Calendar

SCROLL DOWN FOR DATES. The SideWalk is an ALL AGES venue. There is NO COVER unless specified. Kindly observe the “two-something minimum” and support SideWalk by choosing food/drink from our menu.

Every Monday:

The Sidewalk Open Mic hosted by Somer
The longest-running open mic in NYC!  Come to perform, or just listen.  Anything goes: all genres, spoken word, and performance arts welcome.  Signup at 7:30.  No cover / two-something minimum.

Full Calendar:

Wednesday, January 18th, 2017
7:00 pm: Vienna D'Amato Hall - singer-songwriter - http://viennadamatohall.com/
8:00 pm: Xavier Moll - singer-songwriter - https://m.facebook.com/xaviernewyork
9:00 pm: The Steady Quakes - blues / soul duo - https://www.facebook.com/thesteadyquakes/
10:00 pm: Marc Montfleury - hip hop - https://soundcloud.com/marcsmusic
Thursday, January 19th, 2017
6:30 pm: 3Bs Music Recital
8:30 pm: Ray Brown - alt-country / antifolk - full band record release show! - http://raybrown.bandcamp.com
9:30 pm: Unusual Squirrel - record release show!
10:30 pm: Cannonball Statman - punk acoustic / antifolk - https://cannonballstatman.bandcamp.com/
11:30 pm: Dan Costello - indie pop / antifolk - http://dancostello.bandcamp.com
Friday, January 20th, 2017
7:00 pm: Caroline Cotto - blues / rock / singer-songwriter - http://www.carolinecotto.com/
8:00 pm: Ava Anderson - http://www.avaanderson.com/
9:00 pm: Eve & the Alligators - Mississippi delta blues / folk - http://www.eveblackwater.com/
10:00 pm: Dennis Davison of The Jigsaw Seen (Acoustic Debut)
11:00 pm: Lorraine Leckie & Her Demons (residency show) - http://www.lorraineleckie.com
11:00 pm: Lorraine Leckie & Her Demons
11:59 pm: The Dunes / Mallory Feuer - http://www.thedunes.us/

Mallory Feuer solo closing set at 12:45
http://www.thegraspingstraws.com/
Saturday, January 21st, 2017
7:00 pm: AHPresents! - Rock'n'Fuckin'Roll

7 - Rick Eckerle's ArchAngels
8 - Paul Anthony Band
9 - King Bee & the Stingers (It's drummer Joseph Scheebo Pampillonia's birthday - that means great rock AND cake!!)
10 - The Cynz
11 - Zonder Kennedy & Scoville Junkies
Midnight - Ronnie Wheeler Secret Birthday Set with _________??
(Come on down and find out for yourself. We PROMISE it will be mighty.)
Sunday, January 22nd, 2017
3:00 pm: Student Recital
6:00 pm: John Fahres - acoustic pop-rock / singer-songwriter - https://www.reverbnation.com/rpk/JohnFahres
7:00 pm: Jamie Thomas - indie / folk / rock - http://www.jamiethomas.org/
8:30 pm: New Comic All-Stars - a collaboration of comics who aspire to bring something new to the stage. We're coming at the "comic game" with punchlines and hooks that'll have you keeled over in fits of laughter. A new lineup every week!

http://www.newcomicallstars.com/
Monday, January 23rd, 2017
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, January 24th, 2017
7:00 pm: Emily & Friends - a cabaret style evening of songs & spoken words new and old - https://soundcloud.com/emily-casey
8:00 pm: Jon Berger - poetry / antifolk - http://www.jonberger.com
9:00 pm: Joe Crow Ryan - folk / antifolk - https://joecrowryan.bandcamp.com/
Wednesday, January 25th, 2017
7:00 pm: David Segovia - folk / singer-songwriter - https://soundcloud.com/david-segovia
8:00 pm: Political Tale ... is the finest in NYC political storytelling.

POLITICAL TALE is the first storytelling show in New York to focus on unimaginable encounters with the political world..

POLITICAL TALE makes its debut at the Sidewalk NYC - right as Donald Trump takes position to be the leader of the free world.

POLITICAL TALE reflects how politics really screws with each and every one of us; as told through personalized stories.

Featuring:
Jena Friedman (The Daily Show)
Jimmy Failla (FOX News)
Lee Papa (The Rude Pundit)
Jeff Kreisler (MSNBC)
Harmon Leon (VICE)

Yes, it’s a storytelling show about politics, the political system, personal encounters with the Red State/Blue State madness, and the current messed-up state of our world.
9:30 pm: Eugene Ripper - touring Canadian alt folk rocker performs a set of material dedicated to the memory of his New York comrade and collaborator Walter Kuhr (Main Squeeze Orchestra, Last of the International Playboys)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xuwEi3dCIuI
10:30 pm: Remember the Bees - alt / indie / singer-songwriter - https://rememberthebees.bandcamp.com/releases
Thursday, January 26th, 2017
7:00 pm: Sweet Action Comedy Show
8:30 pm: Dan Zlotnick - singer-songwriter from Somers, NY - https://soundcloud.com/DanZlotnick
9:30 pm: Alex Fry - http://www.alex-fry.com/
10:30 pm: Alan Southworth - http://www.alansouthworthmusic.com/
Friday, January 27th, 2017
7:00 pm: AHPresents!
Saturday, January 28th, 2017
7:00 pm: Cat and the Crimsons
8:00 pm: Matthew DeMello - 30th birthday celebration show!
9:00 pm: ElbaumTanner RocknrollScene Presents ** This show is a $10 cover with 2-something minimum for audience members! **

Featuring performances by:
8:45 Drew Torres
9:30 The Famous Geniuses
10:15 Colorway
11:00 JMI
11:45 Alan Merrill Trio
12:30 Hot Glue and The Gun
Sunday, January 29th, 2017
6:15 pm: Orly Bendavid - http://www.themonadahls.com/
7:15 pm: Jason Ager - http://www.jasonager.com/
8:30 pm: New Comic All-Stars - a collaboration of comics who aspire to bring something new to the stage. We're coming at the "comic game" with punchlines and hooks that'll have you keeled over in fits of laughter. A new lineup every week!

http://www.newcomicallstars.com/
Monday, January 30th, 2017
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, January 31st, 2017
7:00 pm: A night of Progressive-Indie-Classic-Folk-Rock-Alt-Country (PICFRAC) - with Phrogz, Supersmall, and So We Are, three groups made up of musicians who play together.
9:30 pm: Sarah Thomas - jazz - https://vimeo.com/167515474
Wednesday, February 1st, 2017
7:00 pm: AH Presents!
Thursday, February 2nd, 2017
6:30 pm: Prose Pros Reading - readers TBA!

https://www.facebook.com/prose.pros
8:00 pm: The Match Game NYC - Co-hosted by Chris Calogero and Miss Tiffany Leigh.

The MATCH GAME NYC audience (in teams) earns points by matching answers with two celebrity guests to a series of mostly silly “fill in the blank” questions. The highest-scoring team after two rounds of “matchmaking” wins!
9:30 pm: Anana Kaye - http://www.ananakaye.com/
Friday, February 3rd, 2017
6:00 pm: MUTHA UP for Reproductive Rights - A night of readings and comics (and hilarity and heartbreak) from writers keeping it real with kids--and standing up for everyone's reproductive rights! Proceeds will be donated to Planned Parenthood.

Co-produced by MUTHA Magazine (http://muthamagazine.com/) and The Brooklyn Players Reading Society (https://thebprs.com/)
9:00 pm: Gusher - rock - https://www.facebook.com/gushernyc
11:00 pm: Shel Stewart & The Messengers
Saturday, February 4th, 2017
7:00 pm: Violizzy & Friends
9:00 pm: Montauk's Infinity - electronic - https://soundcloud.com/user-294488803/tracks
10:00 pm: CPP and The Band Called FUSE present: The Line Up. Hip hop & soul rock showcase. Hosted by Silent Knight. - http://bandcalledfuse.com/ and http://www.facebook.com/realsilentknight
Sunday, February 5th, 2017
4:00 pm: Kids Recital
6:30 pm: Round Rockin From the dream team who brought you amazing shows like "Wet Hot American Talent Show", "Jabberwocky", "Dinner and a Show" "PaJAMa Party" and more, comes our new monthly show "Round Rockin"!

#RoundRockin Is a fast paced, talent filled, riff rockin, referee havin shape shiftin, round robin style TO THE DEATH tournament of champions with artists from different genres every month!

Lauren O'Brien (punk cabaret performance artist) will host/referee! . Killy Mockstar Dwyer (Andy Kaufman Award, NPR, Sirrius XM) will stage manage! In this round robin style tournament of champions, who will win the bird and who will DIE?!
8:30 pm: New Comic All-Stars - a collaboration of comics who aspire to bring something new to the stage. We're coming at the "comic game" with punchlines and hooks that'll have you keeled over in fits of laughter. A new lineup every week!

http://www.newcomicallstars.com/
Monday, February 6th, 2017
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, February 7th, 2017
6:30 pm: Winter Antifolk Fest: Night One
7:15 pm: The Legendary Sticker Dude - folk - http://www.raggededgepress.com/ and https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5yaNW2vG4B0
7:45 pm: A Conclaeve of Baer - special performances inspired by the poetry of Oliver Baer - https://aconclaveofbaer.bandcamp.com/
8:30 pm: Joe Yoga - rock / singer-songwriter - http://www.mrjoeyoga.com
9:00 pm: Charles Mansfield - urban folk / antifolk - http://charlesmansfield.bandcamp.com
9:45 pm: Max Miller - electro / pop / rock - https://maxmiller.bandcamp.com/
Wednesday, February 8th, 2017
6:30 pm: Winter Antifolk Fest Night Two: Celebration of Elizabeth Devlin's Album Release, ORCHID MANTIS
7:00 pm: Katie Skare - http://www.katieskaremusic.com/
7:30 pm: Meaner Pencil - acoustic solo cellist / singer-songwriter - https://meanerpencil.bandcamp.com/
8:00 pm: Turner Cody - http://www.turnercody.com
8:30 pm: Emily Hope Price - http://emilyhopeprice.wordpress.com
9:00 pm: Elizabeth Devlin - http://www.elizabethdevlinmusic.com
9:45 pm: Carl Creighton (of Howth) - http://carlcreighton.bandcamp.com
Thursday, February 9th, 2017
7:00 pm: AH Presents: Antifolk Fest Night Three! - details TBA!
Friday, February 10th, 2017
6:00 pm: Winter Antifolk Fest: Night Four
8:00 pm: Jon Berger - poetry / antifolk - http://www.jonberger.com
8:30 pm: Jay Ackley & the Huge Mechanical Failure - antifolk / singer-songwriter - http://jayackley.com
9:45 pm: Timothy Dark - hip hop - https://www.facebook.com/timothydark
11:15 pm: Michael Rider - piano based dark pop - http://michaelrider.bandcamp.com
Saturday, February 11th, 2017
5:30 pm: Italian American Writers Association (IAWA) Literary Reading Event - IAWA's bi-monthly reading & open mic

$8 Cover includes complimentary beverage

More info at http://iawa.net/
8:00 pm: Winter Antifolk Fest: Night Five
8:00 pm: Bipolar Bradley Off Meds
8:30 pm: Walter Ego - Brit pop - http://walteregomusic.com/
9:00 pm: Abraham's River - (formerly Mac McCarty & Kidd Twist) - acoustic punk-Americana - http://macmccartymusic.com/
9:45 pm: 2/5 of Robot Princess
10:30 pm: Dalton Deschain & the Traveling Show
11:15 pm: Cannonball Statman - antifolk / punk acoustic - https://cannonballstatman.bandcamp.com/
Sunday, February 12th, 2017
3:00 pm: Band of Kids
5:00 pm: NSAI Singer Songwriter Showcase
8:30 pm: New Comic All-Stars - a collaboration of comics who aspire to bring something new to the stage. We're coming at the "comic game" with punchlines and hooks that'll have you keeled over in fits of laughter. A new lineup every week!

http://www.newcomicallstars.com/
Monday, February 13th, 2017
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, February 14th, 2017
7:30 pm: Dickbusters - female-centric comedy varierty show meets performance art! Created and Hosted by Melissa Radzimski (Huffington Post) and Jen Keefe (The Moth).

Special Valentine's Edition!
8:45 pm: Lucky Witch & the Righteous Ghost - alt / dark folk / antifolk - https://soundcloud.com/luckywitchrighteousghost
Wednesday, February 15th, 2017
7:30 pm: James Bannon - singer-songwriter / acoustic - http://jamesbannon.bandcamp.com
9:00 pm: Birdohole
9:30 pm: Doug Linse - pop / indie - http://douglinse.bandcamp.com
Friday, February 17th, 2017
7:30 pm: Sarah Murdoch - folk - http://www.sarah-murdoch.com/
8:30 pm: Debe Dalton - antifolk / folk - http://debedalton.bandcamp.com
9:00 pm: A Million Things
11:15 pm: Lorraine Leckie and Her Demons (Residency) - http://lorraineleckie.com/
Saturday, February 18th, 2017
7:00 pm: AHPresents! Details TBA
Sunday, February 19th, 2017
2:00 pm: Unsettled Scores - brunch & performances (private event)
6:00 pm: Boog City
Monday, February 20th, 2017
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, February 21st, 2017
6:30 pm: Nowheresville - Monthly Singer-Songwriter Showcase
Wednesday, February 22nd, 2017
7:00 pm: Caleb Caming & The Heat - roots / blues / rock - http://www.calebcaming.com/
8:00 pm: Political Tale - monthly storytelling event!
9:30 pm: The Supposed So - folk / rock / indie pop - http://thesupposedso.bandcamp.com/music
10:30 pm: Matthew Goode - singer-songwriter - https://soundcloud.com/matthewgoode
Thursday, February 23rd, 2017
7:00 pm: Sweet Action Comedy Show
Friday, February 24th, 2017
7:00 pm: AHPresents!
Saturday, February 25th, 2017
7:00 pm: ElbaumTanner RocknrollScene Presents - check back for updates!
Sunday, February 26th, 2017
3:00 pm: Bearded Lady Productions presents "Church With A 2 Drink Minimum" - hosted by Rev. Yolanda (http://www.yolanda.net)
7:00 pm: LittleBoyBigHeadOnBike - alt / folk / rock - https://littleboybigheadonbike.bandcamp.com
7:45 pm: Jenna Smith - https://jennasmith.bandcamp.com/
8:30 pm: New Comic All-Stars - a collaboration of comics who aspire to bring something new to the stage. We're coming at the "comic game" with punchlines and hooks that'll have you keeled over in fits of laughter. A new lineup every week!

http://www.newcomicallstars.com/
Monday, February 27th, 2017
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, February 28th, 2017
9:00 pm: Linden St. Connection - new American roots / soul band - https://www.livamp.com/lindenstconnection/
Wednesday, March 1st, 2017
7:00 pm: AH Presents!
Thursday, March 2nd, 2017
6:30 pm: Prose Pros Reading - readers TBA!

https://www.facebook.com/prose.pros
8:00 pm: The Match Game NYC - Co-hosted by Chris Calogero and Miss Tiffany Leigh.

The MATCH GAME NYC audience (in teams) earns points by matching answers with two celebrity guests to a series of mostly silly “fill in the blank” questions. The highest-scoring team after two rounds of “matchmaking” wins!
9:30 pm: Toy Animals
10:30 pm: Coyote Cinema
11:30 pm: Buddha Baby
Friday, March 3rd, 2017
6:00 pm: Gotham Rock Choir
Saturday, March 4th, 2017
9:00 pm: Victor V. Gurbo - roots / blues / folk band - http://www.victorvgurbo.com/
10:00 pm: CPP and The Band Called FUSE present: The Line Up. Hip hop & soul rock showcase. Hosted by Silent Knight. - http://bandcalledfuse.com/ and http://www.facebook.com/realsilentknight
Sunday, March 5th, 2017
6:30 pm: Round Rockin From the dream team who brought you amazing shows like "Wet Hot American Talent Show", "Jabberwocky", "Dinner and a Show" "PaJAMa Party" and more, comes our new monthly show "Round Rockin"!

#RoundRockin Is a fast paced, talent filled, riff rockin, referee havin shape shiftin, round robin style TO THE DEATH tournament of champions with artists from different genres every month!

Lauren O'Brien (punk cabaret performance artist) will host/referee! . Killy Mockstar Dwyer (Andy Kaufman Award, NPR, Sirrius XM) will stage manage! In this round robin style tournament of champions, who will win the bird and who will DIE?!
8:30 pm: New Comic All-Stars - a collaboration of comics who aspire to bring something new to the stage. We're coming at the "comic game" with punchlines and hooks that'll have you keeled over in fits of laughter. A new lineup every week!

http://www.newcomicallstars.com/
Monday, March 6th, 2017
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Wednesday, March 8th, 2017
7:00 pm: Russell Gulley - veteran Muscle Shoals Swamp musician / blues / rock - https://www.reverbnation.com/russellgulley
8:00 pm: Conundrum - funk / jazz - https://conundrumtv.bandcamp.com/releases
9:00 pm: Keenyn Omari - soul / R&B / indie - https://soundcloud.com/keenyn-omari/tracks
Thursday, March 9th, 2017
7:00 pm: AH Presents - details TBA!
Friday, March 10th, 2017
7:00 pm: Edon - singer-songwriter / pop / indie - https://soundcloud.com/edon-molla
8:00 pm: Sue Helix - https://suehelix.bandcamp.com/
10:15 pm: The Soft Whips - https://www.facebook.com/thesoftwhipsnyc
11:00 pm: Tim Perdoch & The Conscious Effort - http://www.timperdochmusic.com
Saturday, March 11th, 2017
6:00 pm: Unsettled Scores
9:00 pm: Abraham's River - (formerly Mac McCarty & Kidd Twist) - acoustic punk-Americana - http://macmccartymusic.com/
10:00 pm: Spanking Charlene - rock / soul punk - https://www.reverbnation.com/spankingcharlene
11:00 pm: The Lord Calverts - http://www.thelordcalverts.com/
Sunday, March 12th, 2017
6:00 pm: Honey Hill - ensemble of folk / rock singer-songwriters - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FZFhd8KynM0
7:00 pm: ThemBlackstones - alternative - http://themblackstones.com
8:30 pm: New Comic All-Stars - a collaboration of comics who aspire to bring something new to the stage. We're coming at the "comic game" with punchlines and hooks that'll have you keeled over in fits of laughter. A new lineup every week!

http://www.newcomicallstars.com/
Monday, March 13th, 2017
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, March 14th, 2017
7:00 pm: Dickbusters - female-centric comedy varierty show meets performance art! Created and Hosted by Melissa Radzimski (Huffington Post) and Jen Keefe (The Moth).
8:59 pm: Debe Dalton's Annual Birthday Celebration
Wednesday, March 15th, 2017
7:30 pm: WORD... The Storytelling Show. People, Stories, Music, Booze! - event website: http://wordthestorytellingshow.com/

Details TBA!
Thursday, March 16th, 2017
7:00 pm: Lucas & the Melodic Miners - folk / americana - http://www.melodicminers.com/
8:00 pm: Bipolar Bradley's Dark Night of the Soul Comedy Variety Show - check back for updates & performers
Friday, March 17th, 2017
9:00 pm: Val Kinzler & The Brooklyn Horns
11:00 pm: Lorraine Leckie and Her Demons (Residency) - http://lorraineleckie.com/
Saturday, March 18th, 2017
7:00 pm: AHPresents! Details TBA