Calendar

SCROLL DOWN FOR DATES. The SideWalk is an ALL AGES venue. There is NO COVER unless specified. Kindly observe the “two-something minimum” and support SideWalk by choosing food/drink from our menu.

Every Monday:

The Sidewalk Open Mic hosted by Somer
The longest-running open mic in NYC!  Come to perform, or just listen.  Anything goes: all genres, spoken word, and performance arts welcome.  Signup at 7:30.  No cover / two-something minimum.

Every Tuesday:

Poetry Slam hosted by Urbana! Signup at 6:30pm, Open mic at 7:00, Feature at 7:45, and Slam at 8:15. Visit www.UrbanaPoetrySlam.com for complete details.

Full Calendar:

Tuesday, August 4th, 2015
7:00 pm: Urbana
9:30 pm: Nina Marie
10:30 pm: Sterling Rhyne - folk singer-songstress - https://www.facebook.com/SterlingRhyne
11:30 pm: Shelita Burke - indie / jazz / folk - http://shelitaburke.com/
Wednesday, August 5th, 2015
6:00 pm: Summer Antifolk Fest 2015. AH Presents!
6:45 pm: The Telethons - rock / alt / antifolk - https://telethons.bandcamp.com/
7:30 pm: Caroline Cotto - blues - https://www.reverbnation.com/carolinecotto
8:15 pm: Lauren O'Brien & Mitch Evans Distefano - punk cabaret http://www.laurenobrienmusic.com/
8:45 pm: 8:45 - Anne Husick Music - rock - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Anne-Husick-Music/778979672165374
9:30 pm: Killy Dwyer - electro / pop / art rock http://www.kellybdwyer.com/
10:00 pm: Ronnie Wheeler
10:45 pm: Joe Bendik
11:30 pm: The Dick Jokes - rock - https://www.facebook.com/thedickJokes
Thursday, August 6th, 2015
6:00 pm: Summer Antifolk Fest 2015: Hosted by Bill Chambers.
7:00 pm: Gloria Bangiola - folk - http://gloriabangiola.bandcamp.com
7:40 pm: BK Presents! - readings of Bernard King works by special guests from the Antifolk scene
8:20 pm: Nick Nace - singer-songwriter / folk / acoustic - https://www.reverbnation.com/nicknace
9:00 pm: Debe Dalton - folk / antifolk - http://debedalton.bandcamp.com/
9:40 pm: Joe Yoga (Residency!) - rock / indie / antifolk - http://www.mrjoeyoga.com/
10:20 pm: Lee Goffin-Bonenfant - on tour from CA - singer-songwriter - https://www.reverbnation.com/leegoffinbonenfant
11:00 pm: Dan Ricker
11:40 pm: Dan Costello - folk / antifolk / acoustic rap - https://dancostello.bandcamp.com
Friday, August 7th, 2015
6:00 pm: Summer Antifolk Fest 2015. Hosted by Bob Bell.
6:40 pm: Joe Reichel - acoustic / folk / antifolk - https://soundcloud.com/joe-reichel
7:20 pm: A Conclave of Baer
8:20 pm: Walter Ego - artsy pop / brit-pop - http://www.walteregomusic.com/
9:00 pm: Mac McCarty & Kidd Twist
9:50 pm: Duckspeak - indie folk rock - http://duckspeak.bandcamp.com/
10:30 pm: Charles Mansfield - rock / urban folk / antifolk - https://charlesmansfield.bandcamp.com/
11:10 pm: Steve Stavola - folk / acoustic - https://www.reverbnation.com/stephenstavola
11:50 pm: Nathaniel Watts & the 2nd Coming of Love - experimental / poetry - https://www.youtube.com/user/wattsiswhat/videos
Saturday, August 8th, 2015
5:30 pm: Italian American Writers Association (IAWA) Literary Reading Event - http://iawa.net/
8:15 pm: Summer Antifolk Fest 2015. Brought to you by BABCHAB. Hosted by Babs Laco!
8:20 pm: Inglewood on Piano
9:00 pm: Jon Berger - poetry / antifolk - http://www.jonberger.com
9:40 pm: Soul Candy - alt / party / punk soul - http://scnyc.bandcamp.com/
10:20 pm: John S. Hall - https://vimeo.com/115855544
11:00 pm: RAYNBEAU
11:40 pm: Dalton Deschain - pop punk / new wave - https://daltondeschain.bandcamp.com
11:59 pm: **12:20 - Chink Floyd - experimental / meditation / performance art - https://youtu.be/0GCYUl77qMs?t=52s
Sunday, August 9th, 2015
6:00 pm: Welcome to Boog City 9: Boog Poets’ Theater Night 5:30 - Toby Altman, Arcadia, Indiana-Act One; 5:45 - Davidson Garrett, Nine Meditations on the Nothingness of Now: A Poetic Monologue with Music; 6:00 - Megan Murtha, Bone Play, 6:15 - Cétáh Treadwell, Songs of Pulling Down the gods, 6:30 - John J. Trause, Ishtar Redux, 6:45 - Kris Lew, In the after-floss of a last breath, 6:55 - Sefu Kafele, Francis X. Livoti. 7:05 - Nina Angela Mercer, Itagua Meji: a road and a prayer

7:30 - Classic Albums Live presents: Let It Be. The Beatles vs. The Replacements. Performances by Trouble Dolls .5, No Ice, Burger Luncheon, Bob Kerr, Cannonball Statman, and Sam Barron
Monday, August 10th, 2015
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, August 11th, 2015
6:00 pm: Summer Antifolk Fest 2015
6:40 pm: James Delano
7:20 pm: I Heart You <3: Antifolkers Cover Antifolk!
8:20 pm: Vince Vok - americana / acoustic singer-songwriter - https://www.reverbnation.com/vincentvok
9:00 pm: Phoebe Blue & the Make Baleaves - folk / antifolk - http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/phoebeblue
9:40 pm: Solid Goold - jazz / fusion / pop - https://solidgoold.bandcamp.com/
10:20 pm: Lesbian Underground - featuring https://www.facebook.com/ObsidianAbsurd and http://yetimusic.co/
11:00 pm: Clinical Trials - punk / pop / rock - http://www.clinicaltrialsmusic.com
Wednesday, August 12th, 2015
6:00 pm: Summer Antifolk Fest 2015.
6:20 pm: Justin Remer - alt / antifolk / indie - http://weemaykmusic.bandcamp.com/
7:00 pm: Little Cobweb - folk / acoustic / pop / soul - http://littlecobweb.bandcamp.com
7:40 pm: Sam James - folk - https://samjames.bandcamp.com/
8:20 pm: Endless Arrows (Julie Lamendola + John Dydo!) - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Endless-Arrows/1729838463909257
9:00 pm: LA Boobs - electronic / hip hop / folk - https://laboobs.bandcamp.com/
9:40 pm: Phoebe Kreutz - folk / antifolk - https://phoebekreutz.bandcamp.com/
10:20 pm: Preston Spurlock - experimental / anti-folk / avant-pop - http://prestonspurlock.bandcamp.com
11:00 pm: Thomas Patrick Maguire - alt / folk / indie - https://thomaspatrickmaguire.bandcamp.com/
11:40 pm: Lot Lizard - new supergroup.
Thursday, August 13th, 2015
6:00 pm: Summer Antifolk Fest 2015. Hosted by Daniel Laitman.
6:20 pm: Peter Dizozza - folk / theater / alternative - https://dizozza.bandcamp.com/
7:00 pm: Domino - pop / electro / fringe folk - https://myspace.com/officialdomino
7:40 pm: Carl Creighton - folk / stoner folk - https://carlcreighton.bandcamp.com/
8:20 pm: Zack Daniel - folk / antifolk / indie pop - https://zackdaniel.bandcamp.com/
9:00 pm: Phoebe Novak - antifolk / alt singer-songwriter - https://phoebenovak.bandcamp.com/
9:40 pm: Larkin Grimm - folk / psychedelic folk - http://www.larkingrimm.net/
10:20 pm: Aunt Ange - art rock / psychedelic folk - http://auntange.bandcamp.com
11:00 pm: Rat Grease - experimental / noise / drone - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Rat-Grease/1547606008790170
11:40 pm: Gabriel - experimental - https://soundcloud.com/gabriel-garcia-201
Friday, August 14th, 2015
6:00 pm: Summer Antifolk Fest 2015. Hosted by Daniel Saftler.
6:20 pm: Robert Leslie - folk / gypsy / indie - https://robertleslie.bandcamp.com/
7:00 pm: The Missing Leech - antifolk from Barcelona - https://themissingleech.bandcamp.com/
7:40 pm: A Flying Dodo Society - acoustic / indie pop - https://aflyingdodosociety.bandcamp.com/releases
8:20 pm: Sam Barron - acoustic / singer-songwriter - http://www.sambarron.com/
9:00 pm: Mimi Oz - pop / rock / alt - https://mimii.bandcamp.com/
9:40 pm: Prewar Yardsale - lo fi / rock / antifolk - http://prewaryardsale.bandcamp.com
10:20 pm: Horra - SUPER GROUP featuring Loose Lid & Miss Represent!
11:00 pm: Will Wood & the Tape Worms - indie / experimental / antifolk - https://www.facebook.com/willwoodandthetapeworms
11:40 pm: Pink Lightning - radness from Detroit - cabaret / freak rock / post-punk - https://pinklightning.bandcamp.com/
Saturday, August 15th, 2015
6:00 pm: Summer Antifolk Fest 2015! Night Nine: AH Presents.
6:40 pm: Mitchell Leonard - piano / blues - http://www.mitchellleonard.com/
7:20 pm: Andylousian Dogs feat. Nelson Slater - rock / New York indie - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LP69KUzfsu8
8:00 pm: Alan Merrill Trio - co-writer of "I Love Rock & Roll" - rock - http://www.alanmerrill.com/
9:00 pm: Red Gretchen - alt rock / blues - https://redgretchen.bandcamp.com/
9:45 pm: Ricky Byrd and Deuces Wild - Ricky Byrd / recently inducted in the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame with Joan Jett! - rock - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U1W2Z1ILkSc
11:00 pm: Crazy Mary - avant garage rock - http://crazymary.com/
11:45 pm: Dennis Doyle Band - https://www.facebook.com/doylesongs
11:59 pm: 12:30 Set Time** Cannonball Statman - punk acoustic / antifolk - http://www.cannonballstatman.com/
Sunday, August 16th, 2015
6:00 pm: Summer Antifolk Fest 2015. Hosted by Maggie Nuttall. - https://www.facebook.com/maggie.nuttall
6:00 pm: J.J. Hayes - acoustic / antifolk - https://jjhayes.bandcamp.com/
6:40 pm: Lewis Mason - indie / alt folk - https://m.soundcloud.com/lewis-mason-20
7:20 pm: The Grasping Straws - folk rock / indie - https://thegraspingstraws.bandcamp.com/
8:00 pm: Turner Cody - americana / singer-songwriter - http://turnercody.com/
8:40 pm: Pear Claw - Russian bard music - Mike Shoykhet & Karen Claman
9:20 pm: The Peter Stampfel & Jeffrey Lewis Band
10:00 pm: Matthew Silver - http://www.maninwhitedress.com/
10:40 pm: BEN KRIEGER - **closing our fest!** pop / indie / punk acoustic - http://www.benkrieger.com
Monday, August 17th, 2015
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, August 18th, 2015
7:00 pm: Claire Hawkins - pop / folk singer-songwriter - http://www.clairehawkinsmusic.com/
8:00 pm: Soce's First Timers Stand Up
9:30 pm: NVXO - southern rock / indie pop - https://soundcloud.com/NVXOmusic
10:15 pm: Sabrina Chap
Wednesday, August 19th, 2015
7:00 pm: Noah Chenfeld - indie / pop singer-songwriter - https://www.facebook.com/NoahChenfeld
8:00 pm: Mother's Favorite Daughter - indie folk-pop - http://www.rosatu.com/
9:00 pm: Paul Rosevear - blues / country / folk - https://paulrosevear.bandcamp.com/
10:00 pm: PJ Bruno - folk / acoustic - https://frontierhustle.bandcamp.com/
11:00 pm: Ben Rosenfield - pop / antifolk / folk - http://benrosenfield.bandcamp.com/
Thursday, August 20th, 2015
7:00 pm: Jon Chinn - pop rock / indie ballads - https://jonchinn.bandcamp.com
8:00 pm: The Shadow Pass - rock - https://www.facebook.com/TheShadowPass/
9:00 pm: Alan Merrill - co-writer of "I Love Rock & Roll" - awesome rock - http://www.alanmerrill.com/
10:00 pm: Lloyd / Lloyd - http://ianlloyd.bandcamp.com/ - Ian Lloyd of The Stories ("Brother Louie") and his son
11:00 pm: Down North - soul punk from Seattle - http://www.downnorth.net/
Friday, August 21st, 2015
7:00 pm: Brooklyn Music School Summer Rock Institute
8:00 pm: Katie Zaccardi - pop / rock - https://ktzaccardi.bandcamp.com/releases
9:00 pm: The Original Harlem Slim - roots / blues - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oiMiGWTTRfA
10:00 pm: Drina Seay - Americana singer-songwriter - Happy Birthday!! - http://www.drinaseay.com/
11:00 pm: Lorraine Leckie and Her Demons (Residency) - http://lorraineleckie.com/
Saturday, August 22nd, 2015
9:00 pm: Lauren O'Brien and Mitch Evans Distefano - punk cabaret - http://www.laurenobrienmusic.com/
9:40 pm: Australia's John Gunn
10:20 pm: Killy Dwyer - electronic / experimental / pop - http://www.kellybdwyer.com/
11:10 pm: Robot Princess - alt / rock / garage - http://robotprincess.bandcamp.com/
11:59 pm: Cannonball Statman - punk acoustic / antifolk - http://www.cannonballstatman.com/
Sunday, August 23rd, 2015
6:00 pm: Them Blackstones - alternative / folk - http://themblackstones.com/
6:45 pm: Greg Adams - singer-songwriter / acoustic - http://www.gregadamslive.com
7:30 pm: Caleb - singer-songwriter - https://soundcloud.com/recording-artist-caleb
8:15 pm: James Hearne (on tour from Hudson Valley) - americana / rock singer-songwriter - http://jameshearne.bandcamp.com/
9:00 pm: New Young Jazz
10:00 pm: Sterling Rhyne - folk singer/songstress - https://soundcloud.com/sterlingrhynemusic
Monday, August 24th, 2015
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, August 25th, 2015
8:00 pm: John Hodel
9:00 pm: With Watson - folk / rock duo - http://www.leah-roth.com/text_block.php?psi=42
Thursday, August 27th, 2015
10:30 pm: SHRB - punk / pop / funk / gypsy - https://shrb.bandcamp.com/releases
Friday, August 28th, 2015
7:00 pm: AHPresents!
Saturday, August 29th, 2015
6:00 pm: Sweet Action Comedy Show: Special Tribute Event
8:30 pm: Mieka Pauley - alt country / indie pop - http://mieka.bandcamp.com/
9:30 pm: Cooke - rock / blues / pop - https://www.facebook.com/RobbieCookMusic
10:30 pm: Angie Atkinson - urban cowgirl - http://www.angieatkinson.com/
Sunday, August 30th, 2015
6:45 pm: Henry Black - folk / acoustic singer-songwriter - http://soundcloud.com/blackhen
7:30 pm: Jack Spann - rock / pop singer-songwriter - http://jackspann.com/
8:15 pm: I Wear War Paint - singer-songwriter / alt folk - http://www.iwearwarpaint.com/
Monday, August 31st, 2015
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, September 1st, 2015
6:30 pm: Weekly Poetry Slam hosted by Urbana! Signup at 6:30, Open mic at 7:00, Feature at 7:45 pm, and Slam at 8:15 pm. http://www.UrbanaPoetrySlam.com
Wednesday, September 2nd, 2015
7:00 pm: AH Presents!
Thursday, September 3rd, 2015
6:30 pm: Prose Pros Reading (Reader TBA)
10:00 pm: Joe Yoga (residency) - http://www.mrjoeyoga.com/
11:00 pm: Culture Trust - electro singer-songwriter - https://soundcloud.com/culturetrust
Friday, September 4th, 2015
9:00 pm: Mac McCarty & Kidd Twist
11:00 pm: Sam Miller - experimental / indie / pop - http://sammiller.bandcamp.com/
11:59 pm: Howlish - alternative / indie rock - https://howlish.bandcamp.com/
Saturday, September 5th, 2015
9:00 pm: FloodWaves
Sunday, September 6th, 2015
8:15 pm: Quiles & Cloud - folk/americana duo on tour from CA - http://quilesandcloud.com/
Monday, September 7th, 2015
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, September 8th, 2015
6:30 pm: Weekly Poetry Slam hosted by Urbana! Signup at 6:30, Open mic at 7:00, Feature at 7:45 pm, and Slam at 8:15 pm. http://www.UrbanaPoetrySlam.com
Wednesday, September 9th, 2015
Friday, September 11th, 2015
7:00 pm: Big Whiskey Vaudeville Standup comedian Ray DeVito of MTV's "Guy Code" and "The Jim Gafigan show;" burlesque by Fem Appeal, producer of "Kitty Nights," and Peter Aguero, storyteller and traveling host of NPR's "The Moth."
9:00 pm: Tribute to NYC!
Saturday, September 12th, 2015
7:00 pm: LJ Murphy & the Accomplices - New York noir rocker / blues singer-songwriter - http://www.ljmurphy.com
8:00 pm: Becca Kreuger - jazz / blues covers & originals - http://www.beccakrueger.com/
9:00 pm: Windsor Field - rock - http://www.windsorfield.com
10:00 pm: CPP and The Band Called FUSE present: The Line Up. Hip hop & soul rock showcase. Hosted by Silent Knight. - http://bandcalledfuse.com/ and http://www.facebook.com/realsilentknight
Monday, September 14th, 2015
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, September 15th, 2015
6:30 pm: Weekly Poetry Slam hosted by Urbana! Signup at 6:30, Open mic at 7:00, Feature at 7:45 pm, and Slam at 8:15 pm. http://www.UrbanaPoetrySlam.com
Wednesday, September 16th, 2015
7:00 pm: WORD... The Storytelling Show. People, Stories, Music, Booze!
10:00 pm: The Naked Yes - folk - https://www.facebook.com/wearybabe
Thursday, September 17th, 2015
9:00 pm: Gary Heidt & Guajira Deer Park - jazz / alt - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7J6_gFBmMcw
Friday, September 18th, 2015
7:00 pm: Violizzy & Friends
9:00 pm: Devil and the Deep Blue Sea - folk / indie - http://devilandthedeepbluesea.bandcamp.com/
Saturday, September 19th, 2015
7:00 pm: AHPresents! Details TBA
Sunday, September 20th, 2015
6:00 pm: David Jacobson - folk / rock / country - http://davidjacobson.bandcamp.com/
7:00 pm: Them Blackstones - alternative - http://themblackstones.com
8:00 pm: De Rosa - americana - http://www.reverbnation.com/DeRosaTheBand
Monday, September 21st, 2015
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, September 22nd, 2015
6:30 pm: Weekly Poetry Slam hosted by Urbana! Signup at 6:30, Open mic at 7:00, Feature at 7:45 pm, and Slam at 8:15 pm. http://www.UrbanaPoetrySlam.com
Thursday, September 24th, 2015
7:00 pm: Sweet Action Comedy Show
Friday, September 25th, 2015
7:00 pm: AHPresents!
Saturday, September 26th, 2015
6:00 pm: 100 Thousand Poets for Change
8:00 pm: The Modern Airline - new wave - http://www.themodernairline.com/
9:00 pm: Let's Go Trippin' – a Dick Dale style surf band from Brooklyn - http://www.facebook.com/pages/Lets-Go-Trippin-A-Tribute-To-Dick-Dale/344288492337257?fref=ts
10:00 pm: TarantinosNYC - surf / spy / spaghetti western - http://www.facebook.com/pages/TarantinosNYC/15562904500
11:00 pm: The Derangers - instrumental / surf / spaghetti western - https://www.reverbnation.com/thederangers
Sunday, September 27th, 2015
6:00 pm: Black Out Songwriter Circle hosted by The Mona Dahls
Monday, September 28th, 2015
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, September 29th, 2015
6:30 pm: Weekly Poetry Slam hosted by Urbana! Signup at 6:30, Open mic at 7:00, Feature at 7:45 pm, and Slam at 8:15 pm. http://www.UrbanaPoetrySlam.com
9:30 pm: Lorens Chuno - world / jazz - http://www.lorenschuno.com/
Thursday, October 1st, 2015
6:30 pm: Prose Pros Reading (Reader TBA)
8:00 pm: Cannonball Presents! 8 - Beau Alessi, 8:35 - Teenage Halloween, 9:10 - Cannonball Statman, 9:45 - Killy Dwyer, 10:20 - Jane LeCroy. Facebook event page: http://facebook.com/events/930200373697328/
Friday, October 2nd, 2015
8:00 pm: The Fascinators - jazz / blues / roots - https://www.reverbnation.com/thefascinatorsnyc
9:00 pm: Mac McCarty & Kidd Twist
10:00 pm: Joe Yoga Residency