Calendar

SCROLL DOWN FOR DATES. The SideWalk is an ALL AGES venue. There is NO COVER unless specified. Kindly observe the “two-something minimum” and support SideWalk by choosing food/drink from our menu.

Every Monday:

The Sidewalk Open Mic hosted by Somer
The longest-running open mic in NYC!  Come to perform, or just listen.  Anything goes: all genres, spoken word, and performance arts welcome.  Signup at 7:30.  No cover / two-something minimum.

Full Calendar:

Friday, July 1st, 2016
7:00 pm: Michael Parrs - singer-songwriter - https://soundcloud.com/michaelparrs
8:00 pm: The Fascinators - jazz / swing / jump blues - https://www.facebook.com/thefascinatorsnyc
9:00 pm: Stone Frog and the Mic Stand
10:00 pm: Crystal Robots - rock - http://crystalrobots.bandcamp.com/releases
11:00 pm: See Are See
Saturday, July 2nd, 2016
7:00 pm: The Brazen Youth - ambient indie rock - https://thebrazenyouth.bandcamp.com
8:00 pm: Anana Kaye - pop / folk / soul - http://www.ananakaye.com/
9:00 pm: Weiler - rock - https://soundcloud.com/weilernyc/
10:00 pm: Joff Wilson Presents - featuring performances by:

10 - The Pillz - https://www.facebook.com/pillzillz/
11 - Love Pirates
12 - Bowery Boys - https://www.facebook.com/theboweryboys/
Sunday, July 3rd, 2016
6:00 pm: Noa Fort - indie / jazz singer-songwriter - http://www.noafort.com/
7:00 pm: Blackout Sessions
9:00 pm: Golden Driller - one-man indie / soul band with loops - https://soundcloud.com/goldendriller
Monday, July 4th, 2016
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, July 5th, 2016
6:30 pm: Charlie Blasberg - solo jazz / pop piano - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LqWadVDxQYc
7:30 pm: Dennis Sy - pop / rock / acoustic - http://www.dsymusic.com/
8:30 pm: Larissa Lam - LA-based singer-songwriter - http://www.larissalam.com/
9:30 pm: Assaf
Wednesday, July 6th, 2016
6:00 pm: Jamie Kilstein - (political jam punk) free residency show every Wednesday with special guests throughout June and July.

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/jamiekilsteinfanpage
Official website: http://jamiekilstein.com
8:00 pm: AH Presents!
Thursday, July 7th, 2016
7:00 pm: Lawrence Rush & Underground Harmony - classic rock / golden oldies / soul - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S_Zzyx4PpIU
8:00 pm: The Match Game - Co-hosted by Chris Calogero and Miss Tiffany Leigh.

The MATCH GAME NYC audience (in teams) earns points by matching answers with two celebrity guests to a series of mostly silly “fill in the blank” questions. The highest-scoring team after two rounds of “matchmaking” wins!
9:30 pm: Keren Abreu - acoustic R&B / soul - https://soundcloud.com/keren-abreu
10:30 pm: Robert Ray - eclectic / indie - https://soundcloud.com/robert-ray-productions
11:30 pm: Jesse Hay - singer-songwriter - http://jessehay.bandcamp.com
Friday, July 8th, 2016
7:00 pm: Danger Dance - covers / pop / alternative - https://www.facebook.com/dangerdanceband
7:30 pm: The River of Paradise: a tribute to Meat Loaf & Billy Joel - a tribute show full of fun and theatrics - http://www.soundcloud.com/theriverofparadise
9:00 pm: Dalton Deschain & the Traveling Show - punk rock circus act - http://www.daltondeschain.com/
10:00 pm: Clinical Trials - grunge / punk / pop - http://www.clinicaltrialsmusic.com
11:00 pm: Duckspeak - folk / rock - https://duckspeak.bandcamp.com/
11:59 pm: Stone Calculus - rock & roll band - https://www.facebook.com/Stonecalculua/
Saturday, July 9th, 2016
7:00 pm: Isabella Marriott - alt / rock / pop - https://isabellamarriott.bandcamp.com/
8:00 pm: LJ Murphy & The Accomplices - rock & roll / soul blues (residency show!) - https://www.reverbnation.com/ljmurphyandtheaccomplices
9:00 pm: Mac McCarty & Kidd Twist - americana / rock - http://macmccartymusic.com/
10:00 pm: Jay Ackley - acoustic rock / folk / antifolk - https://jayackley.bandcamp.com/
Sunday, July 10th, 2016
5:30 pm: NSAI Songwriter Showcase - and open mic (for NSAI members)
https://www.facebook.com/nsainyc
https://www.nashvillesongwriters.com/new-york-city-ny
9:00 pm: Cosmo's Relapse - jam / jazz - https://www.reverbnation.com/cosmosrelapse
10:00 pm: Prince Chillum - on tour from Portland - psych / punk / alt - https://www.reverbnation.com/princechillum
Monday, July 11th, 2016
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, July 12th, 2016
7:30 pm: Rasha Jay - rock / alternative (special acoustic set) - http://www.reverbnation.com/rashajay
8:30 pm: Virginia McKenzie - folk singer-songwriter on tour from GA - https://soundcloud.com/virginiamckenziemusic
Wednesday, July 13th, 2016
7:00 pm: Peter Frank - blues / folk - http://peterfrankmusic.com/
9:30 pm: Jamie Kilstein - (political jam punk) free residency show every Wednesday with special guests throughout June and July.

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/jamiekilsteinfanpage
Official website: http://jamiekilstein.com
10:30 pm: Furnace Creek - alt / indie rock - http://furnace-creek.bandcamp.com/
11:15 pm: Hold on Caufield - emo / indie / post-ambient - https://holdoncaulfield.bandcamp.com/releases
Thursday, July 14th, 2016
7:00 pm: AH Presents
Friday, July 15th, 2016
6:30 pm: No Sequel: The Movie - advance rough cut screening! http://NoSequelMovie.com
The first—and last— horror-satire-end-of-the-world-sci-fi rock musical with filmmaker Q&A!
9:00 pm: Unusual Squirrel - spoken word & music
10:00 pm: Soozee Hwang and The Relastics - R&B / soul - http://relastics.com/
11:00 pm: Lorraine Leckie - Birthday Set! - with special guests Anthony Haden-Guest and Carol Lipnik
http://lorraineleckie.com/
Saturday, July 16th, 2016
6:00 pm: Unsettled Scores (Private Event)
9:00 pm: The Pursuit - https://soundcloud.com/noah-magnus
10:00 pm: Emma Peel
11:00 pm: The Original Harlem Slim
Sunday, July 17th, 2016
6:00 pm: Songfight Live - http://www.songfight.org

Participants include:
Ben Krieger
Ménage A Garage
Niveous
Cavedwellers
The Howling Monkeys
(And many others!)
Monday, July 18th, 2016
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, July 19th, 2016
8:00 pm: Don McCloskey (Brooklyn NY) - alt / folk rock / psychedelic pop - https://donmccloskey.bandcamp.com/
9:00 pm: Sonnder (Philadelphia, PA) - alt / indie rock / pop - http://sonnder.bandcamp.com/
10:00 pm: Peter Dizozza presents: Cinema VII's Traditional Bastille Day Show. - Remember to Free the Marquis.
Wednesday, July 20th, 2016
7:00 pm: Jamie Kilstein - (political jam punk) free residency show every Wednesday with special guests throughout June and July.

Featuring special guest Natalie Cressman, trombonist, composer, and vocalist who performs with the Trey Anastasio Band.
http://www.nataliecressman.com/

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/jamiekilsteinfanpage
Official website: http://jamiekilstein.com
8:00 pm: Pandafan - indie / folk - http://www.pandafan.net/
9:00 pm: Jenny & the Generators - blues / rock band - http://www.jennyandthegenerators.com/
10:00 pm: David You - rock / pop - http://www.davidyoumusic.com
11:00 pm: Peter Margolis
Thursday, July 21st, 2016
7:00 pm: Lawrence Rush & Underground Harmony - classic rock / golden oldies / soul - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S_Zzyx4PpIU
Friday, July 22nd, 2016
7:00 pm: AHPresents!
Saturday, July 23rd, 2016
6:00 pm: Starbat - alt / indie - https://starbat.bandcamp.com/releases
7:00 pm: Guitarist Aleks Di Roma ft. Mark Martin and Mariam Pavliashvili - original music / percussion guitar & beatbox / interactive improvisation - http://aleksdiroma.com
9:00 pm: Brewster Moonface - blues band - http://www.brewstermoonface.com/
Sunday, July 24th, 2016
6:00 pm: Dinner and a Show
8:15 pm: James Hearne - singer-songwriter - http://jameshearne.bandcamp.com/
9:00 pm: Interface Theory - electro-acoustic jazz rock band - https://soundcloud.com/theinterfacetheory/
10:00 pm: Zach Benton & Andrew Johnson - soul / r&b - https://zachbenton.bandcamp.com
Monday, July 25th, 2016
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, July 26th, 2016
7:30 pm: Alaskan Tiger Lily - jazz / funk / soul - https://www.facebook.com/alaskantigerlily/
8:30 pm: Johnny Ashby - British singer-songwriter / on tour from LA - http://www.johnnyashby.com/
9:15 pm: Jesse Hay - singer-songwriter - http://jessehay.bandcamp.com
Wednesday, July 27th, 2016
7:00 pm: Jamie Kilstein - (political jam punk) free residency show every Wednesday with special guests throughout June and July.

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/jamiekilsteinfanpage
Official website: http://jamiekilstein.com
8:00 pm: DeadStock Comedy Show
10:30 pm: Marco! - indie-folk singer-songwriter - http://marcomusicraw.bandcamp.com/releases
Thursday, July 28th, 2016
7:00 pm: Sweet Action Comedy Show
8:30 pm: BARE! True Stories of Sex, Desire & Romance - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Bare-True-Stories-of-Sex-Desire-and-Romance/428650313848885

Bare! True Stories of Sex, Desire and Romance brings together storytellers, comedians, sex educators and others to share true tales from their own experiences of sex, desire and romance. With stories as diverse as the people telling them, Bare! opens doors to bedrooms, back seats and dungeons to tell what your mama left out about the birds, bees and in-betweens.

Hosted by Jefferson (One Life Take Two)
10:30 pm: Space Dinosaur & Friends - electronic - https://soundcloud.com/space-dinosaur
Friday, July 29th, 2016
5:30 pm: Maria Marino's Birthday Celebration
8:30 pm: Leslie Graves - folk - https://lesliegraves.bandcamp.com/
9:15 pm: Little Cobweb - folk / acoustic / pop - https://littlecobweb.bandcamp.com/
10:00 pm: Charles Mansfield - Release Show! - urban folk / rock - https://charlesmansfield.bandcamp.com/
11:00 pm: Robot Princess - garage / rock - http://robotprincess.bandcamp.com
11:59 pm: Joie Dead Blonde Girlfriend
Saturday, July 30th, 2016
7:00 pm: AH Presents
Sunday, July 31st, 2016
6:45 pm: Caleb Caming - singer-songwriter / rootsy - http://www.calebcaming.com/
7:30 pm: Richard McGraw - folk / indie / singer-songwriter - http://richardmcgraw.bandcamp.com/
8:15 pm: Pat Hurley - folk / singer-songwriter - http://youtu.be/9AQ167WH4rQ
9:00 pm: Spitzer Space Telescope - folk / Celtic / antifolk - http://sstmusic.com/
Monday, August 1st, 2016
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, August 2nd, 2016
7:00 pm: AH Presents!
Wednesday, August 3rd, 2016
7:00 pm: MELA - folk pop / acoustic - http://melamusic.bandcamp.com/
8:00 pm: Stephen Michaels - singer-songwriter
Thursday, August 4th, 2016
8:00 pm: The Match Game - Co-hosted by Chris Calogero and Miss Tiffany Leigh.

The MATCH GAME NYC audience (in teams) earns points by matching answers with two celebrity guests to a series of mostly silly “fill in the blank” questions. The highest-scoring team after two rounds of “matchmaking” wins!
Friday, August 5th, 2016
7:00 pm: Emily Wolf - funk / neo-soul / reggae - http://soundcloud.com/emilywolfmusic
8:00 pm: The Fascinators - jazz / swing / jump blues - https://www.facebook.com/thefascinatorsnyc
9:00 pm: Jingle Punks Showcase
Saturday, August 6th, 2016
6:00 pm: Midsummer Music - lineup TBA - check back for links & updates!
9:00 pm: Eliane Amherd - Afro, Latin and Brazilian rhythms / funk / jazz / pop - http://www.elianeperforms.com/
10:00 pm: As Lolas - psychedelic 70s rock fused with traditional sounds of Brazilian music - http://www.facebook.com/AsLOLAS/
Sunday, August 7th, 2016
6:00 pm: Welcome to Boog City Festival
Monday, August 8th, 2016
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, August 9th, 2016
6:00 pm: Summer 2016 Antifolk Festival - acts TBA! Check back for updates.
Wednesday, August 10th, 2016
6:00 pm: Summer 2016 Antifolk Festival - acts TBA! Check back for updates.
8:00 pm: Joseph Eid
Thursday, August 11th, 2016
6:00 pm: Summer 2016 Antifolk Festival - AHPresents. Acts TBA! Check back for updates.
Friday, August 12th, 2016
6:00 pm: Summer 2016 Antifolk Festival - acts TBA! Check back for updates.
9:00 pm: Unusual Squirrel
9:45 pm: RAYNBEAU
Saturday, August 13th, 2016
5:30 pm: Italian American Writers Association (IAWA) Literary Reading Event - IAWA's bi-monthly reading & open mic

$8 Cover includes complimentary beverage

More info at http://iawa.net/
8:00 pm: LJ Murphy & The Accomplices - rock & roll / soul blues (residency show!) - https://www.reverbnation.com/ljmurphyandtheaccomplices
8:00 pm: Summer 2016 Antifolk Festival - acts TBA! Check back for updates.
9:00 pm: Mac McCarty & Kidd Twist - americana / rock - http://macmccartymusic.com/
Sunday, August 14th, 2016
4:00 pm: Gotham Rock Choir
8:00 pm: Summer 2016 Antifolk Festival - acts TBA! Check back for updates.
8:00 pm: Pear Claw
8:45 pm: Barry Bliss
9:15 pm: Jagged Leaves
Monday, August 15th, 2016
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, August 16th, 2016
6:00 pm: Summer 2016 Antifolk Festival - acts TBA! Check back for updates.
10:00 pm: Jeffrey Lewis
Wednesday, August 17th, 2016
6:00 pm: Summer 2016 Antifolk Festival - acts TBA! Check back for updates.
Thursday, August 18th, 2016
6:00 pm: Summer 2016 Antifolk Festival - acts TBA! Check back for updates.
Friday, August 19th, 2016
6:00 pm: Summer 2016 Antifolk Festival - acts TBA! Check back for updates.
10:15 pm: Pinc Louds - http://pinclouds.bandcamp.com
11:00 pm: Lorraine Leckie and Her Demons (Residency) - http://lorraineleckie.com/
11:59 pm: Mischief Night - rock / folk duo - http://mischiefnight1.bandcamp.com/releases
Saturday, August 20th, 2016
7:00 pm: AHPresents! Details TBA
Monday, August 22nd, 2016
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, August 23rd, 2016
8:00 pm: American Echoes Band - alt / indie folk from Boston - https://americanechoes.bandcamp.com/
9:00 pm: Henri Herbert - piano player / singer from France - http://www.henriherbertmusic.com/
Wednesday, August 24th, 2016
7:30 pm: DeadStock Comedy Show
9:00 pm: Charley Raiff - piano-based singer-songwriter - http://charleyraiff.com/
Thursday, August 25th, 2016
7:30 pm: Greg Aulden - singer-songwriter - https://youtu.be/2PnvmQ4nz2k /
https://youtu.be/euCWrTX4Lq4
8:30 pm: BARE! True Stories of Sex, Desire & Romance - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Bare-True-Stories-of-Sex-Desire-and-Romance/428650313848885

Bare! True Stories of Sex, Desire and Romance brings together storytellers, comedians, sex educators and others to share true tales from their own experiences of sex, desire and romance. With stories as diverse as the people telling them, Bare! opens doors to bedrooms, back seats and dungeons to tell what your mama left out about the birds, bees and in-betweens.

Hosted by Jefferson (One Life Take Two)
Friday, August 26th, 2016
7:00 pm: AHPresents!
Saturday, August 27th, 2016
7:00 pm: Sweet Action Comedy Show
Sunday, August 28th, 2016
7:15 pm: Phil Celia - singer-songwriter on tour from CA - http://www.philceliamusic.com/
8:00 pm: Paul Eddy - http://www.paulswenseneddy.com/
Monday, August 29th, 2016
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.