Calendar

SCROLL DOWN FOR DATES. The SideWalk is an ALL AGES venue. There is NO COVER unless specified. Kindly observe the “two-something minimum” and support SideWalk by choosing food/drink from our menu.

Every Monday:

The Sidewalk Open Mic hosted by Somer
The longest-running open mic in NYC!  Come to perform, or just listen.  Anything goes: all genres, spoken word, and performance arts welcome.  Signup at 7:30.  No cover / two-something minimum.

Full Calendar:

Tuesday, September 1st, 2015
7:00 pm: Jmaine - R&B / soul singer-songwriter - https://soundcloud.com/theartoflettinggo/
8:00 pm: Carlín - acoustic / R&B / covers - http://carlinsmusic.com/
9:00 pm: FXG Entertainment - label showcase - https://m.facebook.com/FAGenreEnt
10:00 pm: Doctor Breakfast - EP release show - hip- trip- hop - https://www.facebook.com/DoctorBreakfast
10:30 pm: The Bakersfield Breakers - surf / rock / instrumental - http://thebakersfieldbreakers.bandcamp.com
Wednesday, September 2nd, 2015
7:00 pm: AH Presents: Heavy Wednesday NYC - Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/400764623462247/. Performances by: 7 - Tribelectric (featuring Shel Stewart); 8 - The Slut Junkies, 9 - Sewage (featuring Spike Polite), 10 - Mora Tau (featuring Ronnie & Shauna from Red Gretchen )
11 - Ingrid And the Defectors.
Thursday, September 3rd, 2015
7:00 pm: The Passage North - alternative / folk - http://thepassagenorth.bandcamp.com/
8:00 pm: Stephen Stavola - folk / acoustic rock - https://www.reverbnation.com/stephenstavola
9:00 pm: Mike Milazzo - rock / folk / blues - http://www.mikemilazzo.com/
10:00 pm: Joe Yoga (residency) - http://www.mrjoeyoga.com/
11:00 pm: Culture Trust - electro singer-songwriter - https://soundcloud.com/culturetrust
Friday, September 4th, 2015
7:00 pm: Brookes McKenzie - songstress / omnichordist - Happy Birthday, Brookes! - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U0csp0UvVx8
8:00 pm: Ava Anderson - rock / alternative - http://www.avaanderson.com/
9:00 pm: Mac McCarty & Kidd Twist
10:00 pm: Sam Miller & Friends -10: Hank May (alt country / folk) https://hankmay.bandcamp.com -11: Sam Miller (experimental / indie / pop) - http://sammiller.bandcamp.com/ - and spoken word by Slima (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aKy6IRhhMCI)
11:59 pm: Howlish - alternative / indie rock - https://howlish.bandcamp.com/
Saturday, September 5th, 2015
8:00 pm: Marc Sloan - americana - http://www.marcsloan.net/guitar
9:00 pm: FloodWaves - Album release show! https://floodwaves.bandcamp.com/. Link to Facebook event: https://www.facebook.com/events/710722055723338/
10:00 pm: The Messy Beds - alt / jazzy acoustic / rock - https://themessybeds.bandcamp.com/
11:00 pm: The Catch - all-female / punk / rock - https://soundcloud.com/the-catch-nyc
Sunday, September 6th, 2015
6:00 pm: Zitro - pop / R&B / hip hop singer-songwriter - http://soundcloud.com/zitroofficial
6:45 pm: Megan Doyle - pop singer-songwriter - http://facebook.com/megandoylemusic
7:30 pm: Julia Klot - pop / rock singer-songwriter - http://juliaklot.bandcamp.com/
8:15 pm: Quiles & Cloud - folk/americana duo on tour from CA - http://quilesandcloud.com/
9:00 pm: Dan Challis - americana / country / alt folk - https://danchallis.bandcamp.com
9:45 pm: Doug Linse - alt / indie / bedroom pop - https://douglinse.bandcamp.com/
10:30 pm: Giovanni Colantonio - from Duckspeak - folk / rock / indie - https://duckspeak.bandcamp.com/
Monday, September 7th, 2015
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, September 8th, 2015
7:00 pm: Lizzy Rose - haunting alt folk / singer-songwriter - http://www.lizzyroseallen.com/
8:00 pm: Super Friends Band - surf / pop / classic rock - http://facebook.com/superfriendsband
9:00 pm: Emily Walton - singer-songwriter - https://soundcloud.com/emilywalton87/tracks
10:00 pm: Lacy Rose - piano singer-songstress - http://lacyrosemusic.com/music
Wednesday, September 9th, 2015
7:00 pm: Uncle Kingsely's Boogie Woogie Piano - alt / blues / folk - http://unclekingsley.bandcamp.com/
9:30 pm: Valdaniel - experimental / indie / looping artist - https://www.reverbnation.com/valdaniel
10:30 pm: Happy Scrappy Hero Pup - indie pop / antifolk - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J-T_GaVcbUU
Thursday, September 10th, 2015
8:00 pm: The Better Tones - Brazilian instrumental guitar duo - http://www.thebettertones.com/
9:00 pm: Alec Stephen - folk / soul singer-songwriter - https://soundcloud.com/alec-stephen-1
10:00 pm: Charles Mansfield - rock / urban folk / antifolk - http://charlesmansfield.bandcamp.com/
Friday, September 11th, 2015
7:00 pm: Big Whiskey Vaudeville - Hosted by Neil O'Fortune! Standup comedian Ray DeVito of MTV's "Guy Code" and "The Jim Gafigan show." Burlesque by Fem Appeal, producer of "Kitty Nights." Music by Chelsea Wolf and Mood Swing Whiskey. Sideshow by Afterbirth Monkey.
9:00 pm: Rockturnally Free NYC: Rock Americana Soulective Tribute to New York City - Featuring: Moon Goddess, Lee Lawless, Zuckary Bo, Didi Champagne, Phil Gammage Quartet, and Val Kinzler Band
Saturday, September 12th, 2015
7:00 pm: LJ Murphy & the Accomplices - New York noir rocker / blues singer-songwriter - http://www.ljmurphy.com
8:00 pm: Becca Kreuger - jazz / blues covers & originals - http://www.beccakrueger.com/
9:00 pm: Windsor Field - rock - http://www.windsorfield.com
10:00 pm: CPP and The Band Called FUSE present: The Line Up. Hip hop & soul rock showcase. Hosted by Silent Knight. - http://bandcalledfuse.com/ and http://www.facebook.com/realsilentknight
Monday, September 14th, 2015
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, September 15th, 2015
8:30 pm: The Match Bar Game! - Co-hosted by Chris Calogero and Miss Tiffany Leigh. The MATCH GAME NYC audience (in teams) earns points by matching answers with two celebrity guests to a series of mostly silly “fill in the blank” questions. The highest-scoring team after two rounds of “matchmaking” wins!
10:00 pm: Dots Will Echo - rock - https://dotswillecho.bandcamp.com/
Wednesday, September 16th, 2015
7:00 pm: WORD... The Storytelling Show. People, Stories, Music, Booze! Featuring Terry Sweeney, Terri Mintz, Eddie Brill, Jillian Thomas, Joel Linchitz, Gilda Konrad and music with the Homesick Hound Dogs. Website: http://wordthestorytellingshow.com/
10:00 pm: The Naked Yes - folk - https://www.facebook.com/wearybabe
Thursday, September 17th, 2015
8:00 pm: Mitchell Leonard - blues / parlor piano / looping artist - http://www.mitchellleonard.com/
9:00 pm: Gary Heidt & Guajira Deer Park - jazz / alt - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7J6_gFBmMcw
10:00 pm: Nathaniel Watts & the 2nd Coming of Love - experimental / blues / poetry - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aXUei1I3bTM
Friday, September 18th, 2015
7:00 pm: Violizzy & Friends
9:00 pm: Devil and the Deep Blue Sea - folk / indie - http://devilandthedeepbluesea.bandcamp.com/
10:00 pm: The Daydreamers - indie / folk / pop - https://soundcloud.com/the-daydreamers
11:00 pm: Cannonball Presents! - Hosted by Chicken Leg. 11: John Lee Hartley (alternative) - https://www.reverbnation.com/johnleehartley - 11:40 - Cannonball Statman (punk acoustic / antifolk) - http://www.cannonballstatman.com - 12:20 - Latch (Lauren O'Brien and Mitch Distefano - http://www.laurenobrienmusic.com/)
Saturday, September 19th, 2015
7:00 pm: Jessie Kuffner - acoustic pop - http://jessiekuffner.bandcamp.com/
9:00 pm: Dolltits - all female acoustic trio - special guest Joe Bendik - http://www.dolltits.com/
10:15 pm: The Jennifer Blowdryer Band - punk soul - https://www.facebook.com/jenniferblowdryer
11:15 pm: Hot Monkey Love - blues / R&B band - http://hotmonksluv.com/
Sunday, September 20th, 2015
3:00 pm: Folk City Songwriter Series
6:00 pm: David Jacobson - folk / rock / country - http://davidjacobson.bandcamp.com/
7:00 pm: ThemBlackstones - alternative - http://themblackstones.com
8:00 pm: De Rosa - americana - http://www.reverbnation.com/DeRosaTheBand
9:00 pm: MOHA - reggae / acoustic - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rNIYXBK1ln0
9:45 pm: Richard Orofino - alt / folk / indie - http://richardorofino.bandcamp.com/
Monday, September 21st, 2015
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, September 22nd, 2015
7:30 pm: One Eyed Cats - rockabilly / blues / southern rock - http://oneeyedcatsmusic.wix.com/home
8:30 pm: The Old Adage - alt / pop / electro - on tour from Detroit - http://www.facebook.com/theoldadage
9:30 pm: Duckspeak - folk rock / indie / sad boy songs - https://duckspeak.bandcamp.com/
10:30 pm: Velvet Morning - dream pop on tour from the UK - https://soundcloud.com/velvetmornineverymornin
11:15 pm: Rachel Trachtenburg - dream pop - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BvAo-tmCwQE
Wednesday, September 23rd, 2015
7:00 pm: Brian Gottesman - indie / emo / like Ben Folds but better - https://www.cdbaby.com/cd/gottesman
8:00 pm: Jon Berger - poetry / antifolk - http://www.jonberger.com
9:00 pm: Eugene Ripper - punk acoustic from Canada! - http://www.eugeneripper.com/
10:00 pm: Frank Olson & the Olson Twins - rock / folk / indie - http://frankolson.com/
Thursday, September 24th, 2015
7:00 pm: Sweet Action Comedy Show
10:30 pm: Puppy Grease - gritty folk / punk-edged bluegrass from NJ - https://soundcloud.com/puppy-grease
Friday, September 25th, 2015
7:00 pm: AHPresents!
Saturday, September 26th, 2015
6:00 pm: 100 Thousand Poets for Change
8:00 pm: The Modern Airline - new wave - http://www.themodernairline.com/
9:00 pm: Let's Go Trippin' – a Dick Dale style surf band from Brooklyn - http://www.facebook.com/pages/Lets-Go-Trippin-A-Tribute-To-Dick-Dale/344288492337257?fref=ts
10:00 pm: TarantinosNYC - surf / spy / spaghetti western - http://www.facebook.com/pages/TarantinosNYC/15562904500
11:00 pm: The Derangers - instrumental / surf / spaghetti western - https://www.reverbnation.com/thederangers
11:59 pm: Squirrels From Hell - rock / alt - https://www.reverbnation.com/squirrelsfromhell
Sunday, September 27th, 2015
12:00 pm: Tuli Kupferberg Birthday Celebration - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=13yFXim3PwU
3:00 pm: Folk City Songwriter Series
6:00 pm: The Blackout Sessions - with performances by The Mona Dahls (http://themonadahls.com/) and more TBA
8:00 pm: Meg Berry - singer-songwriter / country - http://www.megberry.rocks/
8:45 pm: Kira Daglio Fine Quartet - jazz - http://kiradagliofine.weebly.com/
9:45 pm: Kalimur - alternative pop / rock - https://soundcloud.com/kalimurband-
Monday, September 28th, 2015
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, September 29th, 2015
7:00 pm: It's Variety! Show. Hosted by Valdaniel - Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/958306450899270/ - Featured Comic: Drew Dowdey. Featured Music: Rachel Gavaletz, Dan S, CKAY. Host Valdaniel: https://www.reverbnation.com/valdaniel
9:30 pm: Lorens Chuno - world / jazz - http://www.lorenschuno.com/
Wednesday, September 30th, 2015
8:00 pm: Katie Ortiz - folk / blues singer-songwriter - https://soundcloud.com/katie-ortiz-6/shape-of-a-boy-demo
9:00 pm: I Wear War Paint - singer-songwriter / alt folk - http://www.iwearwarpaint.com/
Thursday, October 1st, 2015
6:30 pm: Prose Pros Reading (Reader TBA)
8:00 pm: Cannonball Presents! 8 - Beau Alessi, 8:35 - Horra, 9:10 - Cannonball Statman, 9:45 - Killy Dwyer, 10:20 - Jane LeCroy. Facebook event page: http://facebook.com/events/930200373697328/
Friday, October 2nd, 2015
8:00 pm: The Fascinators - jazz / blues / roots - https://www.reverbnation.com/thefascinatorsnyc
9:00 pm: Mac McCarty & Kidd Twist - http://macmccartymusic.com/
10:00 pm: Joe Yoga Residency - rock / indie - http://www.myjoeyoga.com
11:00 pm: Dalton Deschain & The Traveling Show - pop / punk / new wave - http://www.daltondeschain.com/
Saturday, October 3rd, 2015
8:00 pm: Nik & the Central Plains - garage / indie / folk rock - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Nik-The-Central-Plains/371276849095
9:00 pm: Sam Stringfield - piano pop / rock - http://samstringfield.bandcamp.com/releases
10:00 pm: CPP and The Band Called FUSE present: The Line Up. Hip hop & soul rock showcase. Hosted by Silent Knight. - http://bandcalledfuse.com/ and http://www.facebook.com/realsilentknight
Sunday, October 4th, 2015
3:00 pm: Folk City Songwriter Series
6:45 pm: Nicklas Hughes - alt / dream pop / indie - http://nicklashughes.bandcamp.com
7:30 pm: Liana Gabel - singer-songwriter / folk / pop - http://www.lianagabel.com
8:15 pm: Scott Thomas Webster - acoustic / blues / covers - http://www.scottthomaswebster.com/
9:00 pm: Sicily Knight - pop / singer-songwriter - http://www.sicilyknight.com/
9:45 pm: Allie Armstrong - singer-songwriter - https://soundcloud.com/alliedarmstrong
Monday, October 5th, 2015
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, October 6th, 2015
8:00 pm: Hudson Underground - cool mashups & remixes - http://www.hudsonunderground.com/
9:00 pm: Gianni Paci - pop / indie / electro - http://giannipaci.com/
Wednesday, October 7th, 2015
7:00 pm: AH Presents!
Thursday, October 8th, 2015
8:00 pm: Jon Chinn - http://www.jonchinn.com/
9:00 pm: Clare Means - singer-songwriter on tour from CA - http://www.claremeansmusic.com/
10:00 pm: Joy Autumn - singer-songwriter on tour from CA - http://www.joyautumn.com/
Friday, October 9th, 2015
8:00 pm: Emily Walton, Lucky Gretzinger, and Carl Howell - singer-songwriter - https://soundcloud.com/emilywalton87/tracks
Saturday, October 10th, 2015
5:30 pm: Italian American Writers Association (IAWA) Literary Reading Event - http://iawa.net/
8:15 pm: Charles Mansfield - rock / urban folk / antifolk - http://charlesmansfield.bandcamp.com/
Sunday, October 11th, 2015
3:00 pm: Folk City Songwriter Series
6:00 pm: Erik Santos Poetry Event
8:00 pm: Caleb - singer-songwriter - https://soundcloud.com/recording-artist-caleb
8:45 pm: Ryan Zimmerman - americana / folk / roots - http://www.ryanzimmermanmusic.com.
Monday, October 12th, 2015
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, October 13th, 2015
8:30 pm: Lauren Ruth Ward - singer-songwriter - http://www.laurenruthwardmusic.com/
Wednesday, October 14th, 2015
9:30 pm: Nic Marcotrigiano - piano / singer-songwriter - https://soundcloud.com/nic-marco
Thursday, October 15th, 2015
7:00 pm: WexWax - pop / jazz - https://www.facebook.com/wexwax2
Friday, October 16th, 2015
7:00 pm: Reneé & the Derelicts - delta blues with a New York twist - http://reneeandthederelicts.com/
8:00 pm: Laura Sisskin-Fernández - soul / pop singer-songwriter - http://www.LauraSF.com
9:00 pm: David Rothschild - folk / americana / alt country - https://soundcloud.com/davidrothschildmusic/sets/simple-changes
10:00 pm: Downward Dogs - indie / lo-fi / post-punk - https://www.reverbnation.com/downwarddogs
11:00 pm: Lorraine Leckie and Her Demons (Residency) - http://lorraineleckie.com/
Saturday, October 17th, 2015
7:00 pm: AHPresents! Details TBA
Sunday, October 18th, 2015
3:00 pm: Folk City Songwriter Series
5:30 pm: NSAI Songwriter Showcase
9:00 pm: Birthday Celebration for E.W. Harris! - Acts TBA. E.W. Harris (singer-songwriter / folktronicist): http://ewharris.tumblr.com/
Monday, October 19th, 2015
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, October 20th, 2015
9:15 pm: Ladyvette - Italian swing trio - http://www.ladyvette.it/
Wednesday, October 21st, 2015
7:00 pm: WORD... The Storytelling Show. People, Stories, Music, Booze! - event website: http://wordthestorytellingshow.com/
Thursday, October 22nd, 2015
7:00 pm: Sweet Action Comedy Show
Friday, October 23rd, 2015
7:00 pm: AHPresents!
Saturday, October 24th, 2015
8:00 pm: Caitlin Cook - singer-songwriter - album release show! http://www.caitlincookmusic.com/
11:00 pm: Sonic LoveBot - funk / soul - http://www.soniclovebot.com/
Sunday, October 25th, 2015
3:00 pm: Folk City Songwriter Series
7:00 pm: Sterling Rhyne - folk singer/songstress - https://soundcloud.com/sterlingrhynemusic
8:00 pm: UNiTE THE ViBE - more details TBA! http:/www.unitethevibe.com
Monday, October 26th, 2015
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Wednesday, October 28th, 2015
7:00 pm: AHPresents! Acts TBA.
Thursday, October 29th, 2015
7:00 pm: Matt Butler - folk / rock singer-songwriter - http://www.angelaeliamusic.com/
8:00 pm: Angela Elia - pop / indie singer-songwriter - http://www.angelaeliamusic.com/
9:00 pm: The Karpinka Brothers - folk / rock duo from Canada - http://www.k-bros.ca
10:00 pm: Jesse O'Neill - acoustic / blues / folk singer-songwriter - http://jesseoneill.bandcamp.com