Calendar

SCROLL DOWN FOR DATES. The SideWalk is an ALL AGES venue. There is NO COVER unless specified. Kindly observe the “two-something minimum” and support SideWalk by choosing food/drink from our menu.

Every Monday:

The Sidewalk Open Mic hosted by Somer
The longest-running open mic in NYC!  Come to perform, or just listen.  Anything goes: all genres, spoken word, and performance arts welcome.  Signup at 7:30.  No cover / two-something minimum.

Full Calendar:

Monday, January 22nd, 2018
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Wednesday, January 24th, 2018
7:00 pm: Hannah Cranton - singer-songwriter - https://www.hannahcranton.com/music-videos
8:00 pm: Alexia Antoniou - with special guest Mike O'Malley - https://soundcloud.com/user-563411431
10:00 pm: Matt Zajac
Thursday, January 25th, 2018
7:00 pm: Keeping it Fresh: A Comedy Show - hosted by Emily Walsh
8:00 pm: Nitecap Carnival - Featuring performances by:
8:00 PM: Neb
8:20 PM: Joel Gold
8:30 PM: Jake Jacobs
9:00 PM: Mark Pines
9:30 PM: Randy Burns
10:00 PM Charley Buckland
10:30 PM: Michael Orrell
11:00 PM West Park Special: Three D's, Robert Brashear, Hot Glue & The Gun
Friday, January 26th, 2018
7:00 pm: AHPresents! - featuring:
7 - TBA
8 - Rebel Factory
9 - The Whales (from Ct)
10 - Stu Richards' Magic Forest
11 - DonBlackCat & Friends
Mid - Justin Booth (Poet from Austin Texas)
12:30 - Marlowe B West Takez Manhattan
Saturday, January 27th, 2018
4:00 pm: Comedians on the Loose - weekly comedy open mic!
5:30 pm: The Playwriting Collective - reading series by a playwright-driven initiative to support voices from lower economic backgrounds.

https://www.theplaywritingcollective.com/
7:00 pm: ElbaumTanner RocknrollScene Presents - featuring performances by:

7:15 Mike Smiarowski
8:00 Susan Said
8:45 The Zeros
9:30 The Hipp Pipps
10:15 The Thigh Scrapers
11:00 The Roustabouts
11:55 The Alan Merrill Trio
Sunday, January 28th, 2018
7:00 pm: La Croix
7:45 pm: Octavio
8:30 pm: Hannah & Emma - acoustic duo
9:15 pm: Zola Rae and Rosie J - https://www.facebook.com/thesallowmoths/
Monday, January 29th, 2018
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Wednesday, January 31st, 2018
7:00 pm: AH Presents! - featuring:
7 - Rome 56
8 - Dick Michael's Band
9 - Crazy Mary
10 - Blowdryer Punk Soul
11 - Eve & The Alligators
Thursday, February 1st, 2018
6:30 pm: Prose Pros Reading - readers TBA!

https://www.facebook.com/prose.pros
8:00 pm: The Match Game NYC - Co-hosted by Chris Calogero and Miss Tiffany Leigh.

The MATCH GAME NYC audience (in teams) earns points by matching answers with two celebrity guests to a series of mostly silly “fill in the blank” questions. The highest-scoring team after two rounds of “matchmaking” wins!
9:30 pm: Paul & Rebecca - rock / jazz duo - https://soundcloud.com/paulandrebecca/
10:30 pm: Bryan McPherson - http://www.bryanmcpherson.com/music/
Friday, February 2nd, 2018
7:00 pm: Comedians on the Loose - bimonthly show
9:00 pm: Victor V. Gurbo & Company - blues / roots band - http://www.victorvgurbo.com/
11:59 pm: Boys Lunch - rock trio - https://boyslunch.bandcamp.com/releases
Saturday, February 3rd, 2018
4:00 pm: Comedians on the Loose - weekly comedy open mic!
6:00 pm: School Nite - hosted by Ryan Brown
7:00 pm: FM Band - funk / R&B / pop band - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-kfsDhyDEvI
8:00 pm: The Lord Calverts
9:00 pm: Spanking Charlene (Residency) - rock / soul punk every first Saturday of the month - https://www.reverbnation.com/spankingcharlene
10:00 pm: CPP and The Band Called FUSE present: The Line Up. Hip hop & soul rock showcase. Hosted by Silent Knight. - http://bandcalledfuse.com/ and http://www.facebook.com/realsilentknight
Sunday, February 4th, 2018
5:45 pm: Meg Smith - pop / singer-songwriter - http://megsmithmusic.com/
6:30 pm: Soular Power - soul cover band
8:30 pm: Morgan Enos
9:15 pm: Greg Connors
Monday, February 5th, 2018
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, February 6th, 2018
6:30 pm: Winter Antifolk Fest 2018 - Night One: TAPIOCA Presents! This monthly showcase is curated by Niveous of Lucky Witch & the Righteous Ghost (http://lwrg.bandcamp.com) and features a special lineup for the Winter Antifolk Fest 2018.
7:00 pm: St. Lenox - American social realism - https://stlenox.bandcamp.com/
7:30 pm: Natalie Asport
8:00 pm: The Come On - singer-songwriter - http://www.sambarron.com/
8:30 pm: Siv Disa w/ Sharmeen Malik - singer-songwriter - http://sivdisa.weebly.com/
9:00 pm: Day Clancy - pop / punk folk
9:30 pm: The Icebergs - post-punk / avant-pop / alt - https://www.facebook.com/TheIcebergsNYC/
10:15 pm: #NeonSweatBand - acoustic rock / antifolk / folktronica - https://jayackley.bandcamp.com/album/neonsweatband
11:00 pm: Kung Fu Crimewave - rock - https://kungfucrimewave.bandcamp.com/
Wednesday, February 7th, 2018
6:30 pm: Winter Antifolk Fest 2018 - Night Two!
7:00 pm: The Legendary Sticker Dude, Master of Old School Singalongs
7:30 pm: A Conclaeve of Baer - poetry / antifolk - https://aconclaveofbaer.bandcamp.com/
8:15 pm: Anna J. Witiuk - folk / country / singer-songwriter - https://soundcloud.com/annajwitiuk
8:45 pm: Bill Chambers
9:15 pm: Rebecca Florence - gritty pop / rock / melodic jazz - https://rebeccaflorence.bandcamp.com
9:45 pm: Eve Lesov - singer-songwriter / alt - https://evelesov.bandcamp.com/
10:15 pm: Martina Fiserova - http://martinafiserova.cz/
Thursday, February 8th, 2018
6:30 pm: Winter Antifolk Fest 2018 - Night Three, AH Presents. Remembering "LittleOscar" Bruce MacDougal.
Featuring: Toney Russell Gulley, Jeff "Lightning" Lewis,
Joe Bendik, Anne Husick, Steve Espinola, Lenny Molotov, and more!!
Friday, February 9th, 2018
6:30 pm: Winter Antifolk Fest 2018 - Night Four! Featuring the celebration of Wooing's 7" release!
7:00 pm: Jeannie Skelly
7:30 pm: Jon Berger - antifolk / poetry - http://www.jonberger.com
8:00 pm: Ray Brown - alt country / antifolk - http://raybrown.bandcamp.com
8:30 pm: Dots Will Echo - rock / indie / antifolk - https://www.facebook.com/pg/DotsWillEcho
9:15 pm: Wooing - indie - https://www.facebook.com/wooingband/
10:00 pm: The Watershed Moments - alt country band - https://www.facebook.com/The-Watershed-Moments-166068294132613/
10:45 pm: Solid Goold - pop / fusion / jazz - http://solidgoold.bandcamp.com/
11:30 pm: Goodfight - indie / pop / rock - https://baby-blue-records.bandcamp.com/releases
11:59 pm: Set time 12:15am The Grasping Straws - blues / rock / psychedelic - http://thegraspingstraws.bandcamp.com/
Saturday, February 10th, 2018
4:00 pm: Comedians on the Loose - weekly comedy open mic!
5:30 pm: Italian American Writers Association (IAWA) Literary Reading Event - IAWA's bi-monthly reading & open mic

$8 Cover includes complimentary beverage

More info at http://iawa.net/
7:59 pm: Winter Antifolk Fest 2018 - Night Five!
8:00 pm: Andrew Heermans - folk / rock - http://www.polywog.net
8:45 pm: Mike Shoykhet - Russian bard songs / history of the Middle East - http://mikeshoykhet.bandcamp.com/
9:30 pm: Lucky Witch & the Righteous Ghost - sparkle grunge / sunshine goth / antifolk - https://lwrg.bandcamp.com/
10:15 pm: Robot Princess - indie rock - https://robotprincess.bandcamp.com/
11:00 pm: Duckspeak - folk / rock band - https://duckspeak.bandcamp.com/
11:45 pm: Dalton Deschain & the Traveling Show - circus-punk / rock - http://www.daltondeschain.com/
Sunday, February 11th, 2018
3:00 pm: Winter Antifolk Fest 2018 - "Night" Six! Sunday Afternoon Session
4:30 pm: Francis Falls - folk / singer-songwriter - http://francisfalls.com/
5:30 pm: Dan Costello - pop / folk / antifolk - https://dancostello.bandcamp.com/
6:00 pm: Debe Dalton - folk / antifolk - http://debedalton.bandcamp.com
6:30 pm: Domino
7:00 pm: Peter Dizozza - pop / theater - https://dizozza.bandcamp.com/
7:30 pm: Suhaib Kiani - rock / experimental
8:00 pm: Lewis Mason - indie / alt - https://m.soundcloud.com/lewis-mason-20
8:30 pm: Thomas Patrick Maguire - alt / folk / grunge - https://thomaspatrickmaguire.bandcamp.com/
9:00 pm: Jim Flynn
Monday, February 12th, 2018
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, February 13th, 2018
6:30 pm: Winter Antifolk Fest 2018 - Night Seven!
6:45 pm: BK Presents - poetry / antifolk - featuring Bernard King's poetry read by antifolkers
7:30 pm: Julie Scherr featuring Sharmeen Malik
8:00 pm: Killy Dwyer - art rock / experimental - http://www.kellybdwyer.com/
8:30 pm: Barry Bliss - antifolk / folk - https://barrybliss.bandcamp.com/
9:00 pm: Music Video Screening Night! - Facebook event: https://www.facebook.com/events/1531988313555473

Featuring
- music videos by antifolkers
- live video shoot for El Sudar (https://soundcloud.com/elsudar)
- set by Charles Mansfield (https://charlesmansfield.bandcamp.com/)
- closing performance by Broken Window Garden
Wednesday, February 14th, 2018
6:30 pm: Winter Antifolk Fest 2018 - Night Eight! Valentine's Edition
7:30 pm: Bipolar Bradley Off Meds - comedy / antifolk - http://reverbnation.com/bipolarbradley
8:00 pm: I <3 U - antifolkers covering antifolkers
10:30 pm: iAmnot - https://iamnot.info/
11:15 pm: Dan Ricker - piano / poetry / experimental
Thursday, February 15th, 2018
6:30 pm: Winter Antifolk Fest 2018 - Night Nine. The Finale. Featuring Somer's Birthday Celebration.
7:45 pm: David Segovia - singer-songwriter / grunge / folk - http://www.davidsegovia.com/
8:15 pm: Clinical Trials - grunge / pop punk - http://www.clinicaltrialsmusic.com
9:00 pm: Horra - alternative / indie rock - https://horra1.bandcamp.com/
9:30 pm: T0SKA - electro / pop - https://toska.bandcamp.com/
10:00 pm: Kid Hawk - alt-country / singer-songwriter - https://www.facebook.com/KidHawk.music/
10:30 pm: Eve & The Alligators - a backwoods barbeque makeout session in the big city - https://www.eveblackwater.com/
11:15 pm: American Anymen - punk folk - https://americananymen.bandcamp.com/
Friday, February 16th, 2018
7:00 pm: Jazz Vocal Night - curated by Lenny Molotov
10:00 pm: The 33's
11:00 pm: Lorraine Leckie and Her Demons (Residency) - http://lorraineleckie.com/
Saturday, February 17th, 2018
4:00 pm: Comedians on the Loose - weekly comedy open mic!
7:00 pm: AHPresents! - featuring:
7 - PM Edition CD release!!
8 - Cheri Dahl & Sugar on Top
9 - Big Sexy & The Brothers
10 - EXIT 99
11 - Lizzie & The Makers
Mid - Wraycyclers
Sunday, February 18th, 2018
3:00 pm: Bearded Lady Productions presents "Church With A 2 Drink Minimum" - hosted by Rev. Yolanda (http://www.yolanda.net)
5:00 pm: Boog City
Monday, February 19th, 2018
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Special guest host Ben Krieger! Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, February 20th, 2018
7:00 pm: The Playrighting Collective - reading series by a playwright-driven initiative to support voices from lower economic backgrounds.

https://www.theplaywritingcollective.com/
9:00 pm: Sidewalk Songwriters Night - curated & hosted by Crow Moses
Wednesday, February 21st, 2018
8:00 pm: Pancake Comedy
9:00 pm: Mitchell Vaillant
9:45 pm: John Hodel
Thursday, February 22nd, 2018
7:00 pm: Keeping it Fresh: A Comedy Show - hosted by Emily Walsh
10:00 pm: flowrpunk - acoustic / bedroom / folk punk - https://flowrpunk.bandcamp.com/
11:00 pm: Thaddeus Strauss - http://www.thaddeusstrauss.com/
Friday, February 23rd, 2018
7:00 pm: AHPresents! - featuring:
7 - Jim Petrie & Dirty Dishes
8 - Phil Gammage Quartet
9 - Citizen Sane
10 - Die Cast Cars
11 - Damn Kids
Mid - Marlowe B West Takez Manhattan
Saturday, February 24th, 2018
4:00 pm: Comedians on the Loose - weekly comedy open mic!
7:00 pm: ElbaumTanner RocknrollScene Presents - check back for updates!
Sunday, February 25th, 2018
7:00 pm: Michael Lee - solo set from the frontman of http://www.bonustrike.com
7:45 pm: Kailey Prior - http://www.kaileyprior.com/
8:30 pm: S.R. Frost - rock / power pop singer-songwriter - http://srfrostmusic.com/releases
9:15 pm: Ole Kirkeng - singer-songwriter - https://olekirkeng.bandcamp.com/releases
Monday, February 26th, 2018
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, February 27th, 2018
8:00 pm: Jeff Savlon - americana / folk / alt-folk - https://jeffsavlon.bandcamp.com/
Wednesday, February 28th, 2018
7:00 pm: School Nite - comedy showcase hosted by Ryan Brown
8:00 pm: Crosstown Vocal - https://www.crosstownvocalnyc.com/
9:00 pm: Sound Dogs - indie / rock - https://www.reverbnation.com/artist/sounddogs5
Thursday, March 1st, 2018
6:30 pm: Prose Pros Reading - readers TBA!

https://www.facebook.com/prose.pros
8:00 pm: The Match Game NYC - Co-hosted by Chris Calogero and Miss Tiffany Leigh.

The MATCH GAME NYC audience (in teams) earns points by matching answers with two celebrity guests to a series of mostly silly “fill in the blank” questions. The highest-scoring team after two rounds of “matchmaking” wins!
Friday, March 2nd, 2018
7:00 pm: Edon
9:00 pm: Martina Fiserova - http://martinafiserova.cz/
10:00 pm: CC Roots
Saturday, March 3rd, 2018
4:00 pm: Comedians on the Loose - weekly comedy open mic!
9:00 pm: Spanking Charlene (Residency) - rock / soul punk every first Saturday of the month - https://www.reverbnation.com/spankingcharlene
10:00 pm: CPP and The Band Called FUSE present: The Line Up. Hip hop & soul rock showcase. Hosted by Silent Knight. - http://bandcalledfuse.com/ and http://www.facebook.com/realsilentknight
Sunday, March 4th, 2018
9:00 pm: Mike O'Malley + Beastie Band - http://www.mikeomalleymusic.com/
Monday, March 5th, 2018
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, March 6th, 2018
7:00 pm: TAPIOCA - monthly showcase curated by Niveous of Lucky Witch & the Righteous Ghost (http://lwrg.bandcamp.com)

Performers TBA!
Wednesday, March 7th, 2018
7:00 pm: AH Presents!
Thursday, March 8th, 2018
7:00 pm: Psycho Positive - psychedelic / cave punk - https://www.facebook.com/psychopositiveband/
8:00 pm: Joe Bendik
9:00 pm: Trader Joe's Showcase
Friday, March 9th, 2018
7:00 pm: Jack’Ed Up & Friends’ Nirvana Tribute Show - for Puerto Rico hurricane relief!
10:00 pm: TarantinosNYC
Saturday, March 10th, 2018
4:00 pm: Comedians on the Loose - weekly comedy open mic!
6:30 pm: Peter Stampfel
7:30 pm: Granite to Glass - http://granitetoglass.com/
Sunday, March 11th, 2018
3:00 pm: Local Knowlege - monthly reading series. Second Sundays of every month.
https://localknowledgemag.com/
8:30 pm: Takeshi Otani - jazz / fusion - https://www.reverbnation.com/takeshiotani
Monday, March 12th, 2018
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Wednesday, March 14th, 2018
6:59 pm: Debe Dalton's Annual Birthday Celebration
Thursday, March 15th, 2018
7:00 pm: Pancake Comedy - produced by Nasser Khan and Cathy Humes. More details TBA!
9:00 pm: AH Presents
Friday, March 16th, 2018
7:00 pm: Jazz Vocal Night - curated by Lenny Molotov
10:00 pm: Mike Cannon
11:00 pm: Lorraine Leckie and Her Demons (Residency) - http://lorraineleckie.com/
Saturday, March 17th, 2018
4:00 pm: Comedians on the Loose - weekly comedy open mic!
7:30 pm: Montauk's Infinity - progressive / indie electro - https://www.facebook.com/MontauksInfinity/
8:30 pm: Soular Power - classic soul cover band
Sunday, March 18th, 2018
3:00 pm: Bearded Lady Productions presents "Church With A 2 Drink Minimum" - hosted by Rev. Yolanda (http://www.yolanda.net)
Monday, March 19th, 2018
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, March 20th, 2018
7:00 pm: The Playrighting Collective - reading series by a playwright-driven initiative to support voices from lower economic backgrounds.

https://www.theplaywritingcollective.com/
9:00 pm: Sidewalk Songwriters Night - curated & hosted by Crow Moses
Wednesday, March 21st, 2018
7:30 pm: WORD... The Storytelling Show. People, Stories, Music, Booze! - http://wordthestorytellingshow.com/
Thursday, March 22nd, 2018
7:00 pm: Keeping it Fresh: A Comedy Show - hosted by Emily Walsh
8:00 pm: Jamie Thomas - indie / folk / rock - http://www.jamiethomas.org/
9:00 pm: Amy Ganter - singer-songwriter - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U6f_5gknpHE