Calendar

SCROLL DOWN FOR DATES. The SideWalk is an ALL AGES venue. There is NO COVER unless specified. Kindly observe the “two-something minimum” and support SideWalk by choosing food/drink from our menu.

Every Monday:

The Open Stage with Ben Krieger – NYC’s Longest Running Open Mike – All Performing Arts Welcome – Sign-up 7:30pm – No Cover

Every Tuesday:

Poetry Slam hosted by Urbana! Signup at 6:30pm, Open mic at 7:00, Feature at 7:45, and Slam at 8:15. Visit www.UrbanaPoetrySlam.com for complete details.

Full Calendar:

Tuesday, March 31st, 2015
6:30 pm: Weekly Poetry Slam hosted by Urbana! Signup at 6:30, Open mic at 7:00, Feature at 7:45 pm, and Slam at 8:15 pm. This week's feature: Hieu Minh Nguyen http://www.UrbanaPoetrySlam.com
9:30 pm: The Tin Man - http://www.TheTinManMusic.com
Wednesday, April 1st, 2015
7:00 pm: AH Presents!
Thursday, April 2nd, 2015
6:30 pm: Prose Pros Reading. Featuring: Drew Ciccolo and Mike Topp & Sparrow
8:00 pm: Shlomo Franklin - http://www.shlomofranklin.com
9:00 pm: Noah Lehrman - http://www.noahlehrman.com
10:00 pm: John Wylde - http://www.johnwylde.com/
11:00 pm: The Met
Friday, April 3rd, 2015
7:00 pm: Linda Draper
8:00 pm: Walter Ego
10:00 pm: BARE! True Stories of Sex, Desire & Romance
Saturday, April 4th, 2015
7:00 pm: The Last Roast of A Brief View of the Hudson Hosted by Liam McEneaney Featuring performances by: Sven Wechsler, Rob Paravonian, Robert Prichard, Diane O'Debra, Francis Hall (Faceboy), Remick Benice, Jessica Delfino, Edward Farrell, Myka Fox, Victor Varnado, Sean T. Hanratty, the fools & A Brief View of the Hudson!
10:00 pm: CPP and The Band Called FUSE present: The Line Up. Hip hop & soul rock showcase. Hosted by Silent Knight. - http://bandcalledfuse.com/ and http://www.facebook.com/realsilentknight
Sunday, April 5th, 2015
6:15 pm: Silent Animals - http://silentanimals.bandcamp.com
7:30 pm: WidyDidit - http://WIDYDIDIT.COM
8:45 pm: Waldizi
9:30 pm: Nick Eliscu -http://www.mtv.com/artists/nick-eliscu
Monday, April 6th, 2015
7:00 pm: The Open Stage w/ Ben Krieger (signup 7:30, music until late)
Tuesday, April 7th, 2015
6:30 pm: Weekly Poetry Slam hosted by Urbana! Signup at 6:30, Open mic at 7:00, Feature at 7:45 pm, and Slam at 8:15 pm. This week's feature: Karen Finneyfrock http://www.UrbanaPoetrySlam.com
9:30 pm: Unity hosted by Jack Ross. Jam at 9:30. Other acts TBA!
Wednesday, April 8th, 2015
7:00 pm: Happy Scrappy Hero Pup
9:30 pm: Jessie Kuffner - http://Jessiekuffner.bandcamp.com
10:30 pm: Elle Seraphine - https://soundcloud.com/elleseraphine/
Thursday, April 9th, 2015
7:00 pm: Jon Chinn - http://www.jonchinn.com/
8:00 pm: The Shadow Pass
9:00 pm: Lucrative Jacket
Friday, April 10th, 2015
9:00 pm: PDA: Public Displays of Awkwardness Comedy Block - http://www.facebook.com/groups/457728790944395/
10:30 pm: The Woodshed - http://thewoodshedband.com/
11:30 pm: Danny Fingers & The Thumbs - https://soundcloud.com/danny-fingers/
Saturday, April 11th, 2015
5:30 pm: Italian American Writers Association (IAWA) Literary Reading Event - http://iawa.net/
8:15 pm: Jennifer Fischer
9:00 pm: Cannonball Presents! 9:20 - Snake Monster, 10 - Cannonball Statman, 10:40 - Cosmic Blues Band, 11:20 - Rebecca Florence
11:59 pm: Jesse Turits - http://jesseturits.bandcamp.com/
Sunday, April 12th, 2015
7:00 pm: Katie Skare - http://www.KatieSkareMusic.com
8:00 pm: Blake Pfeil - http://www.blakepfeil.com
10:00 pm: Joe Redding - http://www.joeredding.com
Monday, April 13th, 2015
7:00 pm: The Open Stage w/ Ben Krieger (signup 7:30, music until late)
Tuesday, April 14th, 2015
6:30 pm: Weekly Poetry Slam hosted by Urbana! Signup at 6:30, Open mic at 7:00, Feature at 7:45 pm, and Slam at 8:15 pm. This week's feature: Danez Smith http://www.UrbanaPoetrySlam.com
9:30 pm: Sam Miller Farewell Show - http://sammiller.bandcamp.com
Wednesday, April 15th, 2015
7:30 pm: WORD! The Storytelling Show! Christine Lahti, James Judd, Marie Faustin Robert Dubac, Ann Talman, Will Link, and music with Gypsy Funk Squad and special guest Suhana
10:00 pm: Church of the Black Lite Leopard
Thursday, April 16th, 2015
7:00 pm: Kevin Harrison - http://www.kevinharrisonmusic.com
9:00 pm: Gotham City Riot - http://www.soundclick.com/GothamCityRiot
10:00 pm: J.A.M.E.S. BROOK - http://www.facebook.com/jamesbrookband
Friday, April 17th, 2015
7:00 pm: Kirsten Opstad - http://kirstenopstad.com
8:00 pm: Joe Yoga's Birthday! 8 - Norm & Abnormal Norman, 9 - Joe Yoga!, 10 - Soul Candy
11:00 pm: Lorraine Leckie and Her Demons (Residency) - http://lorraineleckie.com/
Saturday, April 18th, 2015
3:30 pm: Tribute to Jack Micheline
7:00 pm: AHPresents! Details TBA
Sunday, April 19th, 2015
6:00 pm: NSAI Songwriter Showcase
8:00 pm: Grown Man $tatus
Monday, April 20th, 2015
7:00 pm: The Open Stage w/ Ben Krieger (signup 7:30, music until late)
Tuesday, April 21st, 2015
6:30 pm: Weekly Poetry Slam hosted by Urbana! Signup at 6:30, Open mic at 7:00, Feature at 7:45 pm, and Slam at 8:15 pm. This week's feature: Alex Dang http://www.UrbanaPoetrySlam.com
9:30 pm: Unity hosted by Jack Ross. Jam at 9:30. Other acts TBA!
Wednesday, April 22nd, 2015
7:00 pm: Andrew Parker
8:00 pm: The Miele Sisters Variety Show - http://www.facebook.com/TheMieleSisters
10:15 pm: Why The Reckless
11:00 pm: The Man Himself - http://www.themanhimself.guru/
Thursday, April 23rd, 2015
7:00 pm: Sweet Action Comedy Show
8:30 pm: BARE! True Stories of Sex, Desire & Romance
Friday, April 24th, 2015
7:00 pm: AHPresents!
Saturday, April 25th, 2015
2:00 pm: Rock Bands for Kids presents: An all ages rock show featuring talented young NYC rock bands!
7:00 pm: Violizzy & Friends
9:00 pm: Killy Mockstar Dwyer - http://www.kellybdwyer.com/
9:40 pm: Matthew Morgan (aka Fenris) - http://www.facebook.com/Fenristwins
10:20 pm: LATCH (Lauren O’Brien + Mitch DiStefano) - http://www.laurenobrienmusic.com
11:00 pm: Katelyn Richards - http://katelynrichards.com/
11:40 pm: Sam Haft - http://www.samuelhaft.com/
Sunday, April 26th, 2015
12:20 am: Cannonball Statman - http://cannonballstatman.com/
5:30 pm: Writers Read Event
8:00 pm: Gianni Paci - http://www.giannipaci.com
10:00 pm: Ghost Haze - https://soundcloud.com/oghosthaze
Monday, April 27th, 2015
7:00 pm: The Open Stage w/ Ben Krieger (signup 7:30, music until late)
Tuesday, April 28th, 2015
6:30 pm: Weekly Poetry Slam hosted by Urbana! Signup at 6:30, Open mic at 7:00, Feature at 7:45 pm, and Slam at 8:15 pm. This week's feature: Mike McGee http://www.UrbanaPoetrySlam.com