Calendar

SCROLL DOWN FOR DATES. The SideWalk is an ALL AGES venue. There is NO COVER unless specified. Kindly observe the “two-something minimum” and support SideWalk by choosing food/drink from our menu.

Every Monday:

The Sidewalk Open Mic hosted by Somer
The longest-running open mic in NYC!  Come to perform, or just listen.  Anything goes: all genres, spoken word, and performance arts welcome.  Signup at 7:30.  No cover / two-something minimum.

Full Calendar:

Thursday, July 27th, 2017
7:00 pm: Sweet Action Comedy Show
8:30 pm: Joseph Eid - americana artist from LA - special release show! https://www.josepheidmusic.com/
10:00 pm: The Ver Sierra - alternative rock - https://www.theversierra.com
11:00 pm: The Outsider - hip hop / rap - https://www.facebook.com/Theoutsider1991/
Friday, July 28th, 2017
7:00 pm: AHPresents! Susana Guerra Appreciation Night
7 - Anne Husick (solo)
8 - Phil Gammage
9 - Crazy Mary
10 - Frankadelics
11 - Density
12 - Marlowe B West Takez Manhattan
Saturday, July 29th, 2017
4:00 pm: Comedians on the Loose - weekly comedy open mic!
6:00 pm: Ocean Postman - melodic college indie rock - https://soundcloud.com/user-836661366/like-you
7:00 pm: Sound Dogs - indie rock band - https://www.facebook.com/SoundDogs.TheBand/
8:00 pm: Wind & the Why - folk duo - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gp9YSZGD6ks
9:00 pm: Boy Band - acoustic trio / folk / pop - https://www.boybandmusic.com/
10:00 pm: Ray Brown - alt country / antifolk - http://raybrown.bandcamp.com
11:00 pm: Thomas Patrick Maguire - alt / indie rock - https://thomaspatrickmaguire.bandcamp.com/
11:59 pm: Prewar Yardsale - antifolk / lo-fi / indie - https://prewaryardsale.bandcamp.com/
Sunday, July 30th, 2017
3:00 pm: Gotham Choir
8:30 pm: New Comic All-Stars - a collaboration of comics who aspire to bring something new to the stage. We're coming at the "comic game" with punchlines and hooks that'll have you keeled over in fits of laughter. A new lineup every week!

http://www.newcomicallstars.com/
Monday, July 31st, 2017
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, August 1st, 2017
7:00 pm: TAPIOCA - monthly showcase curated by Niveous of Lucky Witch & the Righteous Ghost (http://lwrg.bandcamp.com)

Featuring:
7:15 Katie Skare
8:00 Liesl Clouse
8:45 a million creatures
9:30 Hearth
10:15 Slut Magic
Wednesday, August 2nd, 2017
7:00 pm: AH Presents!
Thursday, August 3rd, 2017
7:00 pm: Cat Rickman - alternative / indie - https://catrickman.bandcamp.com/releases
8:00 pm: The Match Game NYC - Co-hosted by Chris Calogero and Miss Tiffany Leigh.

The MATCH GAME NYC audience (in teams) earns points by matching answers with two celebrity guests to a series of mostly silly “fill in the blank” questions. The highest-scoring team after two rounds of “matchmaking” wins!
9:30 pm: Shari Pine & Righteous Rhythm - roots / soul - http://www.sharipine.com/
10:30 pm: The Lowliest One - folk / acoustic - https://thelowliestone.bandcamp.com/releases
11:15 pm: Nik Westman & The Central Plains
Friday, August 4th, 2017
7:00 pm: Sal Cannestra
8:00 pm: Sad Bastards of Brooklyn
9:00 pm: Andrew Kirell & The Wildcat Band - alt-country / folk rock - https://andrewkirell.bandcamp.com/
10:00 pm: Andrew Hammond - http://www.andrewhammondmusic.com/
11:00 pm: Salah - solo / acoustic - https://www.youtube.com/user/asalah90/videos
Saturday, August 5th, 2017
4:00 pm: Comedians on the Loose - weekly comedy open mic!
7:00 pm: Xavier Moll
8:00 pm: Austin Luu - folk / pop singer-songwriter - https://soundcloud.com/austinluu
9:00 pm: TGB - blues rock band
Sunday, August 6th, 2017
6:30 pm: Alex Kishner - singer-songwriter - http://alexakishner.com/
7:30 pm: Sarah Gargano - singer-songwriter - http://sarahgargano.bandcamp.com/
8:30 pm: New Comic All-Stars - a collaboration of comics who aspire to bring something new to the stage. We're coming at the "comic game" with punchlines and hooks that'll have you keeled over in fits of laughter. A new lineup every week!

http://www.newcomicallstars.com/
10:00 pm: Cat Casual - on tour from Louisville KY - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yEVedNoiXc0 / https://www.facebook.com/pg/catcasual
Monday, August 7th, 2017
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, August 8th, 2017
6:30 pm: Summer Antifolk Fest, Night One! Curated by Dan Costello & Niveous
7:00 pm: BoyBand - acoustic pop trio - https://www.boybandmusic.com/
7:40 pm: Jay Ackley - antifolk singer-songwriter - http://www.jayackley.com
8:20 pm: Dorit - pop / rock singer-songwriter - https://www.facebook.com/DoritMusic/
9:00 pm: Lucky Witch And The Righteous Ghost - experimental / antifolk / rock - https://lwrg.bandcamp.com/releases
9:40 pm: Debe Dalton - folk / antifolk - http://debedalton.bandcamp.com
10:20 pm: Dan Penta - folk / alt - http://jaggedleaves.com/
11:00 pm: Doug Linse Band - indie rock / alt - http://douglinse.bandcamp.com
Wednesday, August 9th, 2017
6:30 pm: Summer Antifolk Fest: Night Two! Curated by Deenah Vollmer
6:40 pm: Matt Colbourn - pop / folk - https://mattcolbourn.bandcamp.com/
7:20 pm: Little Cobweb - folk / pop - https://littlecobweb.bandcamp.com/releases
8:00 pm: Preston Spurlock - experimental / avant garde / antifolk - https://prestonspurlock.bandcamp.com/
8:40 pm: Deenah Vollmer
9:20 pm: The Johns - rock / antifolk - https://thejohns.bandcamp.com
10:00 pm: Phoebe Kreutz - folk / antifolk - https://phoebekreutz.bandcamp.com/
10:40 pm: Caged Animals - alt / psych / pop - https://cagedanimals.bandcamp.com/
11:20 pm: Cat Tatt - indie / punk - https://cattatt.bandcamp.com/
Thursday, August 10th, 2017
6:30 pm: Summer Antifolk Fest, Night Three! - Curated by AH Presents
6:30 pm: Jon Berger - poetry / antifolk - http://www.jonberger.com
7:10 pm: A Conclaeve of Baer - music inspired by the poetry of Oliver Baer - https://aconclaveofbaer.bandcamp.com/
7:50 pm: Peter Dizzoza - musical theater / pop - https://dizozza.bandcamp.com/
8:30 pm: Michael McHugh & Sonic Art
9:15 pm: Joe Bendik - acoustic punk / antifolk - https://joebendik.bandcamp.com/
10:00 pm: EXIT 99
10:45 pm: Eve & the Alligators
11:30 pm: Lenny Molotov - blues / roots / acoustic - https://www.reverbnation.com/lennymolotov
Friday, August 11th, 2017
6:30 pm: Summer Antifolk Fest, Night Four! Band night!!
7:00 pm: Ben Krieger - antifolk / power pop / rock - http://benkrieger.bandcamp.com
7:40 pm: Tiger Knee - rock / alt / metal - https://tigerknee.bandcamp.com/releases
8:20 pm: Ben Pagano & Space Machine - funk / psychedelic / jazz - https://benpagano.bandcamp.com/
9:00 pm: Mischief Night - rock / psych / art rock - https://www.facebook.com/MischiefNight/
9:40 pm: Clinical Trials - rock / pop / grunge - http://www.clinicaltrialsmusic.com
10:20 pm: Kung Fu Crimewave - rock / pop / antifolk - https://kungfucrimewave.bandcamp.com/
11:00 pm: Robot Princess - indie rock - https://robotprincess.bandcamp.com/
11:40 pm: A Million Things - alternative / antifolk / pop - https://amillionthings.bandcamp.com/
Saturday, August 12th, 2017
4:00 pm: Comedians on the Loose - weekly comedy open mic!
5:30 pm: Italian American Writers Association (IAWA) Literary Reading Event - IAWA's bi-monthly reading & open mic

$8 Cover includes complimentary beverage

More info at http://iawa.net/
7:45 pm: Summer Antifolk Fest, Night Five!
8:00 pm: Stephen Stavola - folk / acoustic rock - https://www.reverbnation.com/stephenstavola
8:40 pm: Brooke McGowan - folk / singer-songwriter - https://soundcloud.com/brooke-mcgowan
9:20 pm: Killy Dwyer - art rock - http://www.kellybdwyer.com/
10:00 pm: Timothy Dark - hip hop / rock / alternative - https://www.reverbnation.com/timothydark
10:40 pm: Giovanni Colantonio of Duckspeak - indie rock / pop - https://duckspeak.bandcamp.com/
11:20 pm: Joe Yoga - rock / folk - http://mrjoeyoga.com
11:59 pm: Dirty Pete - antifolk
Sunday, August 13th, 2017
4:30 pm: Summer Antifolk Fest, Night Six! ...curated by Bernard King
8:30 pm: New Comic All-Stars - a collaboration of comics who aspire to bring something new to the stage. We're coming at the "comic game" with punchlines and hooks that'll have you keeled over in fits of laughter. A new lineup every week!

http://www.newcomicallstars.com/
Monday, August 14th, 2017
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, August 15th, 2017
6:30 pm: Summer Antifolk Fest, Night Seven!
7:20 pm: Barry Bliss - antifolk / folk - https://barrybliss.bandcamp.com/
8:00 pm: I <3 U - Antifolkers Covering Antifolk.

Performances by: Oliver Baer, the Care Baer of Death, more TBA
10:00 pm: Katie Skare - folk / singer-songwriter - http://www.katieskaremusic.com
10:40 pm: Charles Mansfield - urban folk / antifolk - http://charlesmansfield.bandcamp.com
Wednesday, August 16th, 2017
6:30 pm: Summer Antifolk Fest, Night Eight!
7:00 pm: Daniel Saftler - poetry / antifolk
8:00 pm: Kat Quinn - folk singer-songwriter - http://www.katquinnmusic.com
8:40 pm: Lewis Mason - indie / alt - https://m.soundcloud.com/lewis-mason-20
Thursday, August 17th, 2017
6:30 pm: Summer Antifolk Fest, Night Nine!
7:20 pm: Francis Falls - alternative soul - https://www.facebook.com/FrancisFallsMusic/
8:00 pm: John Hodel - folk - https://store.cdbaby.com/cd/johnhodel
8:40 pm: David Warpaint - pop punk / folk - https://soundcloud.com/davidwarpaint
9:20 pm: Courtney Farren - pop / singer-songwriter - http://courtneyfarren.com/
10:00 pm: American Anymen - alt / antifolk / experimental - https://americananymen.bandcamp.com/
10:40 pm: The English Speakers U.S. (U.S.) - literary rock / pop / folk - https://theenglishspeakersus.bandcamp.com/releases
Friday, August 18th, 2017
6:30 pm: Summer Antifolk Fest, Night Ten: Finale.
6:40 pm: Andrew Heermans - folk - http://www.polywog.net/polywog_andy.html
7:20 pm: MAGIC Forest - psychedelic / folk - https://www.facebook.com/sdmt17/
8:00 pm: FOLK YES with Sarah Murdoch & Friends
8:40 pm: David Segovia - folk / rock - http://www.davidsegovia.com/
9:20 pm: Ray Brown - alt country / folk / antifolk - http://raybrown.bandcamp.com
10:00 pm: Kid Hawk - alt country / folk / rock - https://www.facebook.com/KidHawk.music/
10:40 pm: Dalton Deschain & The Traveling Show - caberet punk / rock - http://www.daltondeschain.com
11:20 pm: Lorraine Leckie and Her Demons (Residency) - http://lorraineleckie.com/
11:59 pm: Phoebe Blue & the Make Baleaves - antifolk / beatnik / indie - https://phoebeblue.bandcamp.com/
Saturday, August 19th, 2017
4:00 pm: Comedians on the Loose - weekly comedy open mic!
7:00 pm: AHPresents! - details TBA!
Sunday, August 20th, 2017
6:00 pm: Eran Polat - classical guitar
8:30 pm: New Comic All-Stars - a collaboration of comics who aspire to bring something new to the stage. We're coming at the "comic game" with punchlines and hooks that'll have you keeled over in fits of laughter. A new lineup every week!

http://www.newcomicallstars.com/
Monday, August 21st, 2017
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, August 22nd, 2017
7:00 pm: Dickbusters - female-centric comedy varierty show meets performance art! Created and Hosted by Melissa Radzimski (Huffington Post) and Jen Keefe (The Moth).
8:30 pm: Madison Brown - singer-songwriter (playing with full band!) - https://www.madisonbrownmusic.com/
Wednesday, August 23rd, 2017
8:00 pm: Robert Thompson - acoustic singer-songwriter - https://robertthompson.bandcamp.com/
9:00 pm: Danielle Ate the Sandwich - folk / indie singer-songwriter on tour from CO -
http://danielleatethesandwich.com/
10:00 pm: Heather Mae - social justice songwriter, big-voiced singer, and pop-piano performer on tour from DC - http://www.heathermae.net/
Thursday, August 24th, 2017
7:00 pm: Sweet Action Comedy Show
8:30 pm: Far East Side - jazz / blues / psychedelia - http://fareastside.net/
9:30 pm: Fleeting Paris - rock / progressive rock - https://store.cdbaby.com/cd/fleetingparis
Friday, August 25th, 2017
7:00 pm: AHPresents!
Saturday, August 26th, 2017
4:00 pm: Comedians on the Loose - weekly comedy open mic!
6:00 pm: BMS: Rock Band Show - https://www.brooklynmusicschool.org/
8:00 pm: ElbaumTanner RocknrollScene Presents - check back for updates!
Sunday, August 27th, 2017
8:30 pm: New Comic All-Stars - a collaboration of comics who aspire to bring something new to the stage. We're coming at the "comic game" with punchlines and hooks that'll have you keeled over in fits of laughter. A new lineup every week!

http://www.newcomicallstars.com/
Monday, August 28th, 2017
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Wednesday, August 30th, 2017
9:00 pm: Andrew Widell - pop / rock singer-songwriter - https://mydiveo.com/andrewwidell
10:00 pm: Ariah & - alt / soul / folk singer-songwriter - https://soundcloud.com/ariahand/sets/ariah-ep
Thursday, August 31st, 2017
7:30 pm: Lucky Witch & the Righteous Ghost
Friday, September 1st, 2017
Saturday, September 2nd, 2017
4:00 pm: Comedians on the Loose - weekly comedy open mic!
10:00 pm: CPP and The Band Called FUSE present: The Line Up. Hip hop & soul rock showcase. Hosted by Silent Knight. - http://bandcalledfuse.com/ and http://www.facebook.com/realsilentknight
Sunday, September 3rd, 2017
8:30 pm: New Comic All-Stars - a collaboration of comics who aspire to bring something new to the stage. We're coming at the "comic game" with punchlines and hooks that'll have you keeled over in fits of laughter. A new lineup every week!

http://www.newcomicallstars.com/
Monday, September 4th, 2017
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, September 5th, 2017
7:00 pm: TAPIOCA - monthly showcase curated by Niveous of Lucky Witch & the Righteous Ghost (http://lwrg.bandcamp.com)

Featuring:
World’s Greatest Coffee
David Segovia
Forest Fire
Hot Glue & The Gun
Matthew Allen
Wednesday, September 6th, 2017
7:00 pm: AH Presents!
Thursday, September 7th, 2017
6:30 pm: Prose Pros Reading - readers TBA!

https://www.facebook.com/prose.pros
8:00 pm: The Match Game NYC - Co-hosted by Chris Calogero and Miss Tiffany Leigh.

The MATCH GAME NYC audience (in teams) earns points by matching answers with two celebrity guests to a series of mostly silly “fill in the blank” questions. The highest-scoring team after two rounds of “matchmaking” wins!
Friday, September 8th, 2017
7:00 pm: Songwriters in the Round with Stephanie Manns - http://www.stephaniemanns.com/
8:30 pm: Dylan Roth from The Hell Yeah Babies - http://www.thehellyeahbabies.com/
9:30 pm: Jay Ackley - antifolk / pop - http://jayackley.com/
10:30 pm: Ballads - 70's style funk ensemble - http://www.soundcloud.com/bascptheband
11:30 pm: Mercury Matinee
Saturday, September 9th, 2017
4:00 pm: Comedians on the Loose - weekly comedy open mic!
8:00 pm: Demiana Esposito - pop / R&B - http://www.demianaespositomusic.com
Sunday, September 10th, 2017
7:30 pm: Jon Berger - poetry / antifolk - http://www.jonberger.com
8:30 pm: New Comic All-Stars - a collaboration of comics who aspire to bring something new to the stage. We're coming at the "comic game" with punchlines and hooks that'll have you keeled over in fits of laughter. A new lineup every week!

http://www.newcomicallstars.com/
Monday, September 11th, 2017
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Thursday, September 14th, 2017
7:00 pm: Debe Dalton Half Birthday Celebration
Friday, September 15th, 2017
8:00 pm: Dr. Glassheart, The Musical - http://www.drglassheart.com/
11:00 pm: Lorraine Leckie and Her Demons (Residency) - http://lorraineleckie.com/
Saturday, September 16th, 2017
4:00 pm: Comedians on the Loose - weekly comedy open mic!
6:00 pm: National Translation Month Event - http://nationaltranslationmonth.org
8:00 pm: Sarah Murdoch & Friends
10:00 pm: iAmnot
Sunday, September 17th, 2017
3:00 pm: Bearded Lady Productions presents "Church With A 2 Drink Minimum" - hosted by Rev. Yolanda (http://www.yolanda.net)
5:30 pm: Welcome to Boog City 11
8:30 pm: New Comic All-Stars - a collaboration of comics who aspire to bring something new to the stage. We're coming at the "comic game" with punchlines and hooks that'll have you keeled over in fits of laughter. A new lineup every week!

http://www.newcomicallstars.com/
Monday, September 18th, 2017
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Wednesday, September 20th, 2017
7:30 pm: WORD... The Storytelling Show. People, Stories, Music, Booze! - http://wordthestorytellingshow.com/
Thursday, September 21st, 2017
8:00 pm: Pancake Comedy - produced by Nasser Khan and Cathy Humes. More details TBA!
Friday, September 22nd, 2017
7:00 pm: AHPresents!
Saturday, September 23rd, 2017
4:00 pm: Comedians on the Loose - weekly comedy open mic!
7:00 pm: ElbaumTanner RocknrollScene Presents - check back for updates!
Sunday, September 24th, 2017
8:30 pm: New Comic All-Stars - a collaboration of comics who aspire to bring something new to the stage. We're coming at the "comic game" with punchlines and hooks that'll have you keeled over in fits of laughter. A new lineup every week!

http://www.newcomicallstars.com/