceelovely/
Thursday, October 26th, 2017
7:30 pm: Lacy James - eclectic, electro-tinged earth-child folk fantasias - https://www.lacyjames.com/
8:30 pm: Lucas & the Melodic Miners - folk / Americana - http://melodicminers.com/
9:30 pm: Mercury Matinee - psychedelic rock trio
10:30 pm: D.L. Byron - indie rock - http://www.zenarcherrecords.com/
Friday, October 27th, 2017
7:00 pm: AHPresents! - Marloween!!
7 - Magic Forest
8 - Citizen Sane
9 - Joey Kelly's Dive Bar Romeos
10:15 - The Cynz
11:30 - Thrill Sergeants
12:30 - Marlowe B West Takez Manhattan with The Brooklyn Horns
Saturday, October 28th, 2017
4:00 pm: Comedians on the Loose - weekly comedy open mic!
7:00 pm: ElbaumTanner RocknrollScene Presents - featuring performances by:

7:45 Alex Weksler w/ Bre Plaza
8:30 The Trenches
9:15 Henge
10:00 Windbreaker
10:45 Laura Merrill
11:30 The Alan Merrill Trio
Sunday, October 29th, 2017
6:30 pm: The HD Quintet - jazz band with a jam session after the set! -
https://hdquintet.bandcamp.com/releases
8:30 pm: Chris Ford - singer-songwriter on tour from UK - https://www.chrisford.co.uk/
9:15 pm: Rose McCoy
10:00 pm: Phil Pieters Smith - bluesy, grungy, alternative acoustic singer-songwriter from the UK - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P8qR3TdQoGM
Monday, October 30th, 2017
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, October 31st, 2017
7:00 pm: Dan Penta - folk - http://jaggedleaves.com/
9:00 pm: Kung Fu Luke - rock / antifolk - https://kungfucrimewave.bandcamp.com/
9:45 pm: Soft Black - folk / pop - https://softblack.bandcamp.com/
10:30 pm: Mike Shoykhet
Wednesday, November 1st, 2017
7:00 pm: AH Presents!
Thursday, November 2nd, 2017
6:30 pm: Prose Pros Reading - readers TBA!

https://www.facebook.com/prose.pros
8:00 pm: The Match Game NYC - Co-hosted by Chris Calogero and Miss Tiffany Leigh.

The MATCH GAME NYC audience (in teams) earns points by matching answers with two celebrity guests to a series of mostly silly “fill in the blank” questions. The highest-scoring team after two rounds of “matchmaking” wins!
9:30 pm: Jon Berger - antifolk / poetry - http://www.jonberger.com
10:15 pm: Ryan Brown - comedian - http://www.ryanbrowncomedy.com/
10:30 pm: Bipolar Bradley (Off Meds) - live music with potty mouth and deep spiritual insight - http://www.sassientertainmentunlimited.com/bipolar-bradley-off-meds
11:00 pm: Crystian Ramirez - comedian - https://twitter.com/crystianramirez
11:15 pm: Will Newman - satirical romantic singer-songwriter - http://www.willnewmantrio.com/
Friday, November 3rd, 2017
7:00 pm: Jazz Vocal Night
10:00 pm: Bill Foley - 20th Anniversary Reunion Show! - http://billfoleymusic.com/
Saturday, November 4th, 2017
4:00 pm: Mylo: Album release party!
7:00 pm: Shelby, Texas - country / southern rock duo - https://www.facebook.com/shelbytexas/
8:00 pm: Heap - http://heap-nyc.com
9:00 pm: Spanking Charlene (Residency) - rock / soul punk every first Friday of the month - https://www.reverbnation.com/spankingcharlene
10:00 pm: CPP and The Band Called FUSE present: The Line Up. Hip hop & soul rock showcase. Hosted by Silent Knight. - http://bandcalledfuse.com/ and http://www.facebook.com/realsilentknight
Sunday, November 5th, 2017
2:00 pm: Gotham Rock Choir
7:45 pm: Crystal Rose Speros - jazz / Brazilian / folk - http://www.crystalrosesperos.com/
8:30 pm: Dandy Lions - folk / indie - http://dandylionsinthedollhouse.bandcamp.com
Monday, November 6th, 2017
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, November 7th, 2017
7:00 pm: TAPIOCA - monthly showcase curated by Niveous of Lucky Witch & the Righteous Ghost (http://lwrg.bandcamp.com)

Niv's Birthday Show! Featuring:
Horra
Bipolar Bradley
Lucky Witch and the Righteous Ghost
MNR PLSR
Dalton Deschain and the Traveling Show
Wednesday, November 8th, 2017
7:00 pm: Ryan Thornton - R&B / jazz
7:30 pm: Toute Lagoon - acoustic - https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=EB8awv_GkoE
10:00 pm: Dan Miraldi - rock & roll protest songs - https://soundcloud.com/danmiraldi/
Thursday, November 9th, 2017
7:00 pm: AH Presents - details TBA!
Friday, November 10th, 2017
7:00 pm: Martina Fiserova - singer-songwriter / jazz - http://martinafiserova.cz/
8:00 pm: Mark Lesseraux - indie pop / rock - http://music.marklesseraux.com/
9:00 pm: Max Caddy - indie / blues / acoustic duo - https://maxcaddy.bandcamp.com
11:59 pm: Don Puglisi - https://www.don-puglisi.com/
Saturday, November 11th, 2017
4:00 pm: Comedians on the Loose - weekly comedy open mic!
6:00 pm: Paola Bennet - singer-songwriter - https://paolabennet.bandcamp.com/
7:00 pm: Violizzy & Friends
Sunday, November 12th, 2017
7:30 pm: Kung Fu Luke Birthday Celebration
Monday, November 13th, 2017
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, November 14th, 2017
7:15 pm: Ray Brown - alt country / antifolk - http://raybrown.bandcamp.com
8:00 pm: Erin Regan - folk - https://erinregan.bandcamp.com/
8:45 pm: Barry Bliss - antifolk - http://barrybliss.info/
9:30 pm: Toby Goodshank - pop / folk - https://tobygoodshank.bandcamp.com/
10:15 pm: Jon Berger - poetry / antifolk - http://www.jonberger.com
11:00 pm: Debe Dalton - folk / antifolk - http://debedalton.bandcamp.com
Wednesday, November 15th, 2017
7:30 pm: WORD... The Storytelling Show. People, Stories, Music, Booze! - http://wordthestorytellingshow.com/
Thursday, November 16th, 2017
7:00 pm: Ivan Polanco - singer-songwriter / pop / R&B - https://www.ivanpolanco.com/
8:00 pm: Pancake Comedy - produced by Nasser Khan and Cathy Humes. More details TBA!
9:30 pm: The Nick Horner Family - indie folk / acoustic / jazz - https://thenickhornerfamily.bandcamp.com/album/the-nick-horner-family
Friday, November 17th, 2017
7:00 pm: Schuyler Press - with Maeve Press (comedy) opening - https://www.reverbnation.com/schuylerionapress
8:00 pm: Mappa Mundi - folk / americana / chamber pop - http://www.mappamundi.bandcamp.com/
9:00 pm: Max Caddy - indie / blues / acoustic duo - https://maxcaddy.bandcamp.com
10:00 pm: Eve Lesov - singer-songwriter / alternative - https://evelesov.bandcamp.com/
11:00 pm: Lorraine Leckie and Her Demons (Residency) - http://lorraineleckie.com/
Saturday, November 18th, 2017
4:00 pm: Comedians on the Loose - weekly comedy open mic!
7:00 pm: AHPresents! - details TBA!
Sunday, November 19th, 2017
3:00 pm: Bearded Lady Productions presents "Church With A 2 Drink Minimum" - hosted by Rev. Yolanda (http://www.yolanda.net)
5:30 pm: Jess Chloe - singer-songwriter - http://jesschloemusic.com/
6:15 pm: Alexander Moore - singer-songwriter - http://alexandermoore.bandcamp.com/
7:00 pm: S. R. Frost - rock / power pop singer-songwriter - http://srfrostmusic.com/releases
8:30 pm: Elliot Lee - singer-songwriter - https://www.elliotleemusic.com/
Monday, November 20th, 2017
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, November 21st, 2017
7:30 pm: Brooke McGowan - folk / singer-songwriter - http://www.brookemcgowan.com/
8:30 pm: Pear Claw - folk / antifolk / Russian bard - https://pearclaw.bandcamp.com/
9:30 pm: KLeyko & Patches
Wednesday, November 22nd, 2017
8:00 pm: Xavier Moll
9:00 pm: The Please Please Me - http://thepleasepleaseme.com/
Thursday, November 23rd, 2017
7:00 pm: Happy Thanksgiving - no events scheduled
Friday, November 24th, 2017
7:00 pm: Dana Varon
8:00 pm: Magic Forest
9:00 pm: Jeremy Aaron - singer-songwriter / folk / lo fi - https://jeremyaaron.bandcamp.com/
10:00 pm: Michael McHugh & Sonic Art
11:00 pm: Val Kinzler Band
Saturday, November 25th, 2017
4:00 pm: Comedians on the Loose - weekly comedy open mic!
7:00 pm: ElbaumTanner RocknrollScene Presents - featuring performances by:

7:45 Angelina Del Carmen
8:30 Mullet Of The Vintage Fly
9:15 FRND CRCL
10:00 Envy The Young Band
10:45 Gabi The Artist
11:30 The Alan Merrill Trio
Sunday, November 26th, 2017
9:15 pm: Andrew Heermans - singer-songwriter - http://www.polywog.net
Monday, November 27th, 2017
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, November 28th, 2017
7:00 pm: School Nite - comedy showcase hosted by Ryan Brown
Wednesday, November 29th, 2017
7:00 pm: Sara Ontaneda
8:00 pm: Adam James
9:00 pm: Andrew Kirell & Friends
Thursday, November 30th, 2017
7:00 pm: AH Presents
Friday, December 1st, 2017
7:30 pm: Soular Power
9:00 pm: Max Caddy - indie / blues / acoustic duo - https://maxcaddy.bandcamp.com
Saturday, December 2nd, 2017
4:00 pm: Comedians on the Loose - weekly comedy open mic!
8:00 pm: Black Cats NYC - rock 'n roll - https://www.facebook.com/theBlackCatsNYC/
9:00 pm: Spanking Charlene (Residency) - rock / soul punk every first Friday of the month - https://www.reverbnation.com/spankingcharlene
10:00 pm: CPP and The Band Called FUSE present: The Line Up. Hip hop & soul rock showcase. Hosted by Silent Knight. - http://bandcalledfuse.com/ and http://www.facebook.com/realsilentknight
Sunday, December 3rd, 2017
3:30 pm: Amber Ward - singer-songwriter / pop / R&B - http://goawayamber.com/
5:00 pm: NSAI Songwriter Showcase - https://www.nashvillesongwriters.com/new-york-city-ny
9:00 pm: Emily & Friends
Monday, December 4th, 2017
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, December 5th, 2017
7:00 pm: TAPIOCA - monthly showcase curated by Niveous of Lucky Witch & the Righteous Ghost (http://lwrg.bandcamp.com)

Performers TBA!
Wednesday, December 6th, 2017
7:00 pm: AH Presents!
Thursday, December 7th, 2017
6:30 pm: Prose Pros Reading - readers TBA!

https://www.facebook.com/prose.pros
8:00 pm: The Match Game NYC - Co-hosted by Chris Calogero and Miss Tiffany Leigh.

The MATCH GAME NYC audience (in teams) earns points by matching answers with two celebrity guests to a series of mostly silly “fill in the blank” questions. The highest-scoring team after two rounds of “matchmaking” wins!
Saturday, December 9th, 2017
4:00 pm: Comedians on the Loose - weekly comedy open mic!
5:30 pm: Italian American Writers Association (IAWA) Literary Reading Event - IAWA's bi-monthly reading & open mic

$8 Cover includes complimentary beverage

More info at http://iawa.net/
8:00 pm: Gusher
9:30 pm: The Bad Teddys - funk / disco / rock - https://soundcloud.com/thebadteddys
11:00 pm: Tenement Funk Project - https://www.facebook.com/TenementFunkProject/
Sunday, December 10th, 2017
12:00 pm: Gotham Rock Choir Brunch
6:00 pm: Boog City Presents: 15th Annual NYC Small Presses Event
Monday, December 11th, 2017
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, December 12th, 2017
7:00 pm: Dickbusters - female-centric comedy variety show meets performance art! Created and Hosted by Melissa Radzimski (Huffington Post) and Jen Keefe (The Moth).
Thursday, December 14th, 2017
7:00 pm: AH Presents - details TBA!
Friday, December 15th, 2017
9:00 pm: Max Caddy - indie / blues / acoustic duo - https://maxcaddy.bandcamp.com
10:00 pm: Timothy Dark - hip hop / rap / rock - https://www.timothydark.net/
11:00 pm: Lorraine Leckie and Her Demons (Residency) - http://lorraineleckie.com/
Saturday, December 16th, 2017
4:00 pm: Comedians on the Loose - weekly comedy open mic!
Sunday, December 17th, 2017
3:00 pm: Bearded Lady Productions presents "Church With A 2 Drink Minimum" - hosted by Rev. Yolanda (http://www.yolanda.net)