Calendar

SCROLL DOWN FOR DATES. The SideWalk is an ALL AGES venue. There is NO COVER unless specified. Kindly observe the “two-something minimum” and support SideWalk by choosing food/drink from our menu.

Every Monday:

The Sidewalk Open Mic hosted by Somer
The longest-running open mic in NYC!  Come to perform, or just listen.  Anything goes: all genres, spoken word, and performance arts welcome.  Signup at 7:30.  No cover / two-something minimum.

Full Calendar:

Tuesday, July 26th, 2016
7:30 pm: Alaskan Tiger Lily - jazz / funk / soul - https://www.facebook.com/alaskantigerlily/
8:30 pm: Johnny Ashby - British singer-songwriter / on tour from LA - http://www.johnnyashby.com/
9:15 pm: Jesse Hay - singer-songwriter - http://jessehay.bandcamp.com
10:00 pm: Williams - art punk - https://soundcloud.com/flowerswilliams
Wednesday, July 27th, 2016
6:30 pm: Jamie Kilstein - (political jam punk) free residency show every Wednesday with special guests throughout June and July.

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/jamiekilsteinfanpage
Official website: http://jamiekilstein.com
8:00 pm: DeadStock Comedy Show
9:30 pm: Kevin of The Hairs (solo set) - indie pop / garage folk - http://thehairs.bandcamp.com/
10:30 pm: Marco! - indie-folk singer-songwriter - http://marcomusicraw.bandcamp.com/releases
11:30 pm: Ari (aka I Am Lion) - singer-songwriter - https://youtu.be/opiCwO2hAaI
Thursday, July 28th, 2016
7:00 pm: Sweet Action Comedy Show
8:30 pm: BARE! True Stories of Sex, Desire & Romance - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Bare-True-Stories-of-Sex-Desire-and-Romance/428650313848885

Bare! True Stories of Sex, Desire and Romance brings together storytellers, comedians, sex educators and others to share true tales from their own experiences of sex, desire and romance. With stories as diverse as the people telling them, Bare! opens doors to bedrooms, back seats and dungeons to tell what your mama left out about the birds, bees and in-betweens.

Hosted by Jefferson (One Life Take Two)
10:30 pm: Space Dinosaur / Normaling b2b Kate Boss (electronic) - check out Space Dinosaur's music at https://soundcloud.com/space-dinosaur
- Normaling and Kate Boss: special dual set trading off decks!

http://exert.io/normaling/
http://exert.io/kateboss/
Friday, July 29th, 2016
5:30 pm: A Song for a Cause with Maria Marino - birthday celebration & benefit show.
8:30 pm: Leslie Graves - folk - https://lesliegraves.bandcamp.com/
9:15 pm: Little Cobweb - folk / acoustic / pop - https://littlecobweb.bandcamp.com/
10:00 pm: Charles Mansfield - Release Show! - urban folk / rock - https://charlesmansfield.bandcamp.com/
11:00 pm: Robot Princess - garage / rock - http://robotprincess.bandcamp.com
11:59 pm: Joie Dead Blonde Girlfriend
Saturday, July 30th, 2016
6:30 pm: AH Presents - RED GRETCHEN's 5 Years with Nancy and Anne! CRAZY MARY CD Release Party, too!

6:30 - Rick Eckerle
7:15 - Stu Richards
8 - Marlowe B. West Takez Manhattan
9 - Crazy Mary CD Release!!
10 - RED GRETCHEN 5 Year Anniversary!!
11 - The Hipp Pipps
12- Dennis Doyle's Density
Sunday, July 31st, 2016
6:45 pm: Caleb Caming - singer-songwriter / rootsy - http://www.calebcaming.com/
7:30 pm: Richard McGraw - folk / indie / singer-songwriter - http://richardmcgraw.bandcamp.com/
8:15 pm: Pat Hurley - folk / singer-songwriter - http://youtu.be/9AQ167WH4rQ
9:00 pm: Spitzer Space Telescope - folk / Celtic / antifolk - http://sstmusic.com/
Monday, August 1st, 2016
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, August 2nd, 2016
7:00 pm: AH Presents!
Wednesday, August 3rd, 2016
7:00 pm: MELA - folk pop / acoustic - http://melamusic.bandcamp.com/
8:00 pm: Stephen Michaels - singer-songwriter
9:00 pm: The Road To Ruin - rock / americana / indie - http://theroadtoruinmusic.com/
Thursday, August 4th, 2016
7:00 pm: Fools Are For Gold
8:00 pm: The Match Game - Co-hosted by Chris Calogero and Miss Tiffany Leigh.

The MATCH GAME NYC audience (in teams) earns points by matching answers with two celebrity guests to a series of mostly silly “fill in the blank” questions. The highest-scoring team after two rounds of “matchmaking” wins!
9:30 pm: The Johannas & Friends - featuring performances by:
Darryl Rahn - https://www.facebook.com/DarrylRahnMusic/
Rachel Chevat - https://www.facebook.com/RachelChevat/
Crisco Dreams - https://www.facebook.com/criscodreams/
The Johannas - https://thejohannas.bandcamp.com/
Friday, August 5th, 2016
8:00 pm: The Fascinators - jazz / swing / jump blues - https://www.facebook.com/thefascinatorsnyc
9:00 pm: Jingle Punks & Master Kings Present - The Brady Oh Show with Michael Wien

9pm - Michael Wien - http://www.michaelwien.com/
10pm - Brady Oh Show - http://bradyohshow.com/
Saturday, August 6th, 2016
6:00 pm: Summer Sounds - lineup TBA - check back for links & updates!
9:00 pm: Eliane Amherd - Afro, Latin and Brazilian rhythms / funk / jazz / pop - http://www.elianeperforms.com/
10:00 pm: As Lolas - psychedelic 70s rock fused with traditional sounds of Brazilian music - http://www.facebook.com/AsLOLAS/
11:00 pm: Amos Funk - rock / alt-country / punk-folk - http://www.funkamos.com/
Sunday, August 7th, 2016
5:30 pm: Welcome to Boog City Festival
Monday, August 8th, 2016
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, August 9th, 2016
6:00 pm: Summer 2016 Antifolk Festival - acts TBA! Check back for updates.
6:30 pm: JJ Hayes: Antifolkiversary Event
8:30 pm: Ari (aka I Am Lion) - singer-songwriter - https://youtu.be/opiCwO2hAaI
9:00 pm: Love Underwater
9:40 pm: Debe Dalton
10:20 pm: Current Ex
Wednesday, August 10th, 2016
6:00 pm: Summer 2016 Antifolk Festival - acts TBA! Check back for updates.
6:15 pm: A Conclave of Baer
7:30 pm: Leah Tash - alt / folk - https://soundcloud.com/leah-tash
8:00 pm: Joseph Eid
9:20 pm: Ben Pagano - psychedelic / funk / soul - https://benpagano.bandcamp.com/
Thursday, August 11th, 2016
6:00 pm: Summer 2016 Antifolk Festival - AHPresents. Acts TBA! Check back for updates.
Friday, August 12th, 2016
6:00 pm: Summer 2016 Antifolk Festival - acts TBA! Check back for updates.
7:00 pm: Grey Area (formerly Teen Chan) - an Avant-garde Screamo duo reminiscent of Metric
7:30 pm: Jon Berger - poetry / antifolk - http://www.jonberger.com
8:15 pm: Jamie Kilstein
9:00 pm: Unusual Squirrel
9:45 pm: RAYNBEAU
10:30 pm: Will Wood
11:00 pm: Horra - Sidewalk super group with Miss Represent (https://www.reverbnation.com/missreprsent78910) and Loose Lid (http://www.looselidmusic.com/)
11:30 pm: Cannonball Statman - alternative / punk / antifolk - https://cannonballstatman.bandcamp.com/
11:59 pm: Midnite Cowboy - new project from Mike Rechner of Prewar Yardsale
Saturday, August 13th, 2016
5:30 pm: Italian American Writers Association (IAWA) Literary Reading Event - IAWA's bi-monthly reading & open mic! Bordighera Press Authors Joey Nicoletti and Nicole Santalucia.

$8 Cover includes complimentary beverage
More info at http://iawa.net/
8:00 pm: LJ Murphy & The Accomplices - rock & roll / soul blues (residency show!) - https://www.reverbnation.com/ljmurphyandtheaccomplices
8:00 pm: Summer 2016 Antifolk Festival - acts TBA! Check back for updates.
8:40 pm: Mac McCarty & Kidd Twist - americana / rock - http://macmccartymusic.com/
9:20 pm: Alex P
10:00 pm: Frank Olson & the Olson Twins
10:40 pm: Jim Flynn Birthday Show
11:20 pm: Max Miller - alternative - https://maxmiller.bandcamp.com/
11:59 pm: Robot Princess
Sunday, August 14th, 2016
4:00 pm: Gotham Rock Choir
8:00 pm: Pear Claw
8:00 pm: Summer 2016 Antifolk Festival - acts TBA! Check back for updates.
8:45 pm: Barry Bliss
9:30 pm: Jagged Leaves
Monday, August 15th, 2016
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, August 16th, 2016
6:00 pm: Summer 2016 Antifolk Festival - acts TBA! Check back for updates.
7:00 pm: I <3 U: Antifolkers Covering Antifolk
10:00 pm: Jeffrey Lewis - antifolk - http://www.thejeffreylewissite.com/
Wednesday, August 17th, 2016
6:00 pm: Summer 2016 Antifolk Festival - acts TBA! Check back for updates.
6:30 pm: Domino
7:30 pm: Maggie Nuttall
8:00 pm: Larkin Grimm - folk / rock / free jazz multi-instrumentalist - http://www.larkingrimm.net/
8:30 pm: Sidhartha G. Omniverse
9:00 pm: MNR PLSR - electro-pop - http://soundcloud.com/mnrplsr
Thursday, August 18th, 2016
6:00 pm: Summer 2016 Antifolk Festival - acts TBA! Check back for updates.
7:00 pm: Lucky Witch & the Righteous Ghost
7:30 pm: Jo Kroger
8:00 pm: David Warpaint - post-punk folk - https://soundcloud.com/davidwarpaint
8:30 pm: Bill Chambers - comedy / storytelling
9:00 pm: Henry Black
9:30 pm: Nick Balls
10:00 pm: Joe Yoga
Friday, August 19th, 2016
6:00 pm: Summer 2016 Antifolk Festival - acts TBA! Check back for updates.
7:00 pm: Dan Laitman - comedian - http://www.daniellaitman.com/
9:30 pm: Dalton Deschain & the Traveling Show - punk-rock circus - http://www.daltondeschain.com/
10:15 pm: Pinc Louds - pop / soul / doowap - http://pinclouds.bandcamp.com
11:00 pm: Lorraine Leckie and Her Demons (Residency) - rock / blues - http://lorraineleckie.com/
11:59 pm: Mischief Night - rock / folk duo - http://mischiefnight1.bandcamp.com/releases
Saturday, August 20th, 2016
7:00 pm: AHPresents! Details TBA
Sunday, August 21st, 2016
6:30 pm: Guy Kahokulani Imoto - Hawaiian / singer-songwriter - https://www.facebook.com/Guy-Kahokulani-Imoto-Music-With-Aloha-530125317195111/
7:30 pm: Forest, Field, and Stream - : A benefit for The Nature Conservancy

7:30 - James Bannon Open Ceremonies & Short Set
7:45 - Max Chomet
8:15 - Robert Thompson
9:00 - Joe Yoga
9:45 - TBD
10:30 - TBD
Monday, August 22nd, 2016
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, August 23rd, 2016
7:00 pm: Emily Wolf - funk / neo-soul / reggae - http://soundcloud.com/emilywolfmusic
8:00 pm: American Echoes Band - alt / indie folk from Boston - https://americanechoes.bandcamp.com/
9:00 pm: Henri Herbert - piano player / singer from France - http://www.henriherbertmusic.com/
Wednesday, August 24th, 2016
6:30 pm: Guy Kahokulani Imoto - Hawaiian / singer-songwriter - https://www.facebook.com/Guy-Kahokulani-Imoto-Music-With-Aloha-530125317195111/
7:30 pm: DeadStock Comedy Show
9:00 pm: Charley Raiff - piano-based singer-songwriter - http://charleyraiff.com/
11:00 pm: PROSSPEKT - pop / rock - http://www.prosspekt.com/
Thursday, August 25th, 2016
7:30 pm: Greg Aulden - singer-songwriter - https://youtu.be/2PnvmQ4nz2k /
https://youtu.be/euCWrTX4Lq4
8:30 pm: BARE! True Stories of Sex, Desire & Romance - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Bare-True-Stories-of-Sex-Desire-and-Romance/428650313848885

Bare! True Stories of Sex, Desire and Romance brings together storytellers, comedians, sex educators and others to share true tales from their own experiences of sex, desire and romance. With stories as diverse as the people telling them, Bare! opens doors to bedrooms, back seats and dungeons to tell what your mama left out about the birds, bees and in-betweens.

Hosted by Jefferson (One Life Take Two)
Friday, August 26th, 2016
7:00 pm: AHPresents!
Saturday, August 27th, 2016
7:00 pm: Sweet Action Comedy Show
8:30 pm: Kiirsten Marilyn - electropop singer-songwriter - http://www.kiirstinmarilyn.com/
8:30 pm: ElbaumTannerRocknrollScene Presents - The Rocknroll Scene in NYC LIVES!!!

***This event has a $10 cover and two something purchase minimum***
Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/268498323542344/
9:10 pm: Lauren O'Brien - acoustic / rock / cabaret - http://www.laurenobrienmusic.com/
9:50 pm: Alan Merrill - rock n' roll - http://www.alanmerrill.com/
10:30 pm: Lourds w/ TJ Jordan - alternative / rock - https://www.reverbnation.com/lourdslane
11:15 pm: Universal Truth Machine - rock / apocalypse - https://www.reverbnation.com/universaltruthmachine
11:59 pm: Eve's Fault - rock - https://www.reverbnation.com/evesfault
Sunday, August 28th, 2016
5:00 pm: Brooklyn Music School Rock Institute
7:15 pm: Phil Celia - singer-songwriter on tour from CA - http://www.philceliamusic.com/
8:00 pm: Paul Eddy - http://www.paulswenseneddy.com/
9:00 pm: Lindsey Wilson & The Human Heart Trio - jazz / pop / rock / fusion - http://playlindseyplay.wix.com/lindseywilson
Monday, August 29th, 2016
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, August 30th, 2016
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Storytellers Presents: James Bannon
8:30 pm: Nathan Seeckts - Australian troubadour - https://www.facebook.com/nathanseeckts/
9:30 pm: Tess Druckenmiller - singer-songwriter / pop - https://www.facebook.com/tessdruckenmiller
10:30 pm: Kathryn Agatha - electro-soul rock band - http://www.kathrynagatha.com/
Wednesday, August 31st, 2016
7:00 pm: Caleb
8:00 pm: Kat Quinn
9:00 pm: Anana Kaye - pop / folk / soul - http://www.ananakaye.com/
10:00 pm: Lorena Vargas - pop / singer-songwriter / R&B - https://www.reverbnation.com/lorenavargas
Thursday, September 1st, 2016
6:30 pm: Prose Pros Reading - readers TBA!

https://www.facebook.com/prose.pros
8:00 pm: The Match Game - Co-hosted by Chris Calogero and Miss Tiffany Leigh.

The MATCH GAME NYC audience (in teams) earns points by matching answers with two celebrity guests to a series of mostly silly “fill in the blank” questions. The highest-scoring team after two rounds of “matchmaking” wins!
Friday, September 2nd, 2016
8:00 pm: The Fascinators - jazz / swing / jump blues - https://www.facebook.com/thefascinatorsnyc
9:00 pm: Bill Chambers Presents: The Other Show - acts TBA.
Saturday, September 3rd, 2016
11:00 pm: The Catch - alt / punk / rock - https://soundcloud.com/the-catch-nyc
Sunday, September 4th, 2016
8:00 pm: New Comic All-Stars - a collaboration of comics who aspire to bring something new to the stage. We're coming at the "comic game" with punchlines and hooks that'll have you keeled over in fits of laughter. A new lineup every week!

http://www.newcomicallstars.com/
Monday, September 5th, 2016
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Wednesday, September 7th, 2016
7:00 pm: AH Presents!
Friday, September 9th, 2016
7:00 pm: Jamie Kilstein - (political jam punk) free September residency show!

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/jamiekilsteinfanpage
Official website: http://jamiekilstein.com
8:00 pm: Gusher - rock - https://www.facebook.com/gushernyc
Saturday, September 10th, 2016
8:00 pm: LJ Murphy & the Accomplices - rock & roll / soul blues (residency show!) - https://www.reverbnation.com/ljmurphyandtheaccomplices
9:00 pm: CPP and The Band Called FUSE present: The Line Up. - Hip hop & soul rock showcase. Hosted by Silent Knight.
http://bandcalledfuse.com/
http://www.facebook.com/realsilentknight
Sunday, September 11th, 2016
7:00 pm: Blake Pfeil - singer-songwriter - http://www.blakepfeil.com/
8:00 pm: New Comic All-Stars - a collaboration of comics who aspire to bring something new to the stage. We're coming at the "comic game" with punchlines and hooks that'll have you keeled over in fits of laughter. A new lineup every week!

http://www.newcomicallstars.com/
Monday, September 12th, 2016
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Wednesday, September 14th, 2016
9:30 pm: Kid & Donkey Punch Groove Armada
10:30 pm: Beat Rhyme Communications Presents - Kid Lucky's Birthday
Thursday, September 15th, 2016
7:00 pm: AH Presents
Friday, September 16th, 2016
10:00 pm: Castle Black - rock / punk - http://www.castleblackmusic.com/
11:00 pm: Lorraine Leckie and Her Demons (Residency) - http://lorraineleckie.com/
Saturday, September 17th, 2016
6:00 pm: National Translation Month Reading - readers TBA. Please check back for updates. http://nationaltranslationmonth.org/
8:00 pm: Violizzy & Friends Presents: Freebo - **note this show will have a cover charge**
10:00 pm: Moon Goddess - rock - https://www.facebook.com/moongoddessband/
Sunday, September 18th, 2016
3:00 pm: Bearded Lady Productions presents "Church With A 2 Drink Minimum" - hosted by Rev. Yolanda (http://www.yolanda.net)
8:00 pm: New Comic All-Stars - a collaboration of comics who aspire to bring something new to the stage. We're coming at the "comic game" with punchlines and hooks that'll have you keeled over in fits of laughter. A new lineup every week!

http://www.newcomicallstars.com/
Monday, September 19th, 2016
7:00 pm: Sidewalk Open Mic. Hosted by Somer. Sign up at 7:30. All genres, spoken word, performance arts welcome! No cover / two something minimum.
Tuesday, September 20th, 2016
9:30 pm: Whitherward - touring folk duo from Denver - http://www.whitherward.com/
Wednesday, September 21st, 2016
7:30 pm: WORD... The Storytelling Show. People, Stories, Music, Booze! - event website: http://wordthestorytellingshow.com/
Thursday, September 22nd, 2016
7:00 pm: Sweet Action Comedy Show
8:30 pm: BARE! True Stories of Sex, Desire & Romance - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Bare-True-Stories-of-Sex-Desire-and-Romance/428650313848885

Bare! True Stories of Sex, Desire and Romance brings together storytellers, comedians, sex educators and others to share true tales from their own experiences of sex, desire and romance. With stories as diverse as the people telling them, Bare! opens doors to bedrooms, back seats and dungeons to tell what your mama left out about the birds, bees and in-betweens.

Hosted by Jefferson (One Life Take Two)
10:30 pm: Rizzi - jazz / latin band fronted by Rachel Linkovsky - https://soundcloud.com/rachel-linkovsky
Friday, September 23rd, 2016
7:00 pm: Jamie Kilstein - (political jam punk) free September residency show!

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/jamiekilsteinfanpage
Official website: http://jamiekilstein.com
10:00 pm: The TarantinosNYC - surf / soul / spy & spaghetti western - http://www.tarantinosnyc.com/
11:00 pm: Hocus Pocus Machine - on tour from Brazil!