Calendar

SCROLL DOWN FOR DATES. The SideWalk is an ALL AGES venue. There is NO COVER unless specified. Kindly observe the “two-something minimum” and support SideWalk by choosing food/drink from our menu.

Every Monday:

The Sidewalk Open Mic hosted by Somer
The longest-running open mic in NYC!  Come to perform, or just listen.  Anything goes: all genres, spoken word, and performance arts welcome.  Signup at 7:30.  No cover / two-something minimum.

Full Calendar:

Sunday, February 14th, 2016
6:00 pm: Welcome to Boog City 9.5 - featuring: Cruel Children (music), Ariel Goldberg, Carol Szamatowicz, George Wallace, Adam Tobin, Lauren O’Brien (music), Jerome Sala, Vincent Katz, Alan Gilbert, Lee Ann Brown, Poets Theater - Chris Stroffolino, Poets Theater - Nada Gordon.

Classic Albums Series: Patti Smith’s Horses at 40
Performances by Mimi Oz, Gloria Bangiola, and Katie Buchanan.
Monday, February 15th, 2016
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, February 16th, 2016
6:30 pm: Antifolk Fest! Night One.
7:00 pm: Bernard King Presents
8:40 pm: Lewis Mason - indie / lo fi / alt-folk - https://m.soundcloud.com/lewis-mason-20
9:20 pm: Rebecca Florence - melodic jazz / gritty rock / catchy pop - https://rebeccaflorencemusic.bandcamp.com/
10:40 pm: Duck the Piano Wire (Justin Remer) - experimental / bedroom pop / lo-fi - https://duckthepianowire.bandcamp.com/
Wednesday, February 17th, 2016
6:30 pm: Antifolk Fest! Night Two. - hosted by Nick Balls.
6:40 pm: Nelson Slater - rock / New York indie - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LP69KUzfsu8
7:20 pm: Gloria Bangiola - folk - http://www.gloria-music.com/
8:00 pm: Stephen Stavola - folk / acoustic rock - https://www.reverbnation.com/stephenstavola
8:40 pm: A Conclave of Baer
9:20 pm: Killer Killy Dwyer - electro punk / art rock / experimental - http://www.kellybdwyer.com/
10:00 pm: Jay Ackley - folk / acoustic / antifolk - https://jayackley.bandcamp.com/
10:40 pm: Henry Black - folk / acoustic singer-songwriter - http://soundcloud.com/blackhen
11:20 pm: Moha
Thursday, February 18th, 2016
6:30 pm: Antifolk Fest! Night Three. - hosted by THE THICK TICKLE BOYZ.
6:40 pm: Point/Forty-Five - (acoustic set)
7:20 pm: Matthew Allan - folk / pop - https://matthewallan.bandcamp.com/
8:00 pm: David Warpaint - folk / pop / rock - http://www.iwearwarpaint.com/
8:40 pm: Jo Kroger - folk / pop / acoustic - http://jokroger.bandcamp.com/
9:20 pm: Master Lee
10:00 pm: Phoebe Blue & the Make Baleaves - folk / antifolk - https://phoebeblue.bandcamp.com/
10:40 pm: Jeffrey Lewis - antifolk - http://www.thejeffreylewissite.com/
11:40 pm: Solid Goold - jazz pop / impressionist - https://solidgoold.bandcamp.com/
Friday, February 19th, 2016
6:30 pm: Antifolk Fest! Night Four. - hosted by Murdock.
6:40 pm: David Segovia - acoustic / alternative singer-songwriter - https://soundcloud.com/david-segovia
7:20 pm: Pinc Louds - alt / pop / soul - https://pinclouds.bandcamp.com/releases
8:00 pm: Horra - Sidewalk super group with Miss Represent (https://www.reverbnation.com/missreprsent78910) and Loose Lid (http://www.looselidmusic.com/)
8:40 pm: Barry Bliss - antifolk / folk - http://barrybliss.info/
9:20 pm: The Johns - rock - https://thejohns.bandcamp.com/
10:00 pm: Joe Yoga (Live Album Release Show!) - http://www.mrjoeyoga.com/
11:00 pm: Lorraine Leckie and Her Demons (Residency) - http://lorraineleckie.com/
11:59 pm: Sam Miller - indie rock / experimental / pop - http://sammiller.bandcamp.com/
Saturday, February 20th, 2016
6:00 pm: Antifolk Fest! Night Five: AH Presents. - a night of Old School Antifolk.
6:30 pm: Oliver Baer
6:45 pm: Jon Berger
7:00 pm: Eric Neher - http://ericneher1.bandcamp.com/
8:00 pm: Peter Dizozza - https://dizozza.bandcamp.com/
9:00 pm: The Blurry Minds - https://www.facebook.com/theblurryminds/
10:30 pm: Michael McHugh & Sonic Art
11:00 pm: Steve Espinola
11:30 pm: The Alan "I Love Rock & Roll" Merrill Trio Birthday Celebration
Sunday, February 21st, 2016
3:00 pm: Bearded Lady Productions presents "Church With A 2 Drink Minimum" - hosted by Rev. Yolanda (http://www.yolanda.net)
6:00 pm: Antifolk Fest! Night Six. - Hosted by Daniel Saftler
6:20 pm: Bird To Prey - alt country / folk / blues - https://birdtoprey.bandcamp.com/
7:00 pm: Daniel Saftler
7:20 pm: Bipolar Bradley Off Meds - comedy / antifolk - http://reverbnation.com/bipolarbradley
8:00 pm: Mike Shoykhet
8:40 pm: Folkicide - acoustic punk from Kansas City - https://folkicide.bandcamp.com/
9:20 pm: * Special Secret Guest *
10:00 pm: Prewar Yardsale - lo fi / psych / indie - https://prewaryardsale.bandcamp.com/
11:20 pm: Chicken Leg
Monday, February 22nd, 2016
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, February 23rd, 2016
6:30 pm: Antifolk Fest! Night Seven.
6:40 pm: Zoe Z - folk / alt folk - https://soundcloud.com/zoe-z-music
7:20 pm: Doug Linse - bedroom pop / alternative - https://douglinse.bandcamp.com/
8:00 pm: Tribute to Dashan
8:30 pm: I <3 U - antifolkers covering antifolk. Dalton Deschain, Ray Brown, David Warpaint, Mallory Feuer, Ben Krieger, Emily Einhorn, Gio Colantonio, Joe Yoga, Oliver Baer, Leslie Graves & Julie Delano, Charles Mansfield, Jay Ackley, Doug Linse, Stephen Stavola, Bob Black, and Brandan Perdomo.
10:30 pm: JJ Hayes - folk / antifolk - http://jjhayes.bandcamp.com/
Wednesday, February 24th, 2016
6:30 pm: Antifolk Fest! Night Eight. - Hosted by The Guidettes!
6:40 pm: Ariah Noetzel - acoustic / singer-songwriter - https://ariah.bandcamp.com/
7:20 pm: Virgo Power (Brookes McKenzie) - antifolk / Omnichord / covers - https://virgopower.bandcamp.com
8:00 pm: James Bannon - acoustic - https://jbannon.bandcamp.com/
8:40 pm: Inglewood
9:20 pm: Mimi Oz - http://mimioz.com/
10:00 pm: Duckspeak - folk pop / indie / sad boy songs - https://duckspeak.bandcamp.com/
10:40 pm: Dalton Deschain & the Traveling Show - experimental / prog punk - https://daltondeschain.bandcamp.com/
11:20 pm: Ma and God - folk / roots / on tour from New Orleans - http://maandgod.tumblr.com/
Thursday, February 25th, 2016
6:30 pm: Antifolk Fest! Night Nine.
6:40 pm: Niveous - alternative / singer-songwriter - https://m.facebook.com/niveousmusic
7:20 pm: Aileen Valca - folk - on tour from Italy! https://www.reverbnation.com/aileenvalca
8:00 pm: Erin K. - http://www.erinkmusic.com/
8:40 pm: Debe Dalton - folk / antifolk - http://debedalton.bandcamp.com
9:20 pm: John S. Hall
10:00 pm: Gold - art rock / soulful punk - https://goldnyc.bandcamp.com/album/gold-2
10:40 pm: Charles Mansfield - urban folk / antifolk - https://charlesmansfield.bandcamp.com/
11:20 pm: Cannonball Statman - punk / antifolk - https://cannonballstatman.bandcamp.com/
Friday, February 26th, 2016
6:30 pm: Antifolk Fest! Night Ten.
6:40 pm: Jen Fischer
7:20 pm: Ben Krieger - rock / antifolk - http://www.benkrieger.com
8:00 pm: MNR PLSR - electro / pop - http://www.facebook.com/mnrplsr
8:40 pm: The Grasping Straws - rock / grunge / indie - https://thegraspingstraws.bandcamp.com/
9:20 pm: Jagged Leaves • "Nightmare Afternoon" (Official Record Release) - http://jaggedleaves.com/
10:00 pm: A Million Things - alternative / antifolk - https://amillionthings.bandcamp.com/releases
10:40 pm: Jon Berger - poetry / antifolk - http://www.jonberger.com
11:00 pm: Kung Fu Crimewave - EP release show! - http://kungfucrimewave.bandcamp.com/
11:40 pm: Pepperoni - hardcore / punk / antifolk - http://pepperoni.bandcamp.com/
11:59 pm: **Set time: 12:20am - HIT MACHINE 2000 - newest Sidewalk Supergroup with Beau Alessi, Sarah Turk, and Giovanni Colantonio
Saturday, February 27th, 2016
7:00 pm: AHPresents! -

7 - Snake Monster
8 - Rewd Onez
9 - Too Many Lauras
10 - Black Cats NYC
11 - TBC
12 - Marlowe West Takez Manhattan
Sunday, February 28th, 2016
6:00 pm: Mark Shepherd - singer-songwriter from the UK - http://amazingtunes.com/markshepherd/
7:00 pm: The Ben Knight Band - blues rock - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZTpdqLI1f14&feature=youtu.be
7:45 pm: The Jimmy Bez Blues Band - blues - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bTc3k7bZJDg
8:45 pm: Christopher Sears
9:45 pm: The Better Tones - Brazilian instrumental guitar duo - http://www.thebettertones.com/
Monday, February 29th, 2016
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, March 1st, 2016
9:00 pm: The Greatest Comedy Show of All Time - hosted by Camden Pollio and Mark Lawrence
Wednesday, March 2nd, 2016
7:00 pm: AH Presents!
Thursday, March 3rd, 2016
6:30 pm: Prose Pros Reading - readers TBA!

https://www.facebook.com/prose.pros
8:00 pm: The Match Game
9:30 pm: Matt Butler - folk / rock singer-songwriter - http://mattbutlerofficial.com
10:30 pm: Angela Elia - pop / indie singer-songwriter - http://www.angelaeliamusic.com/
Friday, March 4th, 2016
7:00 pm: Caleb - acoustic singer-songwriter - https://soundcloud.com/recording-artist-caleb
8:00 pm: The Fascinators - jazz / swing / jump blues - https://www.facebook.com/thefascinatorsnyc
10:00 pm: Midnight Writers Showcase - alt / indie / pop singer-songwriters

10 - Line Eldi - https://soundcloud.com/l-o-s-t-4
10:45 - Groosha - https://groosha.bandcamp.com
11:30 - Andrew Hammond - http://www.andrewhammondmusic.com/
12:15 - Geburah - https://geburah.bandcamp.com/releases
Saturday, March 5th, 2016
7:00 pm: Sarah Berns, Your House, Houseguests, The Rare Occasions - http://yourhouse.bandcamp.com
10:00 pm: CPP and The Band Called FUSE present: The Line Up. Hip hop & soul rock showcase. Hosted by Silent Knight. - http://bandcalledfuse.com/ and http://www.facebook.com/realsilentknight
Sunday, March 6th, 2016
7:00 pm: Marian Call - singer-songwriter on tour from Alaska - http://mariancall.com/
8:00 pm: Niamh Hyland & Shu Nakamura - acoustic duo

Niamn Hyland (of Lily Sparks)
https://www.facebook.com/LilySparksFans/

Shu Nakamura + the Ninja Orchestra
http://www.shunakamura.com/spree/
9:00 pm: Chris Rozik - experimental / rock / blues - http://chrisrozikny.bandcamp.com/releases
Monday, March 7th, 2016
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Wednesday, March 9th, 2016
7:00 pm: Lucas & the Melodic Miners - folk / americana - http://www.reverbnation.com/lucasandthemelodicminers
9:30 pm: Elana Brody - singer-songwriter - https://soundcloud.com/mermaid-unicorn
Thursday, March 10th, 2016
7:00 pm: AH Presents
Friday, March 11th, 2016
8:00 pm: In Session - R&B / jazz / pop - http://www.insessionofficial.com/
9:00 pm: Mac McCarty & Kidd Twist - americana / rock - http://macmccartymusic.com/
10:00 pm: Java Good Morning - hosted by Mike Camerlengo, Julia Young and Ryan Parks!
Saturday, March 12th, 2016
7:00 pm: Violizzy & Friends
11:00 pm: The Catch - alt / punk / rock - https://soundcloud.com/the-catch-nyc
Sunday, March 13th, 2016
5:30 pm: NSAI Singer Songwriter Showcase
8:45 pm: Taylor Tucker
Monday, March 14th, 2016
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Wednesday, March 16th, 2016
7:30 pm: WORD... The Storytelling Show. People, Stories, Music, Booze! - event website: http://wordthestorytellingshow.com/
10:00 pm: Jack Mosbacher - singer-songwriter - https://soundcloud.com/jackmosbacher
Friday, March 18th, 2016
7:00 pm: Jay Einhorn - folk / bluegrass - http://www.elephantinthedark.com
8:00 pm: Emily Wolf Project - funk / neo-soul / reggae - http://emilywolfmusic.com/
11:00 pm: Lorraine Leckie and Her Demons (Residency) - http://lorraineleckie.com/
Saturday, March 19th, 2016
7:00 pm: AHPresents! Details TBA
Sunday, March 20th, 2016
3:00 pm: Bearded Lady Productions presents "Church With A 2 Drink Minimum" - hosted by Rev. Yolanda (http://www.yolanda.net)
Monday, March 21st, 2016
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, March 22nd, 2016
7:00 pm: Edon - singer-songwriter - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sZfX1NBPmf0
8:00 pm: Baer Berger - a shared set by two phenomenal Antifolk regulars!
https://aconclaveofbaer.bandcamp.com/
http://www.jonberger.com
Wednesday, March 23rd, 2016
7:00 pm: Violint Wednesday - rock / android / indie - http://www.violintwednesday.com/
8:00 pm: Dmitry Wild & the Spells - blues / rock / garage - https://dmitrywild.bandcamp.com/
10:00 pm: David Warpaint - folk / pop - http://www.iwearwarpaint.com/
Thursday, March 24th, 2016
7:00 pm: Sweet Action Comedy Show
Friday, March 25th, 2016
7:00 pm: AHPresents!
Saturday, March 26th, 2016
7:00 pm: Common Jack & Friends
Sunday, March 27th, 2016
7:00 pm: Jon Berger - poetry / antifolk - http://www.jonberger.com
7:45 pm: Pear Claw - album release show!
9:00 pm: Bird To Prey - alt country / blues / acoustic - https://birdtoprey.bandcamp.com/
Monday, March 28th, 2016
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Thursday, March 31st, 2016
9:00 pm: Bipoloar Bradley
10:00 pm: Ryan Rickenbach - release party! More acts & info TBA.

http://www.rickenbachmusic.com/
Friday, April 1st, 2016
8:00 pm: The Fascinators - jazz / swing / jump blues - https://www.facebook.com/thefascinatorsnyc
9:00 pm: Mappa Mundi - folk / americana / art rock - http://www.mappamundi.bandcamp.com/
10:00 pm: Kung Fu Crime Wave & friends - (rock / antifolk) - https://kungfucrimewave.bandcamp.com/

More acts TBA!
Saturday, April 2nd, 2016
6:30 pm: Unsettled Scores
10:00 pm: CPP and The Band Called FUSE present: The Line Up. Hip hop & soul rock showcase. Hosted by Silent Knight. - http://bandcalledfuse.com/ and http://www.facebook.com/realsilentknight
Monday, April 4th, 2016
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, April 5th, 2016
9:00 pm: The Greatest Comedy Show of All Time - hosted by Camden Pollio and Mark Lawrence
Wednesday, April 6th, 2016
7:00 pm: AH Presents!
Thursday, April 7th, 2016
6:30 pm: Prose Pros Reading - readers TBA!

https://www.facebook.com/prose.pros
8:00 pm: The Match Game
Friday, April 8th, 2016
10:00 pm: Java Good Morning - hosted by Mike Camerlengo, Julia Young and Ryan Parks!
Saturday, April 9th, 2016
5:30 pm: Italian American Writers Association (IAWA) Literary Reading Event - IAWA's bi-monthly reading & open mic

$8 Cover includes complimentary beverage

More info at http://iawa.net/
9:00 pm: Mac McCarty & Kidd Twist - americana / rock - http://macmccartymusic.com/
Monday, April 11th, 2016
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.